C: Judd, Cousins, Embley
HF: Wirrpunda, Jakovich, Jones
F: Matera, Haynes, Cox
FOLL: Gardiner, Kerr, Fletcher
I/C: (from) Green, Johnson, Read, Wooden, Braun, Sampi, Humm
IN: Green, Johnson, Read, Humm
OUT: Glass

I am happy Wilson isn't playing.

And is it just me or is it suprising McManus and to a lesser extent Walker are in the starting 18 ahead of Haddrill, Koops, Woods and Haines. I mean, McManus was shocking last week but still gets the nod for the starting 18 ahead of those other 4, who were all pretty good.

No, its just you Kenny :) You have been listening to those WCE fans bag Jimmy and Macca so much that you beleive them. They may have had a couple of clangers but so do most players its just we are looking out for their's more . Give credit where it is due, They both did some GOOD things last week and add some hardness (Macca) and Pace (Jimmy).

Jimmy did come 8th in the F&B last Year so he must be doing something that the coaching staff request.

Yeah I understand that but the guys on the Bench like Haddrill, Haines and Woods have been better IMO. But it doesn't matter, they all will be playing.

:)

Yeah I see where you are coming from there. I was at the game and I reckon by mid year woods will be awesome. He just seems to be able to pick out a team mate 50 60 mts away so accuratly.

He is close to the best kick in the tem IMHO. Just the odd stuff up lets him down. And Haddrill and Hainesy have been relavations this year. We have done particularly well from our rookies.

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
Yeah I see where you are coming from there. I was at the game and I reckon by mid year woods will be awesome. He just seems to be able to pick out a team mate 50 60 mts away so accuratly.

He is close to the best kick in the tem IMHO. Just the odd stuff up lets him down. And Haddrill and Hainesy have been relavations this year. We have done particularly well from our rookies.

finally people are seeing what I see. Dion Woods by far has the team. The longest & the most accurate over distance.

Dion Woods is da bomb

Interesting to see Sandilands isn't in the side. I didn't really expect him to be it because it would have been hard to drop either Koops, Haddrill, Woods or Haines but J. Lo will have to be relied upon to do a fair bit of rucking against Gardiner and Cox.

I thought he had a resonable game. But when your that tall you'd expect him to win the taps.

Cunningham played fairly well but his disposal was questionable at times. Browne and Schammer weren't to bad, overall the game wasn't of a high standard.