Duff TV

Suspended
All Football teams
The current situation at Devonport fc is no doubt very frustrating and upsetting for past and present people involved with the club.

Is anyone going to reveal the truth about how the club has reached this point.

The current situation at Devonport fc is no doubt very frustrating and upsetting for past and present people involved with the club.

Is anyone going to reveal the truth about how the club has reached this point.

Duff, p*** off and worry about your end of the state!!!! Who are you to comment about what’s going on at Devonport, that’s right NO ONE!!!!!:D

Gee I thought this was an open forum.

I actually want the TSL to work and for all clubs to prosper. For you to tell me to F...off is pretty below the belt mate.

Anyway I was simply wondering if the truth about how all this has come to a head was actually going to be revealed.

If the local journos at both ends of the state did their homework and showed some courage then they would be reporting on matters far deeper than just the debt itself.

No-one surely wants another team out of Devonport using the same players, trainers, ground etc known as a different name and GET THIS, controlled by AFL Tasmania. Is this really going to become a reality.

But cunningly they, AFL TAS, have orchestrated all this for their own self interests.

I will leave it at that.

This is exactly why Tasmanian football is like it is today. And no doubt why Devonport are pushing excrement up hill.

It's an open forum and that post added nothing.

and who are you exactly mightymick?

im guessing a guy who had no ability, got dropped for a reserves final and now spends their lives on forums bagging anybody with something to say, hiding behind a bogan name like mightymick, actually thinking people care what you think.
Its ok mightymick, get it out little fella:thumbsu:

What happened to the original Devoport thread?

The original thread that I started a few weeks back was taken down by the administrator.

He contacted me saying that because I simply opened the forum up with "Discuss" and nothing else then it was deemed inappropiate.

Anyway lets just hope the Devonport Footy club can remain as is.

Maybe a big fund raiser or some type of special event needs to happen followed by the appointment of someone who can run the show and get the club back on track.

They seem to have got $100k from a group of benefactors, and the board has resigned with only a few seeking reelection, with another individual rumoured (according to the Examiner) to be ready to put in another $100k.
That won't clear the debt, but unless the whole thing has been orchestrated by Wade as some sort of power grab (not impossible, if he can control a club its one less club that may rebel against AFL Tas and ask for some competence), should hopefully see them through the immediate problem.