Autopsy Round 10, 2020: Gold Coast v St.Kilda *RYDER 250TH*

Remove this Banner Ad

Ah the old possessive apostrophe - what about when we are talking about Byrnes's name. Right or wrong usage?

As his advocate I’m only an expert on his actual name which definitely has no apostrophe.

I’m no English teacher but I believe the correct usage is “Byrnes’ name.”

On iPhone using BigFooty.com mobile app

Couple of things I’ve noticed of late is that we mostly appear to use Billings wing when coming out of the backline, then when ready to switch play to Hills wing, we use Coffield a lot as our go to man (using his pace to get out on his own). Also I am becoming more and more impressed with Billings, standing up as a leader now & when Steele went to the forward line, he was the man in the middle, big chance he could be our next Captain.
Highlight of the game against Gold Coast was Butler’s run, bounce and goal with Weller breathing down his neck, now that’s what I call believing in yourself.

I think it's an auto correct issue. No one goes out of their way to use an apostrophe on a phone. I couldn't even locate it tbh

Byrne's - yep swift key likes the apostrophe for some reason.
yep Byrnes autocorrects to Byrne's which is annoying. Billings used to autocorrect to Billing's but magically fixed itself :cool:

He did have a great game but something I noticed after watching the replay his kicking entries into the F50 need to be improved. He travels with the ball looks composed our forwards lead and he bombs to the same spot over their heads every time. Someone as good a kick as he should be hitting up those targets ala Dustin Martin.
Yep, getting the ball a lot but needs to use his leg wiser given his skill level. Bombs to a contest way too often

As his advocate I’m only an expert on his actual name which definitely has no apostrophe.

I’m no English teacher but I believe the correct usage is “Byrnes’ name.”

Yep - give the man an elephant stamp!!!