Random Talkin' 'bout stuff

• Thread starter Thread starter .Shotties.

Stat and I just saw Pyke at uni! Woo.

I'm well aware of the Chinese work ethic (having studied the language for several years and lived in Taiwan), I guess I still kind of see Taiwan as being more representative of Chinese culture these days, given the current regime on the mainland.../quote]

My mate just got back from Taiwan, well 6 months ago.. He was on a surf trip believe it or not said it was awesome even better than the Indo islands etc. Less crowds, great people and most of all great waves.. I never thought it a surf destination.. Its on my bucket list.

Aussie rowers into the final in the quad sculls, impressive finish closing fast on the ranked 1 in the world in the semi, only beaten by half a boat. Very strong medal chance.

I immediately thought of this:

images

and for Grim, Estonia are going great too into the final, buuuudy.

Everytime I write 'goods' in my notes I always automatically write Goodes then have to backspace.

Damn Missile second... What's even going on these Olympics!

I still think the bigest surprise was no Italians or Frenchman on the podium in the Mens Foil...

I just can't see how the podium could be
1. Chinaman
2. Egypt
3. Nice Korea...

Would of loved to of seen the odd's on that one before the comp started... (The Italians were only $2.40 for a podium sweep)

Magnussen really looked like he had it in the last 15m. I would have put money on him to win it from where he was. I would love to know the respective wingspans of him and the American swimmer Adrian. I genuinely think it came down to Adrian's reach being just that little bit longer.

Thorpe said on BBC coverage that Magnussen should have slammed his hand down on the wall. Sure you might break your hand but at least you'll end up with a gold medal

Stalkers. Expected better from you SM

I was off my face at the time so I hope he didn't get a bad impression of me.. wished him well for the weekend.. then saw him buying dodgy indian, so hope he plays strongly through the indigestion..

When are you ever not off your face at uni.

Fun fact: Haven't drunk this semester!

Did anyone see that Aussie female weightlifter Seen Lee? Shave your bloody armpits girl!
Fair dinkum it looked like she had Nick Natanui in a head lock.

When are you ever not off your face at uni.

Fun fact: Haven't drunk this semester!

You ****ing kidding, I am 100% drunk all the time at uni. Was drunk all day today. ****ing loving it.

Thumbs getting a good workout between the athletics and the footy, lifes grouse right now.

Pity about that para olympian though, getting disqualified for testing positive to WD40.