Well Done!!

Genève-Servette HC, Pittsburgh Pens
played very well, not much more den dat i can say lol im sure all of you that watched the game will know that.

we were outcoached in the 2nd half and our structure broke down.

you managed to take advantage of our loose, zoning off defense very well.

also with Ball and Dal Santo you have two potential brownlow winners there later down the track. i'd say riedwoldt but KPPs dun get votes unfortuantly.

and also on another note, like some other melbourne supporters i aint bitchin about the guerra tackle on bruce. it was fair and square and a good tackle, gotta expect that in a footy game. i aint happy but i got no problem with it as long as its legal.

gl for rest of the season, hopefully this gave us a much needed reality check and we get back up for a big game against the swans.

Thanks melbournemartin.

I think most of us were pleased with the performance - especially being against quality opposition.

Also good of you to recognise the coaching performance. Daniher had his hands tied with the limited bench and the loss of midfielders. But Thomas would have been foolish not to take advantage of that - any good coach would.

Best of luck (until the return match)

yeh lots of the time we did have our B grade midfield there (Heffernan, Godfrey, Jamar). i reckon Yze needs more of a run in the midfield but ill keep this stuff to the melboune board.

also nicholson was shocking. gerhig looked slow and unfit. nicholson just looked 10X worse and that made gerhig look fit lol. i aint tryin to dis his effort he played well except it was all 2 easy. i doubt he took a contested mark all day cos HE DIDNT HAVE TO COS NICHOLSON WASNT THERE. easily worst team selection change of the season so far

and yeh our goal kicking aint our problem thats y we have kicked the most overall points so far im pretty sure but we are also quite high on the list on overall points conceded. need to be tighter

Cheers MM....

It was a great game (especially in the last quarter):D

Nicolson is hopeless, you should never have dropped Fergurson

thanks mate. It was an awesome game and melbourne put up a good fight until 3/4 time.

The only critisicm i can make is that by putting 8 in your backline including neitz was like throwing in the towel, but hey that happens when you want to stop a team from running over you and when a couple of your good players are out and you can't rotate the bench

Yeah it was a great game. No flooding, thank god. I can't stand watching a messy game.