Top 8 or Top 5?

• Thread starter Thread starter mhill

Okay, looking ahead 10 weeks, I reckon we will finish Top 8 or bottom 5.
Our game today proves it, we either play bad enough to lose to just about anyone or well enough to compete with most teams.

Look at the draw:-

Port (away)
Blues,
Eagles (away)
Bombers,
Lions (hom
e)
Cats
Crows (away)
Hawks
Dockers (home)
Demons

We could sneak in with 11 and half wins, this means the games in bold are must wins.

Thoughts?

it is possible but we cant slip up in the must win games or else we got no chance but i wouldn't be surprised if we gave the hawks a run for there money again like last time.

if thats true i would put some money on us beating geelong and definately the crows - playing them after 6 wins in a row is a different ball game

Okay, looking ahead 10 weeks, I reckon we will finish Top 8 or bottom 5.
Our game today proves it, we either play bad enough to lose to just about anyone or well enough to compete with most teams.

Look at the draw:-

Port (away)
Blues,
Eagles (away)
Bombers,
Lions (home)
Cats
Crows (away)
Hawks
Dockers (home)
Demons

We could sneak in with 11 and half wins, this means the games in bold are must wins.

Thoughts?

Port and Blues will be hard to beat - as I think we missed Thursty tonight, and he's expected to be out for another 2-3 weeks.

I would like us to finish 11th or 12th.
Not high enough to waste picks (no point in being in 8 unless you can win the flag, which we can't), but out of the bottom 4 (just) for some cred.

Be very surprised if we beat the Bears or Egirls (at Subi).

Let's not kid ourselves, we fell over the line against the bottom side. We aren't good enough for the top 8. If history has taught us anything, 9th is the best we can hope for.

I accept that there is nothing worse than pricks from other forums logging in and trolling on other teams turf, but I went through the misery of watching your game tonight (my son played at half time in the auskick gig, hence family went along)

Getting ahead of yourselves is one thing but FGS you could take nothing home from tonights game. I agree with this post : you fell over the line. It was one of the more depressing displays I have seen since Hawthorn Brisbane round one last year.

I like the tigers, fair young team, appealing feral fan base and great club song. but FGS dont get ahead of yourselves. Tigers are miles off the pace currently.

If we were to make the top 8, it would be close to a miracle, and i'm not religious. We will finish a respectable 9-10 on 34 points.

If we can bring a consistency to our game, we will play finals footy in 2009 - the cubs are getting better and it will be a just reward to Richo to play finals footy in the twlight of his fantastic spell.

As long as all 22 every week have a fair dinkum crack - I think we all would be content.

I accept that there is nothing worse than pricks from other forums logging in and trolling on other teams turf, but I went through the misery of watching your game tonight (my son played at half time in the auskick gig, hence family went along)

Getting ahead of yourselves is one thing but FGS you could take nothing home from tonights game. I agree with this post : you fell over the line. It was one of the more depressing displays I have seen since Hawthorn Brisbane round one last year.

I like the tigers, fair young team, appealing feral fan base and great club song. but FGS dont get ahead of yourselves. Tigers are miles off the pace currently.
Nice try.
9 goals in a quarter.
11 goals from two 20-year-olds with a combined games tally of 30.
A win interstate against last year's runners-up with their season to play for.
Yeah, nothing to take from the game at all.

Nice try.
9 goals in a quarter.
11 goals from two 20-year-olds with a combined games tally of 30.
A win interstate against last year's runners-up with their season to play for.
Yeah, nothing to take from the game at all.

He posted that after the win against Melbourne :p