BOMBERSG8
Senior List
Just a question, Mal Micheal was called to play on in the first quarter but he stepped of the line for a rushed behind. Ray Camberlin grabbed the ball and threw it up. It was the first time i say this happen. Can he do that?


Follow along with the video below to see how to install our site as a web app on your home screen.
Note: This feature may not be available in some browsers.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
It doesn't have to be a kick, it can be a handball as well.quote]
Someone correct me if I'm wrong, but I don't think it can be a handball. Isn't that why they always kick it to themselves if they want to play on.
Anyway, in this case, he should have kicked it thru' the goals.
Log in to remove this Banner Ad
I still dont get the reasoning behind having to kick the ball to yourself after the umpire has called play on. If it is play on, you should be able to just run off. Kicking it to yourself is playing on, so its like playing on twice.
what happens if they call playon after the kick in and for example mal gets tackled in the square and doesnt dispose of it.....is it holding the ball or a ball up becuase he hasnt kicked or handballed therefore the ball isnt in play and cant be called a free kick
I liked it when Franklin and Roughead hang out the back of the pack, 'pushed' the pack over, picked up the crumbs and goaled. Everyone saw it except for the umpires.
This hands in the back rule is very very bizarre.
Not that those decisions would've change the result.........
The umpiring in our games has been nothing short of atrocious. Glad I couldnt make it today and Schwarz put it perfectly when he said 'Put the whistle away and let them play!'