Rudi Mandemaker Best Centrals Full Forward Ever?

• Thread starter Thread starter Jane Doe

Jane Doe

I am a big Centrals fan and I reckon Rudi Mandemaker was the best full forward that we have ever had. Do people agree with this? Also does anyone know what he is up to now?

Goes without saying i guess when the man is your leading goal kicker for 6 years in a row!!

Doesn't say much for the standard of Centrals full forwards over the years if he is. Surely Grant Coffee holds this prestigious title.:p

So many great names to choose from:

• Rick Vidovich
  • Gary Jones
  • Max George
  • Greg Edwards
  • Rudi Mandemaker
  • Grant Coffee
:confused: :D

when i was about 8 or 9 and when rudi was kicking goals a plenty (circa 89) me and dad ran into rudi in the dairy section of the supermarket at lizbef/or could even have been craigmore shops and even tho we are sturt fans, rudi said gday and had a good chat about footy with us...great guy...still remember it quite clearly, he was in stubbies and thongs...tall bloke aswell.

also, david saywell taught at my old primary school, intimidating bloke...used to have a foam brick on his desk and when you went into his classroom to ask him to get the ball off the roof, he would growl and pretend to throw the brick at you...i used to run to my teacher scared out of my brains....also Richard Cochrane Sr was at the school too, was mates with richie jr, they were always friendly ppl.

My wife was also taught by Sally. She said he was dodgy as.
I reckon I should check her school photos - might see you Jimmy.
Her folks still live right opposite Craigmore South Primary (which coincidentally is where I played my first ever game of footy).

Yup - Rudi a true champ of the club. We used to see him at the occasional junior footy games around the district and he was always happy for a chat and to sign autographs.

Hmmmm other CDFC full forwards??? Anyone remember Brenton Sickerdick????

I think the battle for the best full forward for the Doggies would have to be between Greg Edwards, Rudi Mandemaker and today's spearhead Daniel Schell.

Her folks still live right opposite Craigmore South Primary (which coincidentally is where I played my first ever game of footy).

Yup - Rudi a true champ of the club. We used to see him at the occasional junior footy games around the district and he was always happy for a chat and to sign autographs.

I think the battle for the best full forward for the Doggies would have to be between Greg Edwards, Rudi Mandemaker and today's spearhead Daniel Schell.

Sickerdick married the sister of another Centrals player Jed Lawton.

dogwatcher, might have to pm me on SAF mate, i lived on that road for 99.9% of my life and attended csps from 86 to 90 (yr 4). :thumbsu: