Tuesday's Wth Terry

RichosGuns

Didn't catch all of it but:

- Terry mentioned how we were competitive against alot of the top 9 teams and that considering our draw, we were unlikely to be in a really good position at this stage of the year. He mentioned that we will be playing alot more bottom 8 teams comming up which will give a better indication on where we are at.

- Refused to concede that bringing Joel, Pettifer and Tivendale back was directly linked to our lapse in form, but did admit it may have been one of many factors. Also hinted that these players will be dropped, but they should still have the chance to fight their way back into the team like any other player

- Rainesy got through his game on the weekend but is still probably 2 or 3 weeks away. Really looking to get Richo through to the bye and then give him a rest

- Mentioned Morton, Hughes, Riewoldt and JON as players he has looked at to perhapes come into the team this week.

That's all I remmember... Good to hear their will be some changes though, although we all expected it

- Terry mentioned how we were competitive against alot of the top 9 teams and that considering our draw, we were unlikely to be in a really good position at this stage of the year. He mentioned that we will be playing alot more bottom 8 teams comming up which will give a better indication on where we are at.

- Refused to concede that bringing Joel, Pettifer and Tivendale back was directly linked to our lapse in form, but did admit it may have been one of many factors. Also hinted that these players will be dropped, but they should still have the chance to fight their way back into the team like any other player

- Rainesy got through his game on the weekend but is still probably 2 or 3 weeks away. Really looking to get Richo through to the bye and then give him a rest

- Mentioned Morton, Hughes, Riewoldt and JON as players he has looked at to perhapes come into the team this week.

That's all I remmember... Good to hear their will be some changes though, although we all expected it

:thumbsu: hope he keeps to his word .. Hughes kicked 5 .. JR kicked 4 .. Polo and JON in best give them a crack ...

who would you drop

2 monties .. any others need a rest

What I really hate is that I've never seen him put a pocket up a single players ass. He's almost too composed all the time. I want to see some passion, if a bloke f*cks up I wanna see TW put the fear of god into the player. He always rationalizes everything. Just lose your cool once in a while ffs!

I would have thought losing to every top 8 side we've played gives a clear indication as to where we are. What the hell is beating the bottom 8 sides going to prove we're the ninth best team in the comp again.

What I really hate is that I've never seen him put a pocket up a single players ass. He's almost too composed all the time. I want to see some passion, if a bloke f*cks up I wanna see TW put the fear of god into the player. He always rationalizes everything. Just lose your cool once in a while ffs!

Even knighter spat the dummy a few weeks ago.

I would have thought losing to every top 8 side we've played gives a clear indication as to where we are. What the hell is beating the bottom 8 sides going to prove we're the ninth best team in the comp again.

exactly RT, we will once again know where we are at by pure default. Lets not forget, from the bottom 8 sides there are at least 5 who are taking a dive, so it means total and utter shit, apart from saving his income.
He has persisted with the old for the last 4 years and then opted for the new that he persisted with for 3 seconds and then back to the old....and he can come out and say..."but they should still have the chance to fight their way back into the team like any other player"....what the ____ are we running here? a suburban footy team FFS? that isnt a long term proffesional plan, that is just basic amateur type footy..FFS..piss off TW...i for one have had enough with the ____ing BS...;)

Well said.

My first reaction is what a stupid thing to say, you obviously know nothing about footy. Sad coming from our senior coach.

But i think he does know better. He just thinks we all might buy it. Sorry Terry, i just dont accept this shit you talk anymore. I'll only judge you buy your results now, and 3.5/11 aint good enough. Fail.

Frankly, where we're at we'll be lucky to beat any bottom eight teams. I'd reckon we are looking at the wooden spoon again.

When I first saw it, I thought it was odd too. But think about it, and try not to just automatically see it negatively. Last year we couldn't beat anybody. Realistically if we beat a Sydney or an Adelaide, it doesn't make us better than them. More than likely it means they had an off day, and we played very well. If we beat Essendon, Melbourne, Freo, and the Eagles, it is almost consolidating many peoples beliefs that we are better than them. Hey, it's four more teams than we were better than last year.

