Demon

Draftee
I was wondering what everyone thought, and yes I know it's a couple of days ago now!, about the article in last Thursday's Herald Sun about Johnno? I thought it was straight to the point and not too far off the mark. He doesn't deserve to be playing down at Sandy, but at the moment does need to find that something extra to make himself a regular in the senior side.

I think though we shouldn't have expected too much from him this year considerig he was struck down with the terrible osteitis pubis, a condition that has taken powelly the whole season to get over!

I reckon he needs a big performance in 2002 or he's going to face being delisted, which I think would be a terrible shame and waste of talent
:D :D :D :D

I toatally agree. Infact I think he is still lucky to be on the list. If he was not a number 1 draft pick he wouldn't be.
It hurts to as to think Brad Ottens and Trent Croad were available in that draft. Oh what might have been!

i couldn't agree with you guys more! i still think he's a great player, and that we should give him next yr to see how he does, but i guess there shouldn't be too much pressure on him coz of the osteo pubis (SP?).
any ways, i personally like him, and i hope he works out all the ***** that he needs to work out, and over comes his injuring and gets back to playing footy (good footy!!!).

GO DEES!!!

Well Johno is one of my favorite players. He is very talented and can do some great stuff on the field.
But at the same time he is not a very hard worker and his work ethics are poor.
The injury hasn't helped and i just hope that come 2002 he'd have a good pre-season behind him and a bright future infront of him... after all he is a talent worth waiting for.

Originally posted by dees*gal
i couldn't agree with you guys more! i still think he's a great player, and that we should give him next yr to see how he does, but i guess there shouldn't be too much pressure on him coz of the osteo pubis (SP?).
any ways, i personally like him, and i hope he works out all the ***** that he needs to work out, and over comes his injuring and gets back to playing footy (good footy!!!).

GO DEES!!!

How can you call him a great player?
Seems to be to injury prone for my liking.

Looks like Travis always seems to be carrying some sort of injury...

Even the year we drafted him, he had shin splints......I just hope for his sake and especially the clubs, he comes up next year, and if not, his time will be up.!!
The Dees have a long history of carrying players too long with long term injuries...we have to wake up.!! (Though Schwarta was probably a good gamble:p )

Cheers

all i can say is that TRAV is a gun always has been and always will be he's just been unfortunate with injuries/hangovers!!
(not quite sure which one it is yet) lol
but yeh we can't afford to lose him!!!

Originally posted by DEES RULE!

LOL..... its soooooo true, he ALWAYS looks either stonned or hungover! :eek:

yeh but thats just Trav he's been like that all his life...
i mean he is from Cranbourne/ Frankston
we're all like that down here!!
lol

Originally posted by BT
Yeah what he said!:confused:

Oh well at least we didn't bag him mate ;).

And God forbid we do that... :D

I'm not sure I follow here. Is this an old thread that's been brought back up?? I seriously don't understand this. How could you doubt this blokes ability?!?!?!

Trav had a fantastic year last year. Went missing in a few games but hey, who doesn't. Polled 16 votes in the brownlow, and 3rd in B&F. He's coming of age now. He will be our best player this year, just wait and see. The bloke has more talent in his left big toe, than most blokes on our list.

Travis for captain in 5 years time. :D

Originally posted by Somefella
I'm not sure I follow here. Is this an old thread that's been brought back up?? I seriously don't understand this. How could you doubt this blokes ability?!?!?!

Trav had a fantastic year last year. Went missing in a few games but hey, who doesn't. Polled 16 votes in the brownlow, and 3rd in B&F. He's coming of age now. He will be our best player this year, just wait and see. The bloke has more talent in his left big toe, than most blokes on our list.

Travis for captain in 5 years time. :D

This thread's been dragged up from ages ago, probably last pre-season.

This thread was started in response to a newspaper article which from memory was pretty critical of Trav. I don't think any of us got stuck into him on here much if at all. We save that for Clarky! ;) (Just Kidding!)