Votes: 9 30.0%
  • Taxi

Votes: 0 0.0%

LionsForever

What transport do you usually catch to and from school/work?

I catch the bus to school in the morning and the train (sometimes if i don't hop on the bus heading home) from school in the afternoons.

Hey the poll discriminates against those of us catching several modes of transport! I go by car, train and bus each day!

Originally posted by swansrock4eva
Hey the poll discriminates against those of us catching several modes of transport! I go by car, train and bus each day!
Sorry, I should've added the "Other" option. :o :rolleyes:

yeah i walk then get a train then do more walking & then i catch a bus & then i walk a bit more & then in the arvo... well footy training arvos i just catch the bus & walk & other arvos i get picked up sometimes.......

Living in a country town about 50km from work, I have no choice but to drive. The only public transport around here is the school bus.

I used to take the train from Geelong to Footscray each day for work. The trip was slower than by car but it was nice to relax and read the paper or chat to other regular passengers.

Car for me, there is no public transport anywhere near where I work, although I do wish I had the option of the train or bus. makes drinks after work on a Friday a bit tough!

i lost my liscence before i got it so im stuck walking everywhere. i hate public transport so if i have the time chances are ill be walking everywhere, even if it takes 2 hours. but thats as far as i go i reckon...... gets kinda boring after a while.