Frankly, where we're at we'll be lucky to beat any bottom eight teams. I'd reckon we are looking at the wooden spoon again.
Lose to Melbourne this week, and we might not be far off.
One the basis that the Shockers might pull one off v Roos, only the Bummers may save us from the bottom.
Still not likely, but starting to look possible.

Lose to Melbourne this week, and we might not be far off.
One the basis that the Shockers might pull one off v Roos, only the Bummers may save us from the bottom.
Still not likely, but starting to look possible.

we are in the same position as the blues were last year...we hold all the aces our destiny is our own hands...we dont have to finish last, we only have to stay below the number of games required for the proirity picks...get it done now...no use in piss farting around beating shitness...for the sake of the short sighted...this is the culture that we need to kill off right now, this year. ;)

When I first saw it, I thought it was odd too. But think about it, and try not to just automatically see it negatively. Last year we couldn't beat anybody. Realistically if we beat a Sydney or an Adelaide, it doesn't make us better than them. More than likely it means they had an off day, and we played very well. If we beat Essendon, Melbourne, Freo, and the Eagles, it is almost consolidating many peoples beliefs that we are better than them. Hey, it's four more teams than we were better than last year.

ok, seriously, enough is enough - are you paid by TW to spindoctor?

Positivity is wrong. I suggest a throwover of all things positive, and for the next person on this board to say anything positive to be banned immediately.

Well said spin doctor, just keep changing the focus and blurring the real issues. You must be on a bonus incentive scheme from Terry - pay per post?

ok braniac give us the positives of the last 3 weeks? Go on give it your best shot..but they mustnt be the same positives that you have been spruiking for the last 4 years...good luck fool....FFS, some people really dont have a brain do they? They prefer to sit there and be spoon fed and wait forever without questioning...;)

3 weeks ago we won. Against common belief, I found that to be a positive, regardless of who it came against, considering last year we were the worst team in the comp. The last two weeks there haven't been a lot of positives, but then I haven't been saying there have been. I've just been rebutting the people who seem to think the club should fold and that Terry, along with the rest of the board, should be immediately shafted from the club, as we are clearly going nowhere because we've played shit twice in a row.

we are in the same position as the blues were last year...we hold all the aces our destiny is our own hands...we dont have to finish last, we only have to stay below the number of games required for the proirity picks...get it done now...no use in piss farting around beating shitness...for the sake of the short sighted...this is the culture that we need to kill off right now, this year. ;)
As good as it would be to get Daniel Rich and Tom Hurley, gun midfielder and gun KPP, and as bad as we have been the last couple of weeks,don't think we will go the rest of the season without another win

I'm not looking at it negatively, I'm fooking positive that we're not good enough to beat the top teams and I'm also positive that we're not the best team outside the 8 either.

Is that POSITIVE enough for you.

Very much so, thankyou.

But seriously, what did you expect this year?

i expected our coaching staff to work out a few of our older players were not up to it and also expected devolpment in some of our younger blokes.

and would have liked to have seen the coaching staff back the kids in and give them the confidence they need.

I predicted us 13th. Ahead of Melbourne and Essendon, but behind Caaaaaaaarlton.
So so far, we're about spot on.

I also support playing the kids, but to play a kid just because they are a kid sends the wrong message. Everyone has to earn their spots. But if it is a toss up between who gets a run, err to the side of the younger guy every time yes. More so even as the season goes on.
Not saying anyone in particular has / hasn't / should be. Just in general.

Expectations changed as we began matching it with top sides.

Then we began failing as usual as the players lost belief. There is only so long you can remain upbeat through "honourable losses".

I also support playing the kids, but to play a kid just because they are a kid sends the wrong message. quote]

As opposed to playing the same old duds who will never take as forward - yeah that sends a great message.