Texas Danger - This is going to be awesome framed!

Gets!

Oct 15, 2003
Was lucky enough to have these put on hold for me until this morning, when I went down to Crowmania. Yeah I know they are the cursed guernsey but at least I can identify which game we wore them in this year (only one game, against brisbane), unlike the others which are just pot luck and you will never really find out. Both are match worn by Tex and Danger and considering we are getting rid of this guernsey, fair to say they will be pretty scarce in the future. Going to get them signed by the boys on the number on the back, with the numbers facing out and nicely framed up side by side by a guy I know. Some people on here would know I'm heavily into my memorabilia and footy cards. I have about 25 Patrick Dangerfield draft pick signature cards from 2008. They only made 400. :p

imgp0263.jpg

If anyone is interested I can put a pic up soon of all my Dangerfield cards. :thumbsu:

That's a beautiful sight. I wish I had a pool room just so I could put stuff like this up in it, but Sydney doesn't offer many places for rent with pool rooms.

Show us the Dangercards.

Here are the Dangerfield Draft Pick Signature cards. I have 20 gold cards (numbered out of 400) and 4 platinum's (numbered out of 100). The golds are currently worth about $50 each and the platinums about $180 each. Got another gold one in the mail as well ;)

imgp0264m.jpg

Awesome collection Gets! :thumbsu:

I might have to head down to CrowMania on Monday and see what I can add to my collection. Did they have many guernseys left?

Hey mate. They had a heap of training singlets etc (they were still $120 :eek:) and a few more match worn of guys like Shirley, etc.

They did have a Maric clash guernsey though. :thumbsu:

Here are the Dangerfield Draft Pick Signature cards. I have 20 gold cards (numbered out of 400) and 4 platinum's (numbered out of 100). The golds are currently worth about $50 each and the platinums about $180 each. Got another gold one in the mail as well ;)

imgp0264m.jpg

Awesome collection Gets. I remember collecting NBA cards when i was a kid, **** knows what happened to them now. :thumbsu:

Great card mate, I have 2 other rare Modra sigs.

Still on the lookout for one like yours, trying to find one with a nice clean signature is a bloody mission!!

I have one like this:
image042.jpg

I've also got the above one but without a signature.

I love collecting footy cards! I've got a huge pile at the moment that I'm trying to get all signed. Its good fun :thumbsu:

Seriously good choice Gets. Considering what esteemed places those two players will have in our next wave of success such a piece of memorabilia will be worth a looooot of money.

I have one like this:
image042.jpg

I love collecting footy cards! I've got a huge pile at the moment that I'm trying to get all signed. Its good fun :thumbsu:
I always wonder about going up to a footy player and asking for his autograph on some merchandise. I figure if your a 30 year old man they think your a fanboy loser or your gonna sell it on Ebay. If your a chick a guess it is different.

I reckon they have no problem signing stuff for kids though. So maybe hiring a kid to get some autographs is the go?

I dont really collect much merchandise. But do have a signed Roo Brownlow Print, I got him to sign it at a work function he was a guest at. And a 2005 team print signed by Ben Rutten, my wifes favourite player.

I do love to look at a good merchandise collection though, just not one to actually aspire to collect one.

I have one like this:
image042.jpg

Nice on CG.

Yeah handsigned cards are good fun, however the real valuable cards are signature cards found in packs, that have been verified by Select etc. EG. Mr Smooth's modra :)

incredible collection, i have been looking for the platinum #32/100. dont suppose you've come across it??

i have
#32/400 (Guernsey number)
#400/400
#100/100
67102789.jpg
400j.jpg
100uus.jpg

danger.jpg

danger.jpg

Texas Danger - This is going to be awesome framed!