coleman10

Mar 14, 2007
Belize
Lakers, Arsenal
You can see why the SFL was abandoned after the appalling performances of supporters from Gosnells and Maddington during their clubs respective C Grade Grand Finals on Saturday.
Maddington supporters rushed the playing field after the Maddington runner, one Joshua Catalano (yes, the very same Josh from Master Chef!) was reported by three umpires for striking an opposition player and sparking an all-in brawl that sucked 8 minutes off the clock (no time-on in amateur grand finals) and handed Maddington a dirty, underhanded Premiership in their debut season in Saturday Amateurs. The opposition player has facial injuries and requires dental assesment this week and is considering legal action. Maddington spectators then continued to threaten and abuse opposition players and spectators. One Maddington fan went as far as attacking the opposition photographer. Bad sportsmanship continued, as the Madidngton players ran to the opposition bench after the final siren and abused the coaching staff and officials. Some even went as far as to hang the finger at their opponents when recieving their medals.
In the other C grade Grand Final, fans from both Kalamunda and Gosnells were involved in a wild, alcohol fuelled brawl which saw one fan have a glass bottle smashed over his head by a gutless, underaged Gosnells minor who ran away after that. All is available in that one on youtube.
If this is the quality of football that the Sunday League Clubs bring to the WAAFL, then they can p-i-5-5 OFF back to Sundays and play Mercantile.
the powers that be at the WAAFL should do something about this, as B grade is now ruined for 2010.:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

You can see why the SFL was abandoned after the appalling performances of supporters from Gosnells and Maddington during their clubs respective C Grade Grand Finals on Saturday.
Maddington supporters rushed the playing field after the Maddington runner, one Joshua Catalano (yes, the very same Josh from Master Chef!) was reported by three umpires for striking an opposition player and sparking an all-in brawl that sucked 8 minutes off the clock (no time-on in amateur grand finals) and handed Maddington a dirty, underhanded Premiership in their debut season in Saturday Amateurs. The opposition player has facial injuries and requires dental assesment this week and is considering legal action. Maddington spectators then continued to threaten and abuse opposition players and spectators. One Maddington fan went as far as attacking the opposition photographer. Bad sportsmanship continued, as the Madidngton players ran to the opposition bench after the final siren and abused the coaching staff and officials. Some even went as far as to hang the finger at their opponents when recieving their medals.
In the other C grade Grand Final, fans from both Kalamunda and Gosnells were involved in a wild, alcohol fuelled brawl which saw one fan have a glass bottle smashed over his head by a gutless, underaged Gosnells minor who ran away after that. All is available in that one on youtube.
If this is the quality of football that the Sunday League Clubs bring to the WAAFL, then they can p-i-5-5 OFF back to Sundays and play Mercantile.
the powers that be at the WAAFL should do something about this, as B grade is now ruined for 2010.:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

So did Gosnells win their GF? If so, B Grade next year has a bigger problem than you already thought. Take any trouble you might expect from Gosnells and Maddington, and then have them play each other and see what happens.

And these losers wanted to join the PFL and there was great debate from the PFL supporters that they didnt want them in.

Maddington almost joined the PFL and would have gotten smashed every week like armadale have and would have started fights due to thier lack of ability to compete in a superior competition.

Colemen10 can i have the link of the yotube footage?

Found it

Bunch of Bogans

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sRQZL8_8bjk

I started my jun footy with Langford - booted out of the comp, I moved to Kenwick -due to geography I then played for Gosnells .....after a couple of seasons I went to Maddington to play colts and some ressies as a 17 year old.

Lets just say I was pretty god darn happy when I got my license and could get to training at a club I wanted to play for - where I wouldn't get threatened or risk getting king hit because one of team mates had just king hit someone else.

Lots of trouble always has been. However it is the minority who spoil it for the majority at the clubs who are great football people. Supporters were and I suspect still are the major issue - the only way to deal with it is to clean out those who bring the trouble to the ground.

It does leave me with one of the most bizzarre football memories of my life ....we were a pretty good football team in the u17's and one day during a game a fight broke out in our team. We were all into it and the other team and umpires just stood back in amazement.

I tried to stay out of it but when there is a guy you don't like pounding on a mate - you take action and so i am guilty of getting into it as well. I absolutely flattened one ***** on my own team and I would do it again tomorrow.

That was my last game at the club - mum banned me and I went to Maddo the next year..

Sunday League Clubs bring disrepute to WAAFL