Well done

• Thread starter Thread starter Philhawk

Well, my grudge against Troy Cook aside (;)), well done on a great display today guys. Your first quarter in particular was outstanding and was really a 'finals type' quarter of footy from the Dockers.

It's good to see players like Pavlova, Farmer and particularly Longmuir really step up and have good games, but it was pretty much a good team effort which didn't leave much lacking.

Good luck against the Crows next week and hopefully, in the finals. ;) :thumbsu:

And good luck to you against Carlton next week.

I hate them with a passion after they beat Melbourne... AGAIN. :/

Well done on the win, dockers.
The young players are coming along nicely. Good to see, and gives our club some hope for the future.
Turnovers and decision making cost us dearly whereas you guys had a very well functioning midfield and forward line.
Hope you beat Adelaide.

p.s, Yollo Mit, perhaps you could stay over here and not troll on the hawks board. kapeesh.

philhawk said:
Well, my grudge against Troy Cook aside (;)), well done on a great display today guys. Your first quarter in particular was outstanding and was really a 'finals type' quarter of footy from the Dockers.

It's good to see players like Pavlova, Farmer and particularly Longmuir really step up and have good games, but it was pretty much a good team effort which didn't leave much lacking.

Good luck against the Crows next week and hopefully, in the finals. ;) :thumbsu:
Your grudge?
You mean when you started a thread on the main board calling him a "dirty thug" because he bumped a Hawthorn player who had the ball?

Don't come here and try and be humble Phrilihawk. It's obvious you're a natural born sook. Just live with it.

Roundhouse said:
Your grudge?
You mean when you started a thread on the main board calling him a "dirty thug" because he bumped a Hawthorn player who had the ball?
He's our thug and we love him. Mind you we have quite a few thugs now and we seem all the better for it.

I would have thought the Hawks supporters would be filthy on the umpires, and I'd reckon they'd have a case. Hodge was robbed with his tackle on Johnno. Mind you Hasleby's push on Mitchell was potentially even worse. Not often we come out ahead on the free kick count.

Roundhouse said:
Your grudge?

Don't come here and try and be humble Phrilihawk. It's obvious you're a natural born sook. Just live with it.

Well as I posted on the main board just recently, I apologized for calling him a thug as I just saw the replay of the incident. There was nothing in the incident and for that, I apologize. Cook played a good game and there wasn't anything wrong with the way he played it.

That said, I don't see how attempting to be gracious in defeat takes anything away from 'being a sook'.

philhawk said:
Well as I posted on the main board just recently, I apologized for calling him a thug as I just saw the replay of the incident. There was nothing in the incident and for that, I apologize. Cook played a good game and there wasn't anything wrong with the way he played it.

That said, I don't see how attempting to be gracious in defeat takes anything away from 'being a sook'.

After reading the thread on the main board our Cookie certainly commands some respect from lots of BF members. Not bad for a player who's best asset is his toughness.

It is good that you have come back to this board to re visit your original statement. That takes guts as well. Cheers Philhawk.
Fremantle FC still has a long way to go in all areas to match your Club's and supporters rivalry with other clubs. But we are starting to build our own against each other. Looking forward to next year hopefully FFC can scrag back our lopsided win loss ratio against Hawthorn FC.

dugrene said:
Fremantle FC still has a long way to go in all areas to match your Club's and supporters rivalry with other clubs. But we are starting to build our own against each other. Looking forward to next year hopefully FFC can scrag back our lopsided win loss ratio against Hawthorn FC.

Most definitely. I only recenty read on the main board that Freo has attracted 36,000 members and thats a terrific achievement for such a 'young' team.

I'm sure Freo will experience finals success this year (hopefully might even go all the way), but at the end of the day, it's all part of a learning process and i'm sure that despite what happens this year, Freo have the team to stay up the top for the next 5 years. :thumbsu:

Well I watched the game and I have to say I was surprised how good Fremantle are (I haven't seen too much of them).

Your foot skills in the first quarter and nearly throughout the game were fantastic.

Dr Ralph Dagg said:
I would have thought the Hawks supporters would be filthy on the umpires, and I'd reckon they'd have a case. Hodge was robbed with his tackle on Johnno. Mind you Hasleby's push on Mitchell was potentially even worse. Not often we come out ahead on the free kick count.

Doc, while I agree with much that you say I have to differ here. I thought we came out ahead in the free kick count generally because we were first to the ball and didnt get a 'bad run' for a change. Hodge on Johnno ? The initial contact was high (as in over the shoulder), how could it not be Johnno's free kick ? It if hadnt been I agree, Johnno was gorn. There were enough that didnt go our way to even it out I reckon. Was it Mitchell or Hodge that pushed Hasleby in the back to get him under the ball and was then awarded the mark after the ball came off Hasleby's hands ? Nice to see us not getting shafted atm. I reckon the umpires took a look at the figures mid season, realised they had been giving us a raw deal and are now conscious of it.