Menages

Suspended
Hawth/Southport/Claremont
I find it really funny watching all the banter between various school's students and supporters.

As a non Melbourne person, I can speak with an outsiders perspective and as a half Catholic, I can choose between the Catholic and non Catholic schools for my sons.

To summarise the APS schools :

Haileybury - couldn't send them here - ineligible. I don't live in Brighton, I'm not screwing my big knockered secretary, my wife's not blonde and she's not screwing the gardener (at least I don't think she is!)

MGS - not eligible here either. I never had a homosexual experience before, which is a prerequisite, apparently and I'm not screwing the gardener. My boys call their mother "mum" not "mummy". Also, I don't think the school ever recovered from the infamous "Don't Hurt Our Little Boys" incident where the MGS headmaster rang his Xavier counterpart to request that the Xavier lads go a little softer on the Grammar lads as he had received complaints from some parents in advance, worried that their little boys might get hurt.

Scotch - the sad part for Scotch boys is that they become Old Scotch boys. If you had to endure their absolute capitulation to Old Xav's last year in the VAFA A grade first semi, you would understand my reticence to send my sons here. They have hearts the size of peas. This is not a school that produces courageous, determined or strong willed young men.

Brighton - no one who goes here wants to be here. They all wish they could be at Haileybury or they got kicked out of Haileybury. Can you blame them?

St. Kevins - these guys all wish they could go to Xavier but either they could not afford it, they wanted to tell people they go to school in Toorak or their parish priest advised that their more gentle constitution would not allow them to survive, let alone thrive at Xavier (this is true, it happened to a friend of mine about his son, very embarrassing for him).

Carey - my grandfather always used to say, "don't trust a man who doesn't drink". Parents function must be a blast. I want my boys to be normal and well adjusted and know the joy of having a beer with their mates. No Baptists for me. Plus John Elliott went here.

Caulfield - this school doesn't know what it wants to be - stuck between Brighton and Toorak in the Jewish heartland. Really just a school for boys with rich parents who get kicked out of somewhere else OR boys who are good at sport and can't afford the fees so they get a scholarship. Can only hang their hat on Chris Judd for so long.

GGS - you go here if you are the son of a wealthy farmer or a prince - my boys miss out on both counts, plus they have shown no inclination to want to have sex with animals at this stage.

Geelong College - who?

Wesley - my boys are not eligible to go here, their sister is not a prostitute, they don't have a drug dependancy issue, the school's tennis program is dubious without a tennis coach and I haven't met a good bloke from the school yet. Plus purple is the colour for gays around the world. Is this a sign?

Xavier - arrogant is a word that a lot of people apply to this school. I call it confidence and I like it. They work hard and play hard. they develop friendships at the school thate extend for the rest of their lives. They are independant and they love sport - real mens sport like football and cricket, not soccer (Scotch) and tennis (Wesley). My boys will be best equipped to deal with life as confident young men. I haven't met an Old Xav I don't like yet, surely a good sign, best blokes from this group for a private school.

Just my opinion, but well founded, independant and based wholly and solely on my experience of and contact with past and present students of these schools.

Discuss

so i play soccer for the old wesley team (changed our name to something non wesley to get away from them :D). so where do i stand? plus i went there from prep. actually that could explain a lot.

just send your kids to a state school. there are plenty of good ones around.

or send them to school in ringwood, if you have a daughter then prepare for teenage pregnancy.

peternorth said:
so i play soccer for the old wesley team (changed our name to something non wesley to get away from them :D). so where do i stand? plus i went there from prep. actually that could explain a lot.

just send your kids to a state school. there are plenty of good ones around.

or send them to school in ringwood, if you have a daughter then prepare for teenage pregnancy.

Nothing wrong with the state system, went there myself, did HSC and made a packet from some lucky deals in WA, moved back to civilisation and the heart and soul of footy.

Now I can afford to purchase education for my children and having to assess the options.

Xavier looks like it has the best outcomes, simple as that.

Re : my daughter. Fair to say that once any potential suitors meet me and I give them a little advice, there will little chance of them getting her pregnant, irrespective of which school she goes to!

Menages said:
Nothing wrong with the state system, went there myself, did HSC and made a packet from some lucky deals in WA, moved back to civilisation and the heart and soul of footy.

