deliberate!!

Last night on 'League Teams' or whatever they call the 7.30pm show on Foxtel, they showed vision of the players training for the State game this weekend.

Looking at the opposition meant nothing much to me, till they showed Richo running around in white. The next piece of footage showed Richo steaming out of the goal area in one direction and Buddy Franklin steaming out in the other direction. Now that was a sight. Both moved like gazelles, both big mothers, both looking unbeatable.

I know I get stuck into Richo a lot, but I have a long memory of crap seasons with Richo as our only focal point and a flawed one at that.

Do you think stubborn Terry put his hands over his face when he saw the piece of footage I saw?

The sight of those 2 power players moving from the same spot in different directions was frightening!! You'd put a bullet in your head instead of being an opposition player in the same area as those 2 guys.

Richo and Tambling running as a pair from one spot just doesn't have the same scary connotations. Does it?

Oh well, Terry's made a good call, hasn't he Tambling lovers???

If there's a power higher than a coach out our club, then why aren't coaches sacked for disgraceful drafting stuff ups! Why is it just after 5 years of dribble we get rid of them?

That vision last night just shows our coach & his team have NO VISION.

Debate it all you like, hate me all you like, but the evidence is running around there for the opposition on the weekend. The one we got and the one we should have.

Is Tambling playing? Does anyone care?

:mad:

They are to similair players.

Buddy is just Richo Mk 2, playing in a good side.

Buddy will just move further and further up the ground when the ball isnt there, similiar to Richo.

Buddy would have been good for the later years, but right now, they'd annoy the shit out of each other. :thumbsu:

Last night on 'League Teams' or whatever they call the 7.30pm show on Foxtel, they showed vision of the players training for the State game this weekend.

Looking at the opposition meant nothing much to me, till they showed Richo running around in white. The next piece of footage showed Richo steaming out of the goal area in one direction and Buddy Franklin steaming out in the other direction. Now that was a sight. Both moved like gazelles, both big mothers, both looking unbeatable.

I know I get stuck into Richo a lot, but I have a long memory of crap seasons with Richo as our only focal point and a flawed one at that.

Do you think stubborn Terry put his hands over his face when he saw the piece of footage I saw?

The sight of those 2 power players moving from the same spot in different directions was frightening!! You'd put a bullet in your head instead of being an opposition player in the same area as those 2 guys.

Richo and Tambling running as a pair from one spot just doesn't have the same scary connotations. Does it?

If there's a power higher than a coach out our club, then why aren't coaches sacked for disgraceful drafting stuff ups! Why is it just after 5 years of dribble we get rid of them?

Debate it all you like, hate me all you like, but the evidence is running around there for the opposition on the weekend. The one we got and the one we should have.

Dick head comment ????

well, yeah, at the end of the day the subject has been done to death.
But, at the other end of the day, realists tend to be called dick heads by dudes like you. The thing is if realists are dick heads then what does that make dudes like you? How about "dickless" heads. ;)

Oh, you must mean like someone who reckons they or anyone else could have the Richmond team playing the same as TW has them playing.

Realist...ok....bwahahaha!!

Oh, you must mean like someone who reckons they or anyone else could have the Richmond team playing the same as TW has them playing.

Realist...ok....bwahahaha!!

naa, more like someone who thinks TW or anyone else who might have been in his position, wouldnt be kicking themselves, because they could have been coaching the biggest name in footy right now. ;)

Looks like Delib just realised we picked Tambling over Buddy!

And good news, he figured out that to fix this problem we should sack everybody involved!!

But, at the other end of the day, realists tend to be called dick heads by dudes like you.

Mate, what do we gain by sacking our entire coaching staff?

"waaahhhh we didnt get budddddy... sack tery and everyone else.. they must be held acountabible!!!"

There is being a realist and then there is being an irrational feral. You are the realist, delib crosses way over the line into the other side of things. You even recently made a thread bagging people who irrationally cry "sack wallace" which was a direct attack on posters like this one, so you're on the rational side with us.

ps. That vision of Richo + Buddy was scary, but you have no ____ing clue how to deal with it so you crack the shits worse than Richo ever has and stamp your feet demanding 'action'... people like you are the reason we kept sacking coaches for all those years :mad:

ps. That vision of Richo + Buddy was scary, but you have no ____ing clue how to deal with it so you crack the shits worse than Richo ever has and stamp your feet demanding 'action'... people like youare the reason we kept sacking coaches for all those years :mad:

yeah and if they moved on sacking them as quickly as we were calling for it then we wouldnt be in the ____ing position we have been for the last 15 years FFS.

