Second moderator

• Thread starter Thread starter sabre_ac

I recently recieved a PM bringing up the issue of a second moderator.
The board in the past few months has probally doubled in size and posts per day, and like a few other boards it may need another moderator. Many of the other boards have recently had another appointed just to lighten the load on a single moderator, also they can discuss potential threads etc.

So its probally a appropriate time to ask if we need another moderator and if so who should it be.
Note only Docker supporters may comment or nominate.
Ill stay out of the nominating or commenting because us moderators cant have favourites;) .

I genuinely don't know any of the people who post here so in my unbiased opinion Kenny01 seems very sensible and I figure that it is a good thing to have as a moderator so I nominate him.

He may not be interested for all I know but I thought I would have my two cents worth.

Originally posted by sabre_ac
Ill stay out of the nominating or commenting because us moderators cant have favourites;) .

I think you should still be able to vote. Your vote is worth just as much as any other Freo supporter and after all, you will be working with the new moderator.

My vote goes to Kenny (if he's interested in becoming a moderator of course). Everyone who's interested should say so so that people will know whether or not to vote for them....

And FWIW, if I happened to receive to most votes I would willingly become the second moderator.

Re: Re: Second moderator

Originally posted by |D_J^B_J|

My vote goes to Kenny (if he's interested in becoming a moderator of course). Everyone who's interested should say so so that people will know whether or not to vote for them....

Ill comment...only in the moderators forum and give the pros and cons of each poster..

Re: Re: Second moderator

Originally posted by |D_J^B_J|
I think you should still be able to vote. Your vote is worth just as much as any other Freo supporter and after all, you will be working with the new moderator.

And FWIW, if I happened to receive to most votes I would willingly become the second moderator.

I'd be more than happy to be the 2nd mod as well if i were to recieve the most votes.

You schmucks are all a bunch of yesmen. What we need is some attitude, some entertainment, not the everybodys grandma thinks he's a stand up type of guy type of guy. A bad ass ****** who is not gonna take no **** from anybody. None of this smile to your face and complain behind your back,steady eddie I'm looking at you. Vote 1 Ross Perot, er I mean Tyler Durden. Votes while drunk count double.

I'll throw me hat into the ring:cool:

I know ther are a few guys who have been around alot longer - but Hey - I'll make this place a hell of a lot more interesting ;)

But yet DJ"Mr Electicboogaloo"BJ & Kenny would be great choices and would get behind both of them if appointed

My vote goes to Freo Hitman, he's got the best gags, takes no crap from the waist coats and has a good knowledge of footy which extends further than mere stats.
He also does not suck up to opposition fans or freo fans to increase his popularity, and has a great sense of humour, which is important since there are times when discretion is necessary but may require a good understanding of where a comment is coming from - be it sarcasm or whatever.
A moderator without those qualities will most probably see the board become as boring as the eagles board which seems to have become a backslapping-goodonyamate-rub me up the right way-golly gee thanks kind of a board.

Originally posted by back pocket
My vote goes to Freo Hitman, he's got the best gags, takes no crap from the waist coats and has a good knowledge of footy which extends further than mere stats.
He also does not suck up to opposition fans or freo fans to increase his popularity, and has a great sense of humour, which is important since there are times when discretion is necessary but may require a good understanding of where a comment is coming from - be it sarcasm or whatever.
A moderator without those qualities will most probably see the board become as boring as the eagles board which seems to have become a backslapping-goodonyamate-rub me up the right way-golly gee thanks kind of a board.

Thanks for them kind words back pocket :cool: . But one thing I understand that will count against me & I am cool with the situation is only have been here 2 minutes & my tendency to look for a contest ( some people may call it trolling ) but over time that will be rectified. But the powers in charge no doubt know the person they are after so I will back any of them

Its been 3 days and I intend to give it a week for people to nominate.
I am going to nominate Funky_Monk because he deserves one to along with RIPPER_46.
FreoDocker how often do you post?
But I take it these are the people interested thus far:

|D_J^B_J|
Kenny_01
Tony_Clifton
RIPPER_46
Freo Hitman
Funky_Monk

|D_J^B_J|
Kenny_01
Tony_Clifton
RIPPER_46
Freo Hitman
Funky_Monk

I post when I can, I've been around for a while, but don't really post just for the sake of getting my post count up.

Anyone listed there would make a good second moderator though.

Its been 3 days and I intend to give it a week for people to nominate.
I am going to nominate Funky_Monk because he deserves one to along with RIPPER_46.

|D_J^B_J|
Kenny_01
Tony_Clifton
RIPPER_46
Freo Hitman
Funky_Monk
I would vote for RIPPER_46 because he is good

Originally posted by Balip
You just cant help yourself Suz.

DJ_BJ, Funky monk or Kenny are fine by me.
LOL
I would either pick Funky Monk or RIPPER_46 they post heaps of positive stuff about Freo.

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
I will chuck my hat out of the ring.

Thanks all the same but I am still dissapointed about Freo Hitman.

How do we get him unbanned apart from WCE Board?

Mate - I am back , but not quite with the same sting in the tail I guess ;)

But its good to be back none the less.