jko'neal

LA Lakers, Arsenal
Must have played his last game, just can't afford to have experienced players in the team making the same mistakes week in week out, and missing easy goals like that.

Absolutly pathetic today, he can not hit a target.
Get rid of him, I am sick of all the "experts" praising he's kicking yet he can't actually hit a team mate:rolleyes:

We've been here like 500 times, surely.

The man plays solidly. He's not a superstar, but he's still able to hold together our midfield when no one else is finding the ball. Sure he makes mistakes, but I still reckon he's one of the more dependable midfield options we have (aside from Foley, of course, because that man has both hands on the Jack Dyer to this point SURELY).

We've been here like 500 times, surely.

The man plays solidly. He's not a superstar, but he's still able to hold together our midfield when no one else is finding the ball. Sure he makes mistakes, but I still reckon he's one of the more dependable midfield options we have (aside from Foley, of course, because that man has both hands on the Jack Dyer to this point SURELY).
How can he be dependable when nearly every time he has the ball it ends up coming back in he's direction.
He can not kick, which for a soft outside receiver, that makes you unreliable;)

tivs did alright, he should easily make the side, given the quality of the young guns!

i dont understand you km. you have no confidence in young blokes who are still learning the game, however you are defending a vetern who has played for prob close to 10 years but continues to make the same mistakes week in week out.

tivendale consistantly week in week out coughs up the ball, he has no defensive bones in his body and just doesnt do enough for the club. we want to get rid of the underperfomers from the club and we want to not accept mediocrity anymore, then please get rid of this show pony

Just to clarify I am not stating the guy can't get hold of the pill,just his kicking is bewildering considering he can kick it 60m at times.It's just the fact that at his size and pace he should be tearing opposition to shreds on a regular basis. The guy is what? 6"2 and about 90kg.

Guys..

At least this guy can get the clearences and the ball out of the middle unlike what happened last week. I was pleased with his game today however his disposal lets him down otherwise he'd be a quality player. He has to stay like it or not. Would you rather Jackson in the middle?

Guys..

At least this guy can get the clearences and the ball out of the middle unlike what happened last week. I was pleased with his game today however his disposal lets him down otherwise he'd be a quality player. He has to stay like it or not. Would you rather Jackson in the middle?
I'd rather Deledio in the middle

Guys..

Fair comment, as I said no questioning his ability to get the ball and even mates of mine that hate the Tiges reckon Tivendale should be a top line footballer, and I totally agree.

Tiv reads the play well and gets himself in good position, but his disposal is rubbish. Can not kick to save his life. 2 running shots at goal with no pressure and missed both.
Tell him to stick with the handball.

Tiv is a scapegoat. He is not the only bloke in yellow and black who cant kick. The captain shows little prowess in this area and J. Bowden turns over a considerable amout of his disposals.

Could hardly hit a target today but he did have 28 touches. Shouldn't be dropped on that performance, someone has to take his spot and as far as midfielders go i reckon 2 or 3 should be dropped before him

jko'neal yr a W@nk3r :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

There were many blunders today by many players!

Deledio passing to Port player for a goal, Rains getting caught( I dont mind if he gets caught as he creates many runs), Polo getting caught in our def 50 for a goal, Jade king continuously coughing up his kicking...there were heaps of mistakes by many players, dont just single out Tivendale, I'm getting sick of it.:mad:

Yeah he kicked some points when on the run, but he usually kicks more goals than behinds and I am sure there are many players that have havent had their kicking shoes on.

Tiverndale and Foley ran all day and both created, if it wasnt for these two we would been beaten by well over 100!

Made around 8-9 major mistakes today.

Would rather play a kid who might learn from his mistakes, not still be making the same ones as a veteran.

He's apparently been told over and over again to weight his passes - not try to kick them 2ft off the ground at 200 miles an hour straight through the receiver.

He just refuses to learn.

A senior player who gets it 20+ times and hurts you frequently with the disposal simply has to go ASAP. The only reason he's still there is the lack of size among our juniors.

Tivva like many of our players are 'icing on the cake' players (Someone posted this before)...if we were a premiership team they would be considered underrated eg. Braun.

Tiv is great at getting the ball but he cant bloody kick it! Was horrible today.

Tiv is great at keeping this forum going. He wasnt bad for the first few games, vcouldnt understand why he was dropped for the assault on the cats, but we have been regurugitating the same shit for the last 4 years with this and other dudes, and it seems that we see what the coaching panel doesnt. So basically we are in trouble. ITs either the coachign panel is shit and only in it for the cash, or they are shit and they think they arent. The latter is the biggest worry. ;)

Tivva like many of our players are 'icing on the cake' players (Someone posted this before)...if we were a premiership team they would be considered underrated eg. Braun.
Don't compare Tivendale to Braun, Braun is a gun.
Tivendale wouldn't even be an emergency for WCE

You idiot, Deledio is not a midfielders arse hole. Every time he goes in there he gets his arse smashed in. Last week after his midfield stint we were 10 goals down at quarter time. Wake up

One bad game doesnt make him a bad midfielder or is Kerr now a bad midfielder too?? He played a good game in the midfield against West coast and has done little stints in the centre since his debut.

Deledio is not a no.1 midfielder. He can struggle with a tag and needs to learn to cope, but it has to be slowly. Last week he was tossed in the deep end and got Geelongs best tagger.

With foley really steping up and hopefully guys like Tambling, Edwards and Connors moving into the midfield and coughlan coming back he will lose some of the focus.

Do not make the mistake of being completely fooled by Judd's meteoric rise. He is a brilliant player but having guys like Cousins, Fletcher, Braun and Embley taking the focus off you, plus Gardiner playing to his full potential it makes learning to be an AFL midfielder easier.

Don't compare Tivendale to Braun, Braun is a gun.
Tivendale wouldn't even be an emergency for WCE

Totally agree. Tivendale wouldn't be good enough to get the job as a runner for West Caost.

His kicking is awful for a senior player.

Tivs hasnt played for several weeks due to the failed youth policy. port got numbers back and managed to intercept the ball. wallace coaching is not good this year. he has failed to initiate any tactics and not used the flood so port were able to get easy rebounds.

tivva is like most of our seniors player when thye start good there great but if they make a few early mistakes there game is over. he can kick awesome i rememeber a few games last year he really played awesome thought he was coming into his own but this years like a few other players there is something missing. NO ONE expect maybe foley is willing to fight for the ball go in with everything even if they are down. it's like they have lost there heart not guts atm terry needs to really look at this.