The Cooler and associated tips

Help My Club

Jun 29, 2017
Always nice to know that when Big Ed's tenure as President ends, if it ever does, then he walk straight into employment in any casino around the world as a Cooler. He would be a walk up start and he could name his price.

Pies : 1.5/4
Stars : 0/3

Total 1.5/7

Had to google 'cooler'. You don't think it would be a waste of Ed's multi talents?
I have several coolers depending on the occasion.

A massive Technice esky, a smaller standard esky, a large cooler bag that fits 30 cans, a smaller cooler bag that fits 15 cans, a cooler bag that fits 6 cans and of course a large assortment of stubby holders, including the 2010 premiership stubby holder.

Keeping beer cold is pretty much the most important thing in my life.

Had to google 'cooler'. You don't think it would be a waste of Ed's multi talents?

Agree. I think it would. The beauty here is that he doesn't have to try - it just comes naturally with the big fella. Wherever he goes, clubs tend to lose the big ones more than they win. Call it an art form.

Yes it may not be a job tailor made for Ed's talents but certainly one appropriate for the effect of his enormous presence on those around him.

You are spot on mate

Let me rephrase then:

Pies : 1.5/4
Stars : 0/2
Total 1.5/6
That's better.
02 lose , 03 lose, 10 draw then win, 11 lose, 18 lose = 1.5 / 6 @ Pies?

but the 0.5 doesn't count - aim of playing in a GF is to WIN - not draw, draw = "nil" result, play again, "honourable, I'm proud of the boys" losses don't count either - they're just a pain in the a**e

A massive Technice esky, a smaller standard esky, a large cooler bag that fits 30 cans, a smaller cooler bag that fits 15 cans, a cooler bag that fits 6 cans and of course a large assortment of stubby holders, including the 2010 premiership stubby holder.

Beer in first. Then ice. Yeti coolers have changed my life.

Then add salt to cool it down even quicker, pro tip.

Always nice to know that when Big Ed's tenure as President ends
Might as well make use of this thread...

Seemingly another 3 years at the helm for McGuire

Nominations for the Collingwood board close on Wednesday, with only two weeks before the club's annual general meeting. At this stage, no candidates besides McGuire and Korda have nominated, meaning they could be elected unopposed at the February 26 AGM, an outcome that has become common practice at Collingwood and many other AFL clubs.

Look out Harry Curtis your 27 year tenure is definitely at risk. Mind you, you've got it all over the other fella in terms of premiership success.

02 lose , 03 lose, 10 draw then win, 11 lose, 18 lose = 1.5 / 6 @ Pies?

but the 0.5 doesn't count - aim of playing in a GF is to WIN - not draw, draw = "nil" result, play again, "honourable, I'm proud of the boys" losses don't count either - they're just a pain in the a**e

0.5 doesn't count! True. Just trying to soften the win/loss record.

Eddie saved the Collingwood football club in the late 90's/early 00's there's no question.

But its unfathomable he's signed on again for another 3 years, in a role such as this - its completely illogical. He can not bring anything new to the table & the only thing that appears so is that he refuses to let go.

Really disappointed to be honest.

Eddie saved the Collingwood football club in the late 90's/early 00's there's no question.

But its unfathomable he's signed on again for another 3 years, in a role such as this - its completely illogical. He can not bring anything new to the table & the only thing that appears so is that he refuses to let go.

Really disappointed to be honest.

The onus is on someone else to step up rather than Ed stepping down. Hard for Ed to step aside when no one else has put their hand up.

The Cooler and associated tips