C: Waite, Ratten, Fisher
HF: Beaumont, Fevola, Houlihan
F: Murphy, McKernan, Hickmott
FOLL: French, McCormick, Camporeale
I/C: Hulme, Norman, Plunkett, Wiggins
EMG: Allan, Fletcher, Franchina
IN: Fisher, Plunkett, Wiggins
OUT: Davies, Fletcher, Livingston

Having a look at the Carlton line up , As I sit back sippin' on me thursday avo bourbon.... I think to myself .... Freo are a 4 goal a quarter better team than this Carlton team.

Originally posted by Freo Hitman
Having a look at the Carlton line up , As I sit back sippin' on me thursday avo bourbon.... I think to myself .... Freo are a 4 goal a quarter better team than this Carlton team.

Don't put the moz on us FH. They could easily have been 6-3 instead of 3-6 .

I just hope we don't regress and lose games we are expected to win.

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
Don't put the moz on us FH. They could easily have been 6-3 instead of 3-6 .

I just hope we don't regress and lose games we are expected to win.

Its always a chance Ripster but I have a good feeling about Freo.
BTW did you hear the crap Pagan has come out with today saying he is very dissapointed with Chris about his comments and he is very hurt blah blah blah............... To me I reckon this dodgy ol codger is playing sympathy mind games with CC , very similar to the ones old people play on their children after theyve dumped them in the nursing homes !!!

Ripper I hope you put the bet on TW !!

I suspect a few people dismissed my claims last week.

This Week

FREO 24 17 161
Carlton 8 15 63

Freo by 98 pts

TAB - mark on the coupon 60+

Its always a chance Ripster but I have a good feeling about Freo.
BTW did you hear the crap Pagan has come out with today saying he is very dissapointed with Chris about his comments and he is very hurt blah blah blah............... To me I reckon this dodgy ol codger is playing sympathy mind games with CC , very similar to the ones old people play on their children after theyve dumped them in the nursing homes !!!

How true is that. He is a wily old codger but If we play our way we should do ok.

I just hope CC realises it he should , he is smart enough.
But when I saw the comments , I thought to myself " Old C*** , this method is right out of left field "

cant beleived Pagan stooped to that level !!!

To be honest I think Connolly went overboard.
I'ts great to see the W.A boys giving it to the arrogant Vics once in a while, but I really don't think Pagan was being critical.
He said Freo get's alot of uncontested possessions, but then also said tonight that he'd love if it his team could get as many uncontested marks as Fremantle does.
He wasn't calling Freo soft, just highlighting the type of footy they play, which as well all know involves getting free men up the field to punish the opposition, that doesn't mean you're soft. I think CC went a little far, maybe in an effort to fire up his boys.
Hope it works, but i think he should tone down a little in future for his sake.
Could be a fiery battle early!

Ripper I hope you put the bet on TW !!

I suspect a few people dismissed my claims last week.

This Week

FREO 24 17 161
Carlton 8 15 63

Freo by 98 pts

TAB - mark on the coupon 60+

I reckon that would sneak us into 3rd spot, can't see Port winning by too much against the fagpies. Might even sneak into second if the wiggles get thrashed.

Originally posted by Jumper
I'ts great to see the W.A boys giving it to the arrogant Vics once in a while, but I really don't think Pagan was being critical.
He said Freo get's alot of uncontested possessions, but then also said tonight that he'd love if it his team could get as many uncontested marks as Fremantle does.
He wasn't calling Freo soft, just highlighting the type of footy they play, which as well all know involves getting free men up the field to punish the opposition, that doesn't mean you're soft. I think CC went a little far, maybe in an effort to fire up his boys.

Jumper , jump back to your WCE forum !!!

You fell for Pagan's acting antics with his innocent/old/upset/betrayed/cantbeleiveit act.

Gee Wizz some of you WCE are so naive & stupid

Could be the 98 point game I dreamt of. How is the weather in Perth?

Get the bet on Ripper , Saturday is gonna be fine but cold 17C

Jumper , jump back to your WCE forum !!!

You fell for Pagan's acting antics with his innocent/old/upset/betrayed/cantbeleiveit act.

Gee Wizz some of you WCE are so naive & stupid

i actually like the Dockers mate, perhaps you as a one-eyed narrow-minded Docker fan with a chip on his shoulder isn't prepared to look at the situation properly.
I actually felt CC was wrong before i even heard Pagan today, so I didn't fall for any antics.
Gee Wizz, some of you (ignorant) Docker fans respond badly to criticism!

i actually like the Dockers mate, perhaps you as a one-eyed narrow-minded Docker fan with a chip on his shoulder isn't prepared to look at the situation properly.
I actually felt CC was wrong before i even heard Pagan today, so I didn't fall for any antics.
Gee Wizz, some of you (ignorant) Docker fans respond badly to criticism!

I have looked at the situation & I assure you I have no chip on my shoulder.
I think you have taken my comments in very much the same way Pagan took Connolly's ;)
So it doesnt matter which way you look at the situation some people are always gonna think they are right and everyones wrong & vice versa.
I assure you I am not as narrow minded as people perceive me to be .

BTW - you really a Freo fan ??? or a fence sitter ??

Yep exactly, I thought Pagan's comments were aimed at lulling freo into the frame of thinking they are better than they actually are. If Pagan's praise got to the boys they might get a bit ahead of themselves and not turn up ready to play on saturday.

To the same extent Connolly came back and did exactly what Pagan, Malthouse, Sheedy and Matthews have been doing for years, he made something out of nothing to protect the players from complacency. I think it's a sign of a decent coach where he will put the media focus on himself and challenge his players to reach higher levels by creating motivation.

It was good work by Chris, he's trying not to let the players get ahead of themselves and the best way to do that is to deflect some of the attention being placed on them.

Originally posted by Kenny_01
Yep, I thought CC went a bit overboard as well but it was great, he was just firing the team up and trying to get more interest in the game.

I still reckon he got the better of Pagan, whether he went overboard or not I wouldve defended my team in the same vain.