Mod. Notice Suggestions for game day threads

Hey guys.

As you've probably noticed, I've been starting up the Game Day threads for a few months now, and I have a great time collating info and putting my own opinions up as well.

I pose a question to you though, as my "audience" per se. What would you like to see more of / less of, etc.?

I've been refining / adding / subtracting elements each week, and I'm wondering if you all have any opinions.

Any feedback is good feedback!

Cheers in advance, and go Dons!

Think the most recent one is fine. As long as the basics are in there and the formatting is good, it's fine. I only started doing them 'cause I was sorta sick of threads being made 2 minutes into the game with no real info in them and then other threads when there's just a complete information overload. I can't think of anything important that's not in there already

To recap:
Every week I add...

• The past 5 games the teams have played
  • The Sportsbet odds
  • The teams, including ins, outs, and milestones
  • The last time they played, thanks to nickh32
  • My opinion on the form of the two teams and the team changes
  • 2 key players per side
  • My tip
  • Broadcast information
Any feedback is good feedback. Also thanks for that Phone, you're an idol ;)

Love your work Hirdismyhero

Usually don't get a chance to read most of the previews because I'm at the game but when I do they are always quality.

Love your work Hirdismyhero

Usually don't get a chance to read most of the previews because I'm at the game but when I do they are always quality.

Every post should start with Gumbywatch.

After that you can talk about what the other players/the team are doing.

:D

Thanks heaps guys, really appreciate it.

Gumbywatch will be implemented in the Cats game, Jade!

Or at least a version of it...

Thanks heaps guys, really appreciate it.

Gumbywatch will be implemented in the Cats game, Jade!

Or at least a version of it...

GUMBYWATCH!!!:

Gumby just lead for the ball. No mark. Looked shit hot though. Man if he had taken that it would have been awesome.

Game Report:
Essendon and Geelong are locked in a do or die tussle, two points in it, three minutes to go.

GUMBYWATCH!!!:

Gumby just lead for the ball. No mark. Looked shit hot though. Man if he had taken that it would have been awesome.

Game Report:
Essendon and Geelong are locked in a do or die tussle, two points in it, three minutes to go.

Massive passage of play going on, we have a minute and a half in it, and the Bombers are down by 2, GUMBLETON makes a lead but is ignored, it goes to Crameri, what a great bit of teamwork by GUMBLETON right there!

Listen to Jade, and.. well.. you won't be writing too many more previews ;)

Why do I get the feeling I'm looked on as a bad influence?

Hahaha I'm as big a Gumby fan as anyone, but I'll try to tone it down.

I imagine he'll be in the preview for a bit, though.

.... and the ball is deep in Geelongs forward left pocket....... GUMBY TAKES A QUICK LOOK AT THE SCOREBOARD.......... LOOKS AT HIS BOOTS........... LOOKS BACK AT THE PLAY UNFOLDING AT THE OTHER END OF THE GROUND.............." etc etc

Gumbywatch day 5.

Now, this technology is new to me, but...I'm pretty sure that's Gumby in the oven, rotating slowly. His body temperature has risen to over 400 degrees -- he's literally stewing in his own juices.

tumblr_lbz86cG3IU1qdoghio1_400.jpg

To recap:
Every week I add...

• The past 5 games the teams have played
  • The Sportsbet odds
  • The teams, including ins, outs, and milestones
  • The last time they played, thanks to nickh32
  • My opinion on the form of the two teams and the team changes
  • 2 key players per side
  • My tip
  • Broadcast information
Any feedback is good feedback. Also thanks for that Phone, you're an idol ;)

Great stuff mate. :thumbsu:

Bump.

Far too keen for 2013 already, so I decided I'd start up some of the images I use for the Game Day threads. The changes are pretty obvious... What do you all reckon?

315502_3326602902724_1470458694_n.jpg

I love it.

A Daniher watch would be nice, even though we'll all be watching anyway.

But yeah the usual suggestions, hookers, gambling, punch ons after the game...wait, is this for my game day or the game day thread?

No worries guys. Thinking of making a mock post tonight (uni holidays, trying to be productive), and putting it up- Just to show you all what I'm thinking for next years games.

The threads this year seemed to be very text based.. Which I wasn't a fan of (graphic design + journalism degree = contradictory ideals in my head).

I'll work on that tonight and put it up later on.

Is it you that does the Facebook "Afl season info etc" ?
You appear to be a similar level of organised HIMH.
Haha, no. I do know who he is, and he is on BigFooty, but I don't do the pages.

Wouldn't mind helping him out with them, but he does a top job by himself.