I mean, FFS, we sacked duds...do you understand fool? duds dont get other coaching jobs, they tend to get a gig on tv shows...because they have NFI about coaching.

Like FFS, if there were one, like one ____ing skerrit of fact as to their competence in coaching then i would say yeah, we ____ed up, but come on, Walls? -> Rombotis, Elliot, and according the him himself, the next big thing in footy, Manfiled? and you can sit there and suggest why we sacked him?
Then you have the other 2 muppets that followed him...like Get Real.

Like the way tiger heads like you talk, you wanted the tigers to be a holiday home for dud coaches. Come in guys, no problem, if you cant coach, who cares, we will give you five years even if are a complete dud....

What good can it do for a side to continue the contract of a dud coach? go on? like they keep on suggesting, but it shows we dont sack coaches etc etc. Yeah, but it also shows the duds, that they can jump on the gravy train for 5 years too. Not to mention that the good ones, know that they will deliver, and if they have the balls, and know their capabilties, 1. in handlingthe pressure, i.e like TW and 2. in knowing that they will deliver, then they shouldnt care if it were a 3 year contract, becaue they would know that the extension would be odds on. We have had this ____ing inferiority complex, born out of the media etc, but we lose sight of the fact, likes it a ____ing fact. we sacked duds...we didnt sack coaches who could ____ing coach.

The tigers single most biggest problem over the stretch is that they never sacked the people who hired the duds. Hence the duds were just rolling in, one after the other.

All this BS about Spud and how we kept him because we wanted to show the comp that we dont sack coaches is complete and utter shit. We kept Spud because the plan was set. GM knew, Jewell knew the whole ____ing planet knew that he had NFI and we would not need any excuses why were picking number 1 draft picks beacuse of his "expertise". TW knew, leave him there for the rest of his contract dudes, and he will set the scene, we get back to the bottom and then i will come into the job.

He is now on the be a clown circuit on C9. Like he thinks they have him on there, because he knows what he talks about, but you can see, he is the resident dick head, there to provide the audience with a laugh at his utter and total stupidity. ;)

That quote wasn't aimed at you Cogga :confused:

Anyway imo the reason we ended up with so many dud coaches was because we mindlessly sacked whoever was in charge before a suited replacement came along.

There is nobody better than Terry Wallace right now, so sacking him is a mindless caveman-like step backwards... ... meh I cbf posting in this thread, I only read the start of your post so forgive me if you went on to say the same thing as I am saying.

That quote wasn't aimed at you Cogga :confused:

Anyway imo the reason we ended up with so many dud coaches was because we mindlessly sacked whoever was in charge before a suited replacement came along.

There is nobody better than Terry Wallace right now, so sacking him is a mindless caveman-like step backwards... ... meh I cbf posting in this thread, I only read the start of your post so forgive me if you went on to say the same thing as I am saying.

dont really care who you aimed it at. You see, there are and of course you would never ever admit to them, because its like sacriledge now to do this at tigerland, just in case we hurt someones feelings..but there are valid reasons for sacking TW & GM as well. I am not saying yes lets scak them, but they have ____ed up a few times. Which leads some sceptics to think that these are the reasons why all of a sudden, from out of the blue, when for two weeks before we saw shit, then all of a sudden, there is this completley out of left field, change of plans. Dont know about you dude, and yeah i am a TW fan, but I am not going to close my eyes to anything that unfolds, without questioning why...because thats when you become like a sect member and believe any BS that is told to you. ;)

It's easy to be an armchair expert...were you this against Blingaling in 2004 on draft day delibs...
Yes I know the blokes employed by the club are there to get these decisions right, but drafting is the most inexact of sciences as it involves humans judging other humans on what humans they currently possess and I don't think anyone has ever come close (nor will they) to predicting how a 17yr or 18yr old kid will turn out in the long run whether he be a footy player, or a rhodes scholar, or a bloody candelstick maker

this is nowhere in the league of the pav/fiora fiasco as Lids and Bling are actually pretty good players and getting better, not saying we should blindly back the current regime but in the grand scheme of things this is not one of the all time great stuff ups imo...let this issue die and support Blinga as he is starting to come good:thumbsu: There are more worthwhile issues to beat a drum about re Wallace + Miller ie why it took so long to remove some of the dead or rottting wood;)

