carlos' roos

Liverpool
just curious on the everyones thoughts on this club.. Coming over to Adelaide on friday to meet with them, my brother is likely to sign with them from the TAC CUP this year. Just want to know what to expect, all sounds rosy on the phone and wondering what sort of people are at the club.
anyone???????????

A working class Western suburbs club BUT 1 one of the richest clubs in the league along with Centrals. Have tried to buy premierships for as long as I can remember with very little success. This year for probably the first time in many a year they promoted a lot of kids along with "selective" recruiting which led to their best year since their last premiership year of 1983. Should be very successful over the next few years if they dont get hit too hard in the draft

Always known as the "party club" as although having heaps of talent over the years more known for their players partying than winning anything. I think Rehny did quite a bit to turn around that last year. From all reports Rehn is an excellent communicator with the players and is doing a great job.

Take anything a prominent administrator at the club says at face value. Have heard of many promises being made and broken.
However, on field this year they were great and Rehn seems to have a good hold on things.
What's your brother's name by the way?

Oh yeah....if your brother comes here, get used to this chant:

UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU DDDDDDDDDOOOOOOOOOOGGGGSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!

yeah we've heard a few things about broken promises ourselves. Things seem to be on the up though. We are in Mildura my brother plays for a local team here, he is just 18 and played ones all year and 6 pioneers games in the TAC CUP. Jade Sheedy played imps while my brother was still in juniors i think sheeds plays with sturt. Leaving to come over in about 3 hours and see how this meeting pans out tomorrow.
J Longeri will make and impact over there, maybe not straight off but you heard it from me first

Mildura?
Wave to me on your way through the Riverland. While you're at it, do yourself a favour - shorten your trip by an hour and stop in at Elizabeth Oval - its just off hte Main North Road, the road you come in on - and say gday to Kris Grant. Once you go Central District, you'll never want to leave.

Originally posted by Dogwatcher
Mildura?
Wave to me on your way through the Riverland. While you're at it, do yourself a favour - shorten your trip by an hour and stop in at Elizabeth Oval - its just off hte Main North Road, the road you come in on - and say gday to Kris Grant. Once you go Central District, you'll never want to leave.

Or won't be allowed to.

Staight in a paddy wagon and out to Yatala?;)

If he wants to get the gig, get him to tell Doug Thomas that he absolutely hates Port Adelaide with a passion.

met with doug and he seemed great. Just a normal bloke like the rest of us. Couldn't believe how the clubs are over there TAB, Pokies and the lot, seems great my brother is goin over in a couple of weeks to live, likes the sound of it big time, just hope his footy goes in the right direction

Well, good luck to him.
A few lads from here are going to Westies next year and I know a few of the lads there, and they aint bad fellas.

Wjhat club in Mildura did he play for?

Well, good luck to him.
A few lads from here are going to Westies next year and I know a few of the lads there, and they aint bad fellas.

imperials.

Well, good luck to him.

Who's coming over to the Red and Black? Riverland or Doggy boys?

Riverland boys. No one to play league, although one fellow I'm close with is currently training with the seniors after several years in the 19s.

You've already had some of our Doggy boys there Sog. Sean Chambers, Eddie Hocking, Jason Wozniak. I think there have been a couple others in recent years too.

Riverland boys. No one to play league, although one fellow I'm close with is currently training with the seniors after several years in the 19s.

You've already had some of our Doggy boys there Sog. Sean Chambers, Eddie Hocking, Jason Wozniak. I think there have been a couple others in recent years too.

Yeah I played a season of cricket with Sean Chambers.

I think Brad Nordhausen was a Centrals boy as well.

We generally do pretty well with the Riverland boys I think.

Sean Chambers is a fair cricketer too, I believe.

Brad Nordhausen just got rubbed out for a couple of weeks playing in Darwin.

Sean Chambers played for West and Centrals , before playing for Colonel Light Gardens this year, kicking 80 odd goals before going down with a knee injury, he came runner up in the B&F and has just been announced as CLG A grade coach for 2004, i look 4ward to playing under him!

Originally posted by sog35
Yeah I played a season of cricket with Sean Chambers.

I think Brad Nordhausen was a Centrals boy as well.

We generally do pretty well with the Riverland boys I think.

From my understanding the club couldve done better with some Riverland boys in the past - according to some many havent received much of a fair deal.

my brother is moving over tomorrow, staying with some comittee member for a start, was going to live with d bradshaw but apparantly the vacancy that was never became. Another young fella who played pioneers with josh (my brother) and against him for wentworth locally is playing for you as well i found out yesterday westies. J Nunan good bloke and good footballer. I think they will both fit in well over there and sound as keen as mustard to get in and get a kick and have and immediate impact.