brookers#5

Suspended
I'll admit i've written some shit on here but lets be honest this site would get boring if there wasn't abit of shit thrown at eachother it would be just boring, so aslong as its all in good faith & abit of fun let it be & just treat it as abit of fun.

I understand that people fight for there footy club but I have no fight left supporting Richmond. I cant be bothered coping the crap from other teams supporters. I can't be bothered going and see the tigers get beaten or belted every week. No offence taken but its too much having to see a team being 1-1-12.

Yea i know what you mean but i reckon ppl have to realise its only a game its meant to be entertainment to be enjoyed, i love my club & hope they win but its not the end of the world if they dont, so i reckon ppl should just treat these boards as some fun & abit of banter doesn't hurt.

Also I spoke to two bomber supporters and they wanted to punch my lights out. I was asking for there opinion of the game we all just witnessed and they were drunk. I am fair and reasonable. This season has been the year from hell for us. It is good that the Hawks have played some very good football. Go easy on us on the weekend :thumbsu:

NO WAY GO EASY ON YOU BLOKES,,i remember only 2 years ago,when blues or hawks looked destined for the SPOON,,the amount of crap that came out of tigers supporters,gloating over finishing 9th or 10th well//JUST TO REMIND YOU BLOKES WINNING THE FLAG IS WORTH GLOATING OVER !!NOT MEDIOCRITY!! P.S. however ido believe this weekends game will be close:p

yea some ppl just let there emotions get the better of them, i'm sure some ppls lifes revolve around footy but most ppl have other things in there lives which are more important & footy is something that you love & have a certain pride in when your team wins but come monday win lose or draw life goes on & there for rather then sooking up when someone says something treat it as fun & have a crack back this is what these boards are about, if were to be any chance of top 4 we need to come out & smack you this week to show that were still up & about i fear we might be running out of puff.

NO WAY GO EASY ON YOU BLOKES,,i remember only 2 years ago,when blues or hawks looked destined for the SPOON,,the amount of crap that came out of tigers supporters,gloating over finishing 9th or 10th well//JUST TO REMIND YOU BLOKES WINNING THE FLAG IS WORTH GLOATING OVER !!NOT MEDIOCRITY!! P.S. however ido believe this weekends game will be close:p

Now I remmebr that little c^&&^% Crawford is playing and he will never win a flag which heartens me. Just missed your last premiership :thumbsu:

Careful people. We're being set up for a fall. When Hawks win on the weekend, which they probably will, you'll never get rid of the little bastard.

I understand that people fight for there footy club but I have no fight left supporting Richmond. I cant be bothered coping the crap from other teams supporters. I can't be bothered going and see the tigers get beaten or belted every week. No offence taken but its too much having to see a team being 1-1-12.

Hey... gee... oooh.... um, what do i say to this?

But i am on my best behaviour and must be civil....

Mate, every game this year, i have cheered for the yellow and black. I am actually coming all the way from dubbo to watch the Tigers live this weekend!!

Yes that's right ladies and gents, Big Bruno will be at the G!! Look out for me with a pie in one hand and a beer in the other.

Mate, please don't give up. barrack every week like we are on top.

exactly get pumped get excited & have some fun thats wat footy is about.

Hope we get a decent turn up. hate to come down for the game and there are only 5,000 tigers there. Oh well, i'l just sit with the grog squad. That will make it feel like 50,000 are there.

Now I remmebr that little c^&&^% Crawford is playing and he will never win a flag which heartens me. Just missed your last premiership :thumbsu:
yes well we all know the tigers are rebuilding after the last two years//youve managed to reach the pinnacle youve seen success you got all the way to ninth or tenth and managed to sustain that for two years// great effort and now your tanking for draft picks for another shot at ninth spot//go tigers bet ur spewing shane witnalls not in draft eh??:thumbsu::thumbsd:

Hawthorn are crap... best team was in the 80's with Dippa, Dunstill, Tuck, PLatten, Brereton... This team is playing beyonds it's capabilities. And they got a nice little wake up call last week.

yea its unfortuate u got the dud of the family in tuck his old man & bro murder him, but come on boys at least we were good in the 80's when do we have to go back to for you, how many finals series in the last 25 years:thumbsu:

OH, YOu want a team from the 80s???

Geoff Raines, David Cloke, Kevin Bartlett, Dale Weightmen, Jimmy Jess, Michael Roach, Mark Lee, FRancis Bourke, Mervyn Keane, Bryan Wood, Moris Riloi (Kevin Sheedy? No i think finshed in 80??.)

OH, YOu want a team from the 80s???

Geoff Raines, David Cloke, Kevin Bartlett, Dale Weightmen, Jimmy Jess, Michael Roach, Mark Lee, FRancis Bourke, Mervyn Keane, Bryan Wood, Moris Riloi (Kevin Sheedy? No i think finshed in 80??.)

Barry Rowlings, Emmett Dunne, Greg Strachan, Michael Malthouse, Michael Pickering, Bruce Tempany, David Palm, Tim Gepp, Greame Landy, Shane Williams, Brian Taylor and Mark Jackson ;)

As a Cats fan, i remember we had a huge role to play in that last game against Hawthorn that year, to see who would win the 'Deledio Cup'. Geelong played the Hawks and kicked a profligate 17.21.123, as we played on the Sunday, Hawthorn managing an accurate 9.4.58.

Meanwhile the Tigers did all they could in their power to gain the 'Deledio Cup' by losing to Sydney 6.8.44 to 16.12.108 on the Saturday, thus dropping a bit of all important percentage. Can't help thinking what might have been had Geelong say scored 24.14 or something, that would have made the Hawks last, and thus THEY would have had picks 1 and 4. Hawthorn finished just 0.99% ahead of the Tigers in that season.