Trolls beware

• Thread starter Thread starter syl

I'm sorry, but I just don't believe what I saw yesterday was a team playing united. There's no way that list is actually anywhere near that bad. So.......... is it actually possible that it may have been the "tail wagging the dog" syndrome as happened at Freo when Connolly was effectively fired by the players?
From outside looking in, I bet that's what is going on.

You guys have got to get rid of flogs like Sylvia, and replace them with guys that will bleed for the club. Shame you couldn't have 22 copies of Nathan Jones out there, he showed the way tonight and you've just got to hope that more will follow.

Liked Howe as well, actually.

No one's going to troll you guys. And despite the hurt you guys may be feeling the sun came up today and it is a beautiful day. Unless you're working in the footy department at Melbourne, take your dog for a walk, do something nice for your family and watch pies v blues today ..... and join me in cheering for al qeada to take them all out!!

To the Melbourne supporters who stayed to the final siren last night AND DIDN'T ABUSE THE TEAM: I tips me lid to ya, you guys are real supporters.

Good luck boys it'll all bounce back soon enough.

Sincerest best wishes to you all
well done for maintaining the passion and commitment to your club

we have all witnessed our team not performing and it can be gut wrenching

I reckon Neeld is made of the sort of stuff to find a way through this. God luck in the fight from here

I dont think anyone takes enjoyment in what is happening, or at least they shouldnt.
Its going to be hard work to get back off the ground but it is amazing what can happen quickly when the right decisions are made. Look at the WCE a few years ago, they were rubbish, and the next year they were winners again. Same thing happened with Adelaide and now it looks like Port are going that same way.
There is a poor culture in Melbourne, created by past and present people in the club who let low standards be the go for far too long. And now its a club devoid of confidence and direction. But I feel with the numbers of high draft picks, and seeing players who were in poor form at Melb go to new clubs and start playing good footy, that there can be a turn around.
I dont want to point fingers at your coach, but he is a dead man walking. He looks lost and has no confidence in his ability to turn it around. This feeds down to the players.
Maybe he will be the scape goat to get some change at the club. whatever happens good luck cos it makes your hobby (footy supporters) a crap thing to be involved when it gets like this.

There was a year at our club (2011) where I thought that our club was dead and buried and we supporters couldn't see the light at the end of the tunnel.

The look on some of your supporters during your last game is the look of, WTF is going on. It was the same for us Port Supporters back then in 2011, but since then we have changed our CEO (keith), President (Koshie), New Board members, New Coach (Kenny), New Assistants (Richo), New Fitness Coach (Burgo) and a set of new players (7 of them all playing).

This is what your club needs right now!! I don't think you can afford to wait till the end of the year. Action needs to be taken, because action speaks louder than words.

Our supporters don't give up on each other, and nor should you guys. There is only one good thing your coach has said, "we are all in it together" this means you the supporter.

There has been so many bad decisions made at your club made by your board members with so many coaches that you could of had instead of your current coach.

I feel for all of you Demon's fans when you walk around in the streets having to put up with dickheads, we Port supporters have been copping it for three to four years so ignore that shite, and keep your heads up because looking down will not make it easier for you to find the way out.

(just quietly, your coach, can't coach a bus into a brick wall).......Seriously get Choco or Craigy) Oh, Gary Lyon's comments on why would anyone send their kids to Port Adelaide, has the karma bus arriving about now. Footy Gods are coming to those who deserve it for copping it from others and to those who gave it out....

This seems to remind me of Terry Wallace at Richmond where by the players had no confidence in him....players sacked him! Same here I think.

I hope that you guys find a way to find your self in a better position in the next half of the season.

Good Luck and all the best....

I wonder if it's worth just going back to basics? No complicated game plans. Go out and learn to love the game again. Show your flair, play instinctively. That's what I'd like to see.

Agree strongly, just run in straight lines and kick it long, and man up FFS!

Cheers syl...unfortunately it is (unbeknown to me until two days ago) shared by a fairly notorious (and permabanned) Bay troll, but yes, I'm still undecided whether the canine is scared shitless or just a boss at staring.

I'll go with the latter.

FYI Mr Zeggory was not so much a troll as a delusional attention seeker. There are plenty of worse posters still around.

Apologies to the locals for being off topic.