Charbzilla

Feb 29, 2008
Templestowe, Melbourne
Greetings all.

With all this talk of long winning streaks and such, I feel that a few of you need to just put a lid on it (i say this in the nicest way possible).

I too want to see great things for our GREAT footy club, the most winningest of them all, but its not an overnight process getting back to the top like some of you are expecting.

As of late, we seem to have GELLED as a team now..
IF we lose a few on the way to the top, don't start bagging the players out, just keep the loyality.

Lets be optimistic that we will be *competitive* this year and cause some major upsets along the way!

Prolonged exciting times ahead!

GO BLUES!

Greetings all.

With all this talk of long winning streaks and such, I feel that a few of you need to just put a lid on it (i say this in the nicest way possible).

I too want to see great things for our GREAT footy club, the most winningest of them all, but its not an overnight process getting back to the top like some of you are expecting.

IF we lose a few on the way to the top, don't start bagging the players out, just keep the loyality.

Lets be optimistic that we will be *competitive* this year and cause some major upsets along the way!

GO BLUES!

Sorry, don't recall anyone talking like this. :confused:

i dont think expectation is the right word...more HOPE...i have hope and reason for hope that we can string some together.

I dont expect wins, but i believe we are perfectly capable of plenty of them..

Sure, we need to keep a lid on it here, but when was the last time we looked like we could become a force, sooner rather than later? We're all excited, and it's been a while since we've been able to show a little bit of arrogance.

So, while having to keep a lid on it, don't be shy to show your feelings people!

i see what hes saying though. i think were going to come down to earth this week, in a big way :mad:

Don't see how being overly pessimistic is any better or relevant than being overly optimistic.

Greetings all.

GO BLUES!

I'm well aware of where my team is in the scheme of life.
No delusions of grandeur here mate.
They are where they are.

streaks Begin with 1 win then 2 , 3 etc Herald Sun has a Winning/olsing Streak column so ya can classify 1 win the start of a streak :thumbsu: now were on 2 wins go Blues keep it up :)

Greetings all.

GO BLUES!

Party pooper! :p

It's great to now look at our side and to be able to think that from now until the end of this season, pretty much every week we are some chance of winning. I doubt we'll get too close to the cats or hawks, but apart from that i reckon we are some chance every week.

It's been a while since that's been the case.

Go you mighty Blues.

Greetings all.

GO BLUES!

Think that even in the last 2 games there have been plenty of things that can improve. If the club really looks at perfecting these things rather than get ahead of themselves then success could come much quicker than expected. Loyalty to me is about making honest observations if we win or lose. Agree that the bagging out is not helpful in any way. However open and constructive criticism is positive imo.

I am enjoying my time in the sun as a long suffering supporter (6+ years feels like a life time). I am not even contemplating finals until at least 2010 but it aint gunna stop me sticking it to the opposition supporters out there. :thumbsu:

I think we can sense that as a club we are getting close to where we want to be, at last! The signs have there that we can put ourselves in a winning position, the more we win the greater a snowball effect it will have. These guys have been getting smashed for so long that when they get a taste of regular victory they wont want to lose it. Everyone here knows that if we play at best, with everyone chasing and tackling hard and running, we can beat nearly every team.

Pfft Premiership...no wait... threepeat.....
LET US CELEBRATE WINS YOU SOUR GRAPE! WE HAVENT HAD TO MANY LATELY!
DA DA DA DA DA
DA DA DA DA DA DA DA DA DA
Boomboombom
WE ARE THE NAVY BLUES
WE ARE THE OLD DAAAAAAARk NAVY BLUES
WEEEERE THE TEAM THAT NEVER LETS YOU DOWN
WERE THE ONLY TEAM OOOLD CARLTON KNOWS
WIIIIITH ALL THE CHAMPIONS
THEY LIKE TO SEND US
WE"LL KEEP OUR ENDS UP
AND THEY WILL KNOW THAT THEYVE BEEN PLAYING AGAINST THE FAMOUS ALL DARK BLUES
YEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAAA

Greetings all.

GO BLUES!
I agree. It was only a few weeks ago we were wishing we could "win one in a row"!
Let's just continue to be compeditive. Obviously there are some teams (like Geelong) who are streets ahead of us at the moment.
The trouble with that is if they are a 4 goal a quarter better than us when both at full stretch. Then it is suffice to say we could be beat by 4 X 4 = 16 goals.
I guess then all the"dooms dayers" would be out again.
Stay cool guys! Stay the distance of this season as being positive even if we lose big. They will grow!

Too High Expectations