• Thread starter Thread starter Luch

Luch

Draftee
Hi all, i'm new to this so Hello.

I recently heard Dennis Comitti on 882 talking how he see's gloom for WC in 2002 due to the list. Personally I really hope he's wrong but I do value his opinion.

What do you guys reckon ? What are the glaring pitfalls in our squad.

I'm very optimistic about woosh coaching. I really think he'll impact on the young guys like wirra, kerr, cousins, embley and so on.

Anyway - i'd like to hear as many objective views as possible.

Originally posted by Luch
What do you guys reckon ? What are the glaring pitfalls in our squad.

The squad just has too many mights and mays in it.

Banfield, Braun, and Morrison MIGHT get back to their pre-injury best. Sierakowski MAY prove to be the tall forward we've been looking for. Williams and Embley MIGHT step up to be the consistent performers we need them to be. Glass and Gaspar MAY be able to take the load off the aging bods of Jako and Milli. Cox MIGHT become a serious ruck option. And let's not even get started on the large question mark at full forward.

I have no doubt that Worsfold can inspire the squad - question is whether he and his new staff can compliment the passion with some bonafide ability.

Re: Re: Self critisism

Originally posted by Mr Eagle

The squad just has too many mights and mays in it.

Banfield, Braun, and Morrison MIGHT get back to their pre-injury best. Sierakowski MAY prove to be the tall forward we've been looking for. Williams and Embley MIGHT step up to be the consistent performers we need them to be. Glass and Gaspar MAY be able to take the load off the aging bods of Jako and Milli. Cox MIGHT become a serious ruck option. And let's not even get started on the large question mark at full forward.

I have no doubt that Worsfold can inspire the squad - question is whether he and his new staff can compliment the passion with some bonafide ability.

Completely agree. Our list is all ifs and buts...Hopefully though some of those ifs and buts will happen and we can win 8, 9 or 10 next year..

There are a lot of ifs and buts.

But overall, I think people will underestimate us and we will at least be competitive and play with passion, belief and a game plan. So hopefully we can surprise a few people.

Everybody is underestimating us which is a good thing, i think we can avoid the bottom and IF the blokes coming back from injury like Morrison, Braun, Seira and Read come back and make an impact i think avoiding bottom 4 could be done. Geelong, Melbourne, Bulldogs, Freo, Saints, Nth could all go as badly as us next year.

Gday Luch! Glad to have another Eagle fanatic on board (literally).

I think 2002 will be an experimental year. Woosha needs some settling in period where he can see where the players play their best footy and with this he'll make some blunders and also find a few hidden talents Judge never uncovered. One thing I can say is that our injury list cant be any worse than it was this year. The question remains to be answered - will our best 22 be able to stand up and do the job required?