Should i go?

• Thread starter Thread starter DEES RULE!

DEES RULE!

MELBOURNE DEMONS! :)
Ok this is my problem.... My parents are going to Hemilton Islands in April and they want me to come with them of course.... But.... If i go i miss the first two rounds of the season resulting in me going crazy from missing football too much! :D
If i don't go i miss a great relaxing vacation with my wonderful parents! :rolleyes:
The resort we are staying at has a big screen tv with Foxtel and they always have the footy on (or at least thats what they told my dad).
So.... what should i do? I gotta tell them by tommorow coz they gotta go book the flight.

PLEASE HELP! :(

I had the same problem a couple of years ago. I had the chance to go to England and Malta for a month and I did. It was pre-internet days which sucked. I had to call my brother back home to hear the results. Still enjoyed my time though.
Nothings better than going to the game but watching it on the big screen still rocks. Anyways the great Craig Ellis is suspended for the first two rounds so you won't be missing that much. I say you should go.

OK a few things to consider.

Your parents are probably looking for a much needed relaxing holiday, lazing around by the pool, spa etc etc.

Will you be happy just doing the same thing or will you be bored to tears.
I was made to got to QLD with my olds when I was 15, I nearly went stir crazy, while they thoroughly enjoyed it.

Maybe explain to your parents you love them dearly & you want them to have like a second honeymoon no kids.:D That might work.

good points Mantis..... ok firstly i enjoy having a nice relaxing holiday looking at beach spunks! :D and if you knew my parents you'd realise how rare a relaxing holiday is, as we normally go on holidays to travel and wake up at 5 am every morning! YAY! :rolleyes:
My parents are already going to Adelaide this summer and i'm staying home so i don't know how happy they will be leaving me home twice especially after they'll see the damage done from the first time! :eek:
Anyways im still stuck...... i really don't know what to do! :confused:

Originally posted by meg
My God, if I had the option I would not have to think about it.

HAMILTON ISLAND BY FAAAAAR!

same although if melbourne are playing in brissy u might be able to get away with it. LOL but i doubt it. Go to hamilton island. there will be 20 more rounds of footy to go to.

If you want armpit drenching humidity and mozzies by the truckload - go! If you want to enjoy the excitement of the new football season in God's own city (Melbourne in the autumn), then I strongly suggest you stay!

The choice is easy! ;)

Originally posted by Mr Ripper
If you want armpit drenching humidity and mozzies by the truckload - go! If you want to enjoy the excitement of the new football season in God's own city (Melbourne in the autumn), then I strongly suggest you stay!

The choice is easy! ;)

LOL!

On the other hand if i want beautiful beaches, endless sun and 12 days of doing absolute f**k all i should go.
If i want to sit at the G, get wet, get pissed off coz we always lose the first match of the season and have a week at cold wet melbourne doing nothing i should stay.

Hmmm.... ok now I'm really :confused:

Seriously...i dont know how you could even consider staying....There will be 22 other weeks(i think if the 24 round thing comes in next year) to watch the demons play, more if they make the finals, whereas you cant go away to Hamilton Island every day

Originally posted by dees01
Go.

Especially the way Melbourne is likely to be playing.

ooooooh, that was harsh!!! but true :( nah, we'll do well next season *knock on wood*:rolleyes:

any ways, it looks like people reckon you should go and i tend to agree with them! if i had the chance to go, then i would! any ways, if ya don't go, i'll probs be seeing you every 2nd day, so i say GOOOOOOOO and leave me in peace. nah, i think just do as you want, but if i could - i'd go.

Originally posted by dees*gal

ooooooh, that was harsh!!! but true :( nah, we'll do well next season *knock on wood*:rolleyes:

B]

In 2000, I went overseas for about a month and Melbourne lost three out of the four matches they played. So I was very happy to get away.

hump.gif
Definately go. Surf, sun, nice tan...etc.... You would be crazy not to. You don't want your butt to look like this...
bootyshake.gif
... all year do ya?

Originally posted by DEES RULE!
Ok this is my problem.... My parents are going to Hemilton Islands in April and they want me to come with them of course.... But...

PLEASE HELP! :(

Where is Hemilton Island anyway.....?:D :D ;)

Stay. It was hard enough missing the round 1 game that Collingwood were involved in as I was in Roesbud, so I could not imagine how it would be like to miss two rounds of footy. I have no doubt that my presence would have got the pies over the line against the Hawks, so do stay. We must wait until the end of March for the next game of premiership points footy. I wouldn't want to have to wait any longer like you will have to do if you do go.

And I will be able to make it to the big party that you will invite us all to. :D

Originally posted by play on

And I will be able to make it to the big party that you will invite us all to. :D

GOD! whats this about a party?? If i do one it will be for footy players one! :D ;)

Ahhhh, i don't know what to do! On the one hand i wanna go coz it will be great fun, on the other hand i can't imagine not being there for the first two matches of the season after so long without footy! :(