Radio The SEN Thread 9

And...... It has taken 30mins for Peaky to go off hes rocker.
Shrieky is always crazy. It's just that SEN gives him an audience to listen into his inane and Insane ramblings.

By the way yesterday was the last day of the summer fill-in hosts.

Is the station in 5 min delay tonight?
Just watching A-League game just finished in 95 th min and Sen saying the game is in the 91st Min:eek:

Hey...Catch Ed Wyatt and me, Steve S, tonight on SEN at 8p as we talk...the Indian tour of Australia or the NFL, whichever strikes our fancy....

:)

Steve comparing the Patriots working out how to beat Tebow , to the first time that you see a woman naked. :D

You dont know what to do , but after watching plenty of film on each you then know what to do. :D

edwyatt
@edwyatt
The great man @Steve_Salisbury warming up in the hallway. img.ly/cIbM
1 hour ago via Twitterrific

large.jpg

Some severe trolling going on this morning.

Some 10 year old rang up and said 'Ian Healy is the best of the cricket commentators.'

I would like for Afternoons to have Russell Gilbert and Mark Fine(Used to be on Weekends afternoons). Very funny show.
Oh yeah, I finally heard Finey tell the full story a while ago about their in-studio punch-up. :D

The short version is that Finey reckons Gilbert was really cranky all day coz he closely missed out on winning almost a million bucks at the races on something called a 'Super Six' (I think it was that it you tipped 6 winners in a day, blah, blah, it paid fully massive). Apparently, Gilbert got 5 winners, and his 6th tip lost narrowly, so he was shirty.

Gilbo apparently reckons he was cranky coz Finey was giving grief all arvo for being a fence-sitter, and after they intervied Eddie McGuire, Finey said, off air, something to Gilbert like: "well, you obviously weren't gunna ask any hard questions to your ch9 mate, were ya?" That was it!! During the news break, Gilbo wouldn't let Finey pass 'clearly' through the door out of the studio.....yada yada.....
"Get out of my way."
"No. Are you gunna stop riding me about sitting on the fence?"
"Well, like I said, i knew you wouldn't get tough with your buddy Eddie."

BANG!!! PUNCH-ON!!! :D

Long time lurker, First time poster in thread...LOL!!!

I would like for Afternoons to have Russell Gilbert and Mark Fine(Used to be on Weekends afternoons). Very funny show.

Anyway, Sen comedy element is Stephen J Peak at the moment. Can not believe he is a lawyer.

Listening to Darren Parkin and I must say. He is got great potenial.

He certainly has. The best thing about Darren Parkin is that he has the knowledge that Francis Leach has without the know all attitude of him.

Haven't been able to listen today.

Is KB back?

Please tell me he still has his celeb watch at the tennis with Matt Thompson.

Yes and yes. It is the only thing that Matt Thompson does that I like. Everything else he does I can't stand.

He certainly has. The best thing about Darren Parkin is that he has the knowledge that Francis Leach has without the know all attitude of him.
So why wasn't he given the Run Home Slot? **** this Allen has done the hard yards bullshit, he clearly doesn't have the talent and SEN needs to maximise its talent. Even if Allen quit the station would anyone really miss him.

Might have to do with his (i assume) crocmedia contract.

Maybe he couldn't get out of it to join SEN, or maybe he just isn't appropriately appreciated by management.

Does anyone reckon that Harper was rushed in last week coz the young blokes weren't quite cuttin' it?
:D
Has anyone else notioced that one of the young guys -- I think it's Cooney -- kinda slurs his speach a bit, and runs some words and syllables togther? :p
"Wackombacktothe Gladitors of Sport..." He often drops one of the middle syllables from 'gladiators'