rucks

• Thread starter Thread starter Jarryd

Saints would never go for McKee when Ottens, Thompson, Simmonds and Jolly will all be up for grabs come trade week.

Lol i dont think that will happen
We wont need any player like that when there are others of that caliber avaliable to trade for

dees_best said:
Saints would never go for McKee when Ottens, Thompson, Simmonds and Jolly will all be up for grabs come trade week.

st kilda would need to give up to much for someone like ottens and thompson and mckee is better than simmonds and jolly anyway

ChrisL said:
st kilda would need to give up to much for someone like ottens and thompson and mckee is better than simmonds and jolly anyway

How is McKee better than Simmonds and Jolly?

Because he played for a team who had no one else to ruck at the time?

McKee is garbage and would be very lucky to attract any interest from another club.

ChrisL said:
mckee is shocking. He has no skills. Cant even break into the collingwood side, when they were travelling so badly and were playing kids because of injury. Knobel and Blake are way better than McKee!!!

Mckee, is not so bad, he could be a bash and crash ruckman like trent K , and would maybe be able to go forward and kick a couple. Still keen to see Barry Brooks develop into an assistant to kozzi.

Saw an intra club match and i think brooks really has something to offer.

Yes Barry Brooks, number 24, we got him from Port. He must be ok, if we gave pick 6 for him..

I am not sure if it was pick 6, because that was Salopek and i think he was involved in another deal??

I think the idea behind you guys going for Mckee is that you know you can get him cheap.....Sort of a low risk investment. If he plays ok, great, if he flops no big loss. I would be very surprised if yous gave away anything substancial to get him....Good move i reckon, but i agree with most of ya, don't stop trying to get other ruckmen!

TRIGGAMAN said:
I think the idea behind you guys going for Mckee is that you know you can get him cheap.....Sort of a low risk investment. If he plays ok, great, if he flops no big loss. I would be very surprised if yous gave away anything substancial to get him....Good move i reckon, but i agree with most of ya, don't stop trying to get other ruckmen!

We'd rather play Craig Callaghan in ruck. Aint gonna happen!

lol Callahan

U guyz should get jolly from us. swap Jolly for penny or hudgton and your 2nd round sraft pick??? :)

Silly dees fan!!

Penny and MAx are quality defenders, Jolly would not get a gig with the saints if they were requiured to go.

Please mate have a think b4 typing stuff like that!!

Oh and u go further in saying u want a draft pick as well. Please think, this is obviously your first year of following footy properly, or you are just one of those dees fans that spends weeks in the snow and comes back for some games when they can get a seat in the corporate box or something!!

Lets be serouis now.... there are no quality ruckman that are on the market at the moment. I would rather St.Kilda not pick up someone rather than a dud like McKee.