Ninja

nar nar goon
Fitzroy Reds will field a second team in 2008 and require a coach for that team. With good numbers coming through from the Colts, who were Premiers in the YJFL Section 1, 2007, it will be a very competitive side to be in charge of. With large numbers committed to both teams in '08, this is a great chance to coach some fantastic young men and enjoy what we hope will be a successful 2008. If you are interested, pm me with your details and I will get back to you.
Interested parties only, no tyre kickers please.

Fitzroy Reds will field a second team in 2008 and require a coach for that team. With good numbers coming through from the Colts, who were Premiers in the YJFL Section 1, 2007, it will be a very competitive side to be in charge of. With large numbers committed to both teams in '08, this is a great chance to coach some fantastic young men and enjoy what we hope will be a successful 2008. If you are interested, pm me with your details and I will get back to you.
Interested parties only, no tyre kickers please.

Who gives a st*ff.

Why don't ya pay for an add on the VAFA website like everyone else tight A*s

Who gives a st*ff.

Bit poor coming from someone who sets up internet polls s**tcanning other Big Footy posters. I go weak at the knees admiring how tough people can be behind a computer and fake name. Get back to MySpace and Facebook pretending to be a sexy 23 old Russian model ya goose !

Who gives a st*ff.

I've obviously upset you when I said you were batting out of your league. (Maybe you're batting one-handed?)
Anyway, be careful when you're squeezing those zits, if a big one pops it could take your eye out. Only three more years Carl and you're old enough to vote!

I've obviously upset you when I said you were batting out of your league. (Maybe you're batting one-handed?)
Anyway, be careful when you're squeezing those zits, if a big one pops it could take your eye out. Only three more years Carl and you're old enough to vote!

Can I ask Ninja, if you assume people on here a young kids covered in zits then why post a thread asking for a coach for an u/19 team..?

Also, have you had any PM's? If so, is this an effective cost-cutting exercise used by the reds..?

Can I ask Ninja, if you assume people on here a young kids covered in zits then why post a thread asking for a coach for an u/19 team..?

Also, have you had any PM's? If so, is this an effective cost-cutting exercise used by the reds..?

Because you asked so nicely, I will of course answer. I assume some people on here are young kids covered in zits, but not all; there are some very good football people that read these forums, both from the Amateur community and also from other leagues. I believe this is a good way to get a message out to the broad football community, as not everybody here also reads the VAFA website.
This has not been done as a cost cutting exercise, merely to reach more people. I have had a couple of pm's, so yes I would say it is an effective exercise.
Also the fact that over a couple of days I have had 280 views of this post, if some of those are under 19 eligible we might even pick up some players from it that didn't know we were fielding a second side next year.

Because you asked so nicely, I will of course answer. I assume some people on here are young kids covered in zits, but not all; there are some very good football people that read these forums, both from the Amateur community and also from other leagues. I believe this is a good way to get a message out to the broad football community, as not everybody here also reads the VAFA website.
This has not been done as a cost cutting exercise, merely to reach more people. I have had a couple of pm's, so yes I would say it is an effective exercise.
Also the fact that over a couple of days I have had 280 views of this post, if some of those are under 19 eligible we might even pick up some players from it that didn't know we were fielding a second side next year.

Your right that this forum is great for Ammo discussion etc etc, however if you start using this to dump your advertising then every club (including outside league clubs i.e. posts from Wagga Tigers, Black Rock etc) can & the place becomes like ebay.

You have set up A WHOLE NEW THREAD to advertise this secondary position.

Bit poor coming from someone who sets up internet polls s**tcanning other Big Footy posters. I go weak at the knees admiring how tough people can be behind a computer and fake name. Get back to MySpace and Facebook pretending to be a sexy 23 old Russian model ya goose !

Ah! you gotta love these newbies...been here less than a month, given 2 unintellegent post and dumping crap on posters who have been good contributors to the site.

Yeah, sit behind computers using fake names eh! TOMMY LAHIFF.

Contribute something intellegent fool or P**s Off

Your right that this forum is great for Ammo discussion etc etc, however if you start using this to dump your advertising then every club (including outside league clubs i.e. posts from Wagga Tigers, Black Rock etc) can & the place becomes like ebay.

I think a distinction should be drawn between:

1. publicising/advertising VAFA coaching roles, which are 'in-house' essentially for this forum, and

2. external adverts which would drag people away from the VAFA, to other competitions such as to NSWAFL or SFL.

The former is OK, but the latter must be discouraged.

Just my view.

I think a distinction should be drawn between:

1. publicising/advertising VAFA coaching roles, which are 'in-house' essentially for this forum, and

2. external adverts which would drag people away from the VAFA, to other competitions such as to NSWAFL or SFL.

The former is OK, but the latter must be discouraged.

Just my view.

My view

1) fair enough however not a seperate thread for each. We should set 1 thread and leave them there.

2) agree, however will be up to the moderators of the site to control this.

Sorry, I didn't realise you were the head moderator of BigFooty. In future I will run my thread by you to make sure I'm not breaking any rules.

There is such a thing as freedom of speech.

Dont you think your getting a little over the top here people!!!! Obviously alot of VAFA people are on this site and obviously these boys need a coach!!!! What is the big deal if they post it on this site??? Its not hurting anyone at all and it is getting on in the year.

If you really care that much that the advertisment has gone onto a new thread on this site then you need to get out more and find some happiness in your life and stop being grumpy old bast#*ds!!!

Good luck finding a coach Ninja...

Yeah, sit behind computers using fake names eh! TOMMY LAHIFF.
So there's only one George Bush, John Howard or Paul Keating in the world is there mate ? You're not the first person to ask "are you any relation to..?", but i guess you wouldn't understand as there wouldn't be too many other folks that have REAL names like "North Of The River" on their birth certificate.

Weird!...build some cred Tommy..

Dont you think your getting a little over the top here people!!!! Obviously alot of VAFA people are on this site and obviously these boys need a coach!!!! What is the big deal if they post it on this site??? Its not hurting anyone at all and it is getting on in the year.

If you really care that much that the advertisment has gone onto a new thread on this site then you need to get out more and find some happiness in your life and stop being grumpy old bast#*ds!!!

Good luck finding a coach Ninja...

Oh Griff you moron...no worries, must be a full moon

That's right. Not you. Do you always get your knickers in a twist over things so trivial?
It seems so,

Quote:
Originally Posted by north of the river
An incident at a football club...BIG DEAL!..gee ya reckon its never happened before.

Show me a football club that has never had 'an incident' and I'll show you a boring football club.

Like a car crash, only people that need to be concerned are the ones involved. So stop RUBBER NECKING and move on!

NOTR, i suppose the benefits of being a newbie are illustrated in what can be drawn from previous posts. Pull your head in old son, responses such as;

"Oh Griff you moron...no worries, must be a full moon"

.....pathetic.

Who gives a st*ff.

You'll be please to know Carly that we have loosened the purse strings and this position is now also advertised on the VAFA website. Hope this makes you feel better champ