PAUL3232

Running friday at the VRC meeting in Ballarat against the colts then moving on two acouple of big races in Tas, think one of the races is the Tas Oaks. How will she go?

Impressive win on friday seemed to take care of that lot pretty easy, she looks a good filly, cant wait for her to head to Tassie now to see what see can do over there.

went into the race and the owners thought she was as good as ever, but IMO looked "over the top" in the yard before the race.

Been up since stakes day and should be spelled asap in hope for the spring riches in the lesser class races.

Seems to me there is a lot of hating going on in this forum at the moment, wats been in the water recently boys..

Was sick all day yesterday so didnt manage to get anything on, saw Wavey won today...youve made a few people round here look like idiots with 3 wins this prep!

One in particular......geez its strangely quiet here...actual racing threads
Im sure it wont last

seth

Speaking to someone today, and was informed that Wavelength along with 4 other horse were in the first batch of the Hancox Racing Syndicate. They would be travelling alright with there one off payment of $890. Even if the other horse dont make any money, you would think it would make up for them.

What happened with Wavelength was our footy club bought a 10% share of her to sell off on a sportsman day, the bidding started slow, going to about $600 before me and my best mate made a bid, then the 2 guys who got the share started in, got to $1200 each and we started to think a little high, I wanted to go as high as $1500 each and the 2 guys who bought her said they were out on our next bid. I was about to put my hand up when my mate said, "can't nicoel will kill me" so they got it for $1350 each.

@ Lockyer, Sethlad, Im-The_,

Like I said it’s calling it before the race and specifying odds/weight of selection that counts.
None of you have had the ability to do that, the opportunity was there again you chickened out.
3.00 or whatever, was probably a bit scary for some of you anyway. It was nearing that 2.10 cut-off.

Like I said it’s calling it before the race and specifying odds/weight of selection that counts.

No it's not. It's where you put your money in real life that counts, not what you post on the internet

No it's not. It's where you put your money in real life that counts, not what you post on the internet.

Now, now, watch your temper.
The only thing that counts here is calling it before the actual race, deal with it.
Never seen you give a tip here either, so you don't have to worry about it.

Starz everyone else has been making some bucks off Wavelength, its not too late for you. Can't see it being beaten in the oaks and as bushy (one of its owners from the footy club) said, Oli jumped off and asked to ride her in the oaks.

See you can only aftertime.

I’ve made some money out of it, but it’s easy to say that after, so counts for nothing.
How do you know what I or anyone else here backs anyway.

I’m over this, thanks for the blind tip about the Oaks though, lol.

See you can only aftertime.

I’ve made some money out of it, but it’s easy to say that after, so counts for nothing.
How do you know what I or anyone else here backs anyway.

I’m over this, thanks for the blind tip about the Oaks though, lol.

You're not over anything you will keep on going on regardless....