The Hobo

Port Adelaide
how is he going?? i see he's played two games for you now...what do you guys think of him?

don't take it as a troll, but has cc told josh carr to calm down his aggressive tactics or what??

i think carr got reported?

as for schoefield, needs more time in the WAFL!

people playing better football than him....

or maybe he is one of CC favourites now!

Has hardly touched the ball the last couple of weeks.
Has just done enough to play next week i think, far from a certainty though

kidstyler said:
i think carr got reported?

reported? can't find any info on that

schoey seems to have got 10 kicks, 2 hand balls', and two tackles.

he also normally uses the ball extremely well?

doesn't seem like bad stats for 66 mins of football

I don't know if he was playing on instruction but the kicks I did see him get were very short. It appears that the match comm want him to get match fit playing in the 22 which will allow him to build "chemistry" with the other midfielders. Can't do that playing for Subi

Probably did enough to retain his place. I didn't think he had a bad game. Certainly better than the week before, although given he was outplayed by Hawthorn's mascot he really only needed to get through the banner without tripping to better that.

Rob said:
Probably did enough to retain his place. I didn't think he had a bad game. Certainly better than the week before, although given he was outplayed by Hawthorn's mascot he really only needed to get through the banner without tripping to better that.

I agree, heaps better than his first outing and will get better.

inferno66 said:
I thought Schofield had a good kick..... he grubbered kicks and missed targets....whats up with that :confused:
I don't know
Maybe its because
He has missed most preseason'
he had a bad day
he is over rated

BB gun said:
I don't know
Maybe its because
he had a bad day
he is over rated

This quote will come back to haunt you over the next month...I reckon Schoey will okay for us, espicially in a bench role when the heat of the game has died down. His disposal is the equal of Heath Black's, he just doesn't miss targets, I'd expect him to have a good one v brisVegas this week.

BB gun said:
I don't know
Maybe its because
he had a bad day
he is over rated

missed preseason and out of touch most likely

over rated? hardly...if anything, under rated.

his footpassing is equivalent to the best in the league. Just wait, he will be hitting pav with beautiful lace out passes. pav won't have to break stride..simply awesome to watch his passing..

heath black is also excellent, and can do it over a longer distance