DOCKER MAN

Subiaco Lions
Heard on the radio it was a sellout?
The players gave an outstanding Performance but the fact that 5000 odd members didn't come to the game is pretty pathetic.
Bloody Bandwagoners that hopped on this year

Serves them right missing the best performance of the season.

Wasn't at the game, but far from a bandwagoner.

Just had a rough night out on Friday, turned 18 a week ago and just got my I.D. ;)

Tell that story to Ripper, his car is just warming up at that distance.

No probs Kram, it aint easy to get away to every game with big distances to travel.

Yep!!

300km's is a trip down to the shop for me:thumbsu:

From memory, I think attendances are usually down on Saturday afternoon matches, which may be due to families having kid's sporting commitments. The 2 families of 5 who sits behind me don't get to any Saturday day games as clashes with kids sport.

Of course, a special mention the poor souls who work retail and those who drink too much on Friday night.

Well, I am living 300kms away from Perth at the moment . .

We travel 300km's every second week. Next year we will explore the prospect of trying to catch a bus. Does anyone know if there is a charter bus from Gero to the game and back that will pick up on the Brand Hyw?

Appreciate any info.

Of course, a special mention the poor souls who work retail and those who drink too much on Friday night.

I gave up a compulsory umpiring appointment to go.

A lot of people who work in retail find a way to give up their work shifts if they clash with the footy.

As for being hungover on Friday nights. Pfft.

We travel 300km's every second week. Next year we will explore the prospect of trying to catch a bus. Does anyone know if there is a charter bus from Gero to the game and back that will pick up on the Brand Hyw?

Appreciate any info.

Write a letter to Carpenter or Allana and ask them to upgrade the railway. It's bullsht you can travel to Kal and all places in between but not to Gerro.
It's not as though there isnt a line it only needs the will to run a passenger service.
Plenty of buses. Transwa run regularly. 6 hous Gerro to East perth

I thought it seemed a bit emptier than the last few times, and yes I believe it could be because of it being a Saturday arvo game. Gosh the kids in Auskick are fun to watch at half time - I think that's a great thing that's happening there. I would have to say that was the best game I've seen (only been here for this season) and wow, it looked awesome seeing everything just work.

So Swans next week, should be a good game, and lets hope the boys can carry on this form.

I thought that was unusual. Having left my membership ticket at home, I had just planned to buy a ticket at the gate as it was less hassle than going home, luckily a friend inside said to just go to membership services at Gate 26. Wish I knew that one before, have turned around halfway there on a previous occasion.

I thought it seemed a bit emptier than the last few times, and yes I believe it could be because of it being a Saturday arvo game. Gosh the kids in Auskick are fun to watch at half time - I think that's a great thing that's happening there. I would have to say that was the best game I've seen (only been here for this season) and wow, it looked awesome seeing everything just work.

So Swans next week, should be a good game, and lets hope the boys can carry on this form.

Some of the kids ive seen are sensational... This one kid i seen (halftime of saints game i think) was like a mini Jeff Farmer around the goals, was like he was in slow motion or something... Very Good skills for such a young age by most kids