Now I can afford to purchase education for my children and having to assess the options.

Xavier looks like it has the best outcomes, simple as that.

Re : my daughter. Fair to say that once any potential suitors meet me and I give them a little advice, there will little chance of them getting her pregnant, irrespective of which school she goes to!

well judging by your reviews of the APS schools xavier is the only choice im guessing. but what happens if your son wants to play a sport other than footy? xavs had a strong soccer team when i was playing against them, and have a strong old boys team also.

regarding pregnancies, come to eastland shopping centre in ringwood on a saturday morning. i tell ya i have never seen so many young mothers with prams! ;)

Why didnt you get each others phone numbers and discuss this over the phone? Its a complete waste of webspace. And we are all dumber from reading this. Go Xavier!!!!!

so is thread about school football rivalries or which school u will send ure children to honestly

anyway back to the footy...these seem to be the main rivalries occuring within the APS:
Scotch v MGS
Xav v St. Kevs
GGS v Geelong College
Hail v Brighton
not sure about last three
caul, carey, wesley

The Geelong College and Grammar rivarly is huge in everything especially the 1sts footy. Being a college bloke myself no matter what team you are involved in its always a great feeling beating grammar

for anyone who reads this the first thing ill tell you is to not to send your son to an aps school, because all boys from aps schools are soft and up themselves. i dont know why you would want your son to turn up like that.

whoever started this thread because it has nothing to do with school rivalry.

Champs wear da No.16 said:
for anyone who reads this the first thing ill tell you is to not to send your son to an aps school, because all boys from aps schools are soft and up themselves. i dont know why you would want your son to turn up like that.

ur a fair hard nut bagging us out on a footy forum, u wouldn't say it face to face with me would u? and u sure as hell wouldn't say it on the footy field u'd spend all ur time catching ur breath waiting for the beating u were getting to end

You are lucky I'm not in charge of immigration.

Nick off said:
ur a fair hard nut bagging us out on a footy forum, u wouldn't say it face to face with me would u? and u sure as hell wouldn't say it on the footy field u'd spend all ur time catching ur breath waiting for the beating u were getting to end

Gentlemen back to the rivalry thanks

Clearly the biggest is scotch ****s v the champs from barkers rd the mighty xaverians

Darc21 said:
Why didnt you get each others phone numbers and discuss this over the phone? Its a complete waste of webspace. And we are all dumber from reading this. Go Xavier!!!!!

If this was the criteria for posting on these forums, they would be almost empty.

This whole bulltish website is based on opinion and people who want to share theirs.

Like it or leave it, that is what it is all about.

It has everything to do with school rivalries.

It appears from my independent experience of each of these schools (except Geelong College, never met anyone who admitted going there), that the only school worth sending your sons (or daughters if you consider Scotch, Carey & Wesley too) is Xavier.

Rivalry is over.

pj23 said:
if your sons are anything like you they will end up in juvenille

Judging by your poor spelling and lack of punctuation, it appears there are good reasons, other than the latent homosexuality, to avoid Grammar.

Has your housemaster hit on you yet? Have any of the prefects given you any weird and unusual punishments?

Speak to most old Grammar boys, they seem to have common experiences. Bad news, this school. Just bend over, take your punishment and think of England, eh, chaps!

pj23 said:
sorry champ ive got better things to do than worry about my spelling on forums and live my life obsessed with old boys but well im bend over thinking of england you can think of those wrinkly balls and shaggy skin of these "old boys" that you spend alot of time fantasizing about ;) ... thats if your not at xavier learning to be a cathlic preist so you can rape little children. you scum.:thumbsu:

I get it, you must be a prefect! Congratulations, we have the king of vegemite drilling!

I stand to be corrected, but I don't think Jesuit priests have a problem with interfering with children, other orders might and I'm pretty sure certain Grammar boarding and house masters have been moved along for this.

As I said, I'm not a Melburnian, just looking for a good school to send my boys to. Bear in mind they have spent their formative years in outback WA in a mining town, they are fairly robust. They would probably get expelled from Grammar on their first day for belting the first person who made a homosexual pass at them. They wouldn't make past the first assembly!

I can understand you defending your school but clean out the pillow biters first then you may have something to defend.

pj23 said:
your how old and you are looking around on big footy for a school to send your kid to? but dw champ your kids probs wouldn't get into grammar if it makes the decision easiar they would probs struggle to get into any school in the aps. the little ******** miners

like i said in my last posting, aps schools arent the place you would want to send your children because they'll turn out exactly like 'pj23', which is up themselves which nobody likes and mentally soft. the guy from WA, there are much better schools in victoria, then aps schools and if you want them to have respect for others dont send them there.

oh yeh the guy known as 'nick off', if i was to meet you on the footy field or anywhere else i would say the same thing to you. plus i would be the one giving you the beating and not you. whoever is 'the cronulla army' worst comment ever.

like i said in my last posting, aps schools arent the place you would want to send your children because they'll turn out exactly like 'pj23', which is up themselves which nobody likes and mentally soft. the guy from WA, there are much better schools in victoria, then aps schools and if you want them to have respect for others dont send them there.

oh yeh the guy known as 'nick off', if i was to meet you on the footy field or anywhere else i would say the same thing to you. plus i would be the one giving you the beating and not you. whoever is 'the cronulla army' worst comment ever.

champs wear the number 16 or Da NUmBeR 16 if thats easiar for you to understand im sure you would wear a higher number if your maths skills allowed and mate look at the fact the aps schools get better results then the ags schools isn't that the purpose of school?? but anyway good luck at tafe next year

pj23 said:
champs wear the number 16 or Da NUmBeR 16 if thats easiar for you to understand im sure you would wear a higher number if your maths skills allowed and mate look at the fact the aps schools get better results then the ags schools isn't that the purpose of school?? but anyway good luck at tafe next year

the first thing is that i dont go to an ags school but i do go to a private school, and your school probably does getter acadamic results overall but a reason for that is because aps schools offer acadamic scholarships and my school doesnt offer any scholarships at all.

another thing buddy, you come out with the worst calls. just shut the f*ck up!

Hahaha, Menages, I'm not sure if you're being serious or not but good stuff :thumbsu: Very little of that is even near to the truth (for example, Haileybury is in Keysborough...), but it was rather humorous to read. Specifically the 'reminder' of the MGS-Xavier incident.

TeamBlues said:
Hahaha, Menages, I'm not sure if you're being serious or not but good stuff :thumbsu: Very little of that is even near to the truth (for example, Haileybury is in Keysborough...), but it was rather humorous to read. Specifically the 'reminder' of the MGS-Xavier incident.

Yeah, I know where the school is, but is the school of choice for those brightonites (unless they are forced to take the BGS option).

If I had had had to guess, I would have picked that some MGS *** would jump up and down about it.

he has probably already asked daddy to brief a silk after he's finished bonking him!

pj23 said:
your how old and you are looking around on big footy for a school to send your kid to? but dw champ your kids probs wouldn't get into grammar if it makes the decision easiar they would probs struggle to get into any school in the aps. the little ******** miners

Mate I love footy and I like this site. Apart from flogs like you, it's generally pretty good.

Sometimes when I'm stuck out here checking out my mines, I have a lot of time on my hands and this is as good a thing as any to do. I've out grown getting boozed and heading to the boxing tents for my entertainment.

This an apprenticeship my boys will be serving so should be handle most things any APS boy could dish up, especially some weak as water Grammar boy!

I can tell you now, my boys could be accepted into Grammar in an instant. In case you are ignorant of these things, all it takes is a sizable donation. I have already spoken to the admissions officer and director of development.

We've determined what your school is, all we need do now is negotiate the price ...

PS This website is not the basis on which I have made my decisions, I am just stating my opinion here. You MGS boys really have been buggered stupid, haven't you!

the first thing is that i dont go to an ags school but i do go to a private school, and your school probably does getter acadamic results overall but a reason for that is because aps schools offer acadamic scholarships and my school doesnt offer any scholarships at all.

another thing buddy, you come out with the worst calls. just shut the f*ck up!

Nothing wrong with AGS or other private schools, just those APS schools I
have stated. Money is not a consideration.

MGS boys also get weeded out if they are academically not up to it and get moved off to a stockbroking or real estate firm before they get to VCE, also a fact confirmed by the school.

Nuff nuff doesn't seem to know much about his own school, does he. The innocence of youth!