Our clubs biggest problem is that we are to keen to cull somebody should they not achieve immediate success, which has significantly hindered our re-building process by coaches who have been forced to get other clubs rejects, and finish 8th-9th, to maintain their position.
TW's efforts this season to develop our forward line beyond Richo should be applauded, and as a side benefit Richo's been pretty handy on a wing.
Guess it would not be real easy to move the greatest contested mark possibly of all time out of his favourite position.
The refererence to Franklin and Bling is a wank, don't think anybody would deny at this stage Buddy is more damaging, however that's life .
If our old man's didn't get a twinkle in his eye the night we were conceived we'd have all ended up in the sewer farm via the shower drain, and some get on here talking about if's !!!

What if the South had won? Or The Germans? What if the Russians had got the bomb first? What if La Parouse had beaten Captain Cook into Botany Bay? We'd all be here on "LeGrandFootball" talking in French about Soccer! Scary ____in' visions indeed!:eek::eek::eek:

Christ....

What if the South had won? Or The Germans? What if the Russians had got the bomb first? What if La Parouse had beaten Captain Cook into Botany Bay? We'd all be here on "LeGrandFootball" talking in French about Soccer! Scary ____in' visions indeed!:eek::eek::eek:

Christ....

The reason none of them won is they didnt draft Buddy!!!
The southeners were calling for Robert E Lee to be sacked on their forums.
The crouts well they drafted Gobbels at number 2 and Buddy was next...
The french? they had NFI, they had LeSpud and opted for recycled hacks, because they thought they were close enough to the beach and only needed a few sharp shooters. ;)

Them looking nice when they run from a goal square together doesn't actually mean they would dominate together in a team.

but I am not going to close my eyes to anything that unfolds, without questioning why...

Neither am I mate, I am well aware of our reality and I am aware I keep quiet on certain issues but that doesn't mean i don't notice them.

TW and GM have made mistakes as anyone would over a combined 10 years of service to this club. But if Gary March is saying it is scary how Terry's plan from 2004 is unfolding "to the minute" then I can overlook a couple of mistakes providing in the bigger scheme of things we are improving.

But cracking the shits because footage of Richo and Buddy training together made this ________ cry "shoulda shoulda shoulda" and sacking Terry because of THAT is simply idiotic at best.

Ever heard of a knee-jerk reaction? Well the leg has jerked so far he's done an ACL :cool:

its a lot easier in hindsight..........sometimes the draft can come down to having to pick one or the other and hope you made the right choice.....

lets say, before you knew of buddy and bling, you happened to stumble across their photos at age 5. could you possibly tell which one was going to be the better footballer? could you tell which was going to awe crowds, or which would crash and burn? i dont think so. the decision was made, and one turned out better than the other. just let it go, tambling has a long way to go and might just make it. and hell, big buddy might just last only a season. you never know.

I'm just surprised that people aren't bored writing this shit. We know okay and unless your Marty McFly, it aint changing. Build it and walk.

apparently the forward line will be richo, pavlich and franklin - and that makes me absolutely sick to my stomach - because if he hadn't selected fiora and tambling - that WOULD be richmonds forward line everyweek:(

yawn. its all hypothetical. if the picks had been reversed tambling might be tearing it up at hawthorn with buddy having not settled in at richmond, partying every night and looking for a trade back to WA. like someone already said, build a bridge as there was no way for recruiting staff to know how it would pan out. there were four opportunities to pick him and three teams passed up on him (including the one who got him).

apparently the forward line will be richo, pavlich and franklin - and that makes me absolutely sick to my stomach - because if he hadn't selected fiora and tambling - that WOULD be richmonds forward line everyweek:(

If we had Richo and Pav we wouldn't have gone for Franklin. We would still have gone for Tambling (that is if we were in that position).

So while its great for some to flog a dead horse and think what if this, what if that.. can we atleast give Tambling a chance to prove himself (ie: this season and next season).

Every team would have millions of hypotheticals.. Hawthorn letting Ablett go, StKilda not getting Judd, Buckley choosing Collingwood etc..

Either give the topic a rest OR join all the threads up so we dont have every second thread on the main page about Frankling-Tambling, Fiora-Pav. I'm sure your post would have slotted in nicely in one of the million threads on this.

Christ....
Did you know that if your great aunt Maud had balls she would be your uncle :eek: