East Rottnest
The scratch match is on at Subi this afternoon, but let's not get carried away. To judge players form, you must take into account the level of fixture. eg. scratch match, Wizza Cup or regular season game.

Just remember today, if JLo kicks 6 goals on Mundy, Pav slaughters Dunn, Schammer out runs Gilmore, Clive kicks 4 goals from 70, just remember to take it all with a grain of salt. Let's be objective (ah it's footy, why be rational !!!).

Good form is nice but it is very hard to put a line through some players body language and form, as alot of experienced players "amble" along to round 1 and then kick in the afterburners.

Having said that, I hope Clive doesn't try to do the usual and try to run through his team mates, 211 will not be an easy target like Fewster.

Bring on round 1 regular season for some serious footy.

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
Probably. ;) Are you going along to have a look at how a real team performs?

I was considering going down with a megaphone and telling them that they all kicked like girls and that Clive should move back to Adelaide etc, just to show how much passion us Eagles supporters have, but unfortunately I have a prior engagement. If I can get away early from my meeting I might just be able to get down in time to run a coin along the side of all the cars with Freo number plates on though. ;)

Originally posted by West Coast Stre
I just to show how much passion us Eagles supporters have, but unfortunately I have a prior engagement on though. ;)

Just about says it all.

Anyway back on topic (I am sick of WCE fans sidetracking our threads, It must be really boring on their board), I would like to see Polly matched up on Macpharlap, D.J. vs Haze and Snake vs the Ogre.

I reckon those 3 matchups would even be worth paying to see.

The teams are in a more printable form at dockerland

My idea's for the matchups given the allocated teams, and a mix of youngsters on seniors, and youngsters on youngsters...

FB - Away : Dion Woods , Michael Johnson , Roger Hayden
FF - Red : Ben Colreavy ® , Graham Polak , Paul Medhurst

HB - Away : Andrew Siegert , Luke McPharlin , Paul Duffield ®
HF - Red : Troy Longmuir , Michael Warren ® , Shaun McManus

C - Away : Byron Schammer , Dylan Smith ® , Daniel Haines
C - Red : Ben Cunningham , Ryley Dunn , Andrew Browne

HF - Away : Clive Waterhouse , Adam Campbell , Des Headland
HB - Red : Greg Edgecumbe , Ryan Murphy , Daniel Gilmore

FF - Away : Jeff Farmer , Troy Simmonds , Brett Peake
FB - Red : James Walker , David Mundy , Brett Doswell

Ruck - Away : Aaron Sandilands , Matthew Carr , Peter Bell
Ruck - Red : Justin Longmuir , Matthew Pavlich , Paul Hasleby

Int - Away : Steven Dodd ®
Int - Red : Ryan Crowley

Can't make it to the game, so let me know how I went... or if they start playing Medders at half back or anything similarly unusual.

Originally posted by error404
We will be expecting a full report tomorrow. ;)

Why tomorrow? Why not tonight right after the game?

I cant go cos i have to work (damn thursday night shopping). I want the gory details when i get home from work.

I have my alarm set for 4.00am so I will be in the land of nod by 9.00pm
I need all the beauty sleep I can get.
:D

Originally posted by ImperialPurple
Rip - did you notice how the "new" away jumpers looked different??

Loved the way they talked weevils almost the whole time... :rolleyes:

Didn't notice the jumpers, did notice all the weevils bull**** but. What is the matter with them? I bet they don't talk Freo tommorrow night. :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: