Who Got tattoos

Manchester City, Western Sydney W
ANyone end up getting premiership tattoos?

I got GFC tattood in august when i was in America, but i havent got around to getting 2007 Premiers Tattood there as yet.

donno if i will either

gotta laugh at people who want to get a tatt of something they didnt partake in. The gay premiers guy should serve as a real life warning of how much of a bogan/d!ckhead these people are

Members are a part of the success.
Nothing wrong with it at all...

If the cats didn't have supporters they would be just another local club. People who Get a tattoo, buy merchandise, Buy Memberships and turn up to games and get behind there team 100%. Are riding every bump as the players and are as much apart of the clubs success, as the players on the park. Poor post Bakes. :thumbsd:

Well thats a pretty stupid post. Did you celebrate after Geelong won the 2007 premiership?

If so.. You shouldn't have, you didn't play in it.

i got the geelong cat tattooed two days before the grand final.
after we won i went back and got premiers underneath. :D

and to that dude who said 'gotta laugh at people who want to get a tatt of something they didnt partake in'
your a douche. thats really all i can say about that.

I didn't but can appreciate that there were those who did. I have 7 tattoos (not GFC ) and my tattooist pretty much said that it doesn't make sense to him for supporters to get one when a team wins a GF. He did the entire Essendon team when they won the 93 GF and to him that made sense but for a supporter he thought it was naff. Thats just his opinion - everyone is entitled to theirs.

I reckon it seems a bit cliched, but again - thats just an opinion. I'd rather enjoy their win by watching the DVD over and over again whilst getting an original tattoo (not at the same time.... :) ).

mmmm yehh i understand celebrating when we win riding the bumps buying the merchandise but my personal opinion i dunno about tats, id say tats only if i was in the side

Got the logo on my shoulder. I've taken my grandparents to the footy for 10 years, they took me for 14. It's more than just celebrating the premiership. But as the saying goes, its funny that those without tattoos always have an opinion yet I've never met someone with tattoos judging those that haven't?

I think supporters are entitled to ahve tatoos to show their support.

I mean anyone that has tattoos obviously gets them cause they are meaningful. Following the cats is important to me so that is why i got it.

I think supporters are entitled to have tatoos to show their support.

We think alike..
lol.

A gfc (or any team) tattoo on somebody would say to others they are a true supporter of their club..
Have a port friend who has a premiers04 one.. i asked him the other day why he got it after i saw this thread.. the answer: 'im a true supporter through and through and it is to show my support for the club'

but everyone to their own..

(ps. does anybody know where the players got their tattoos? (shoulders,back?)

We think alike..
lol.

A gfc (or any team) tattoo on somebody would say to others they are a true supporter of their club..
Have a port friend who has a premiers04 one.. i asked him the other day why he got it after i saw this thread.. the answer: 'im a true supporter through and through and it is to show my support for the club'

but everyone to their own..

(ps. does anybody know where the players got their tattoos? (shoulders,back?)

I bet mooney got his on his butt haha

i haev my tattoo over my Left shoulder, just says GFC

If the cats didn't have supporters they would be just another local club. People who Get a tattoo, buy merchandise, Buy Memberships and turn up to games and get behind there team 100%. Are riding every bump as the players and are as much apart of the clubs success, as the players on the park. Poor post Bakes. :thumbsd:

celebrate the win...sure, sing in the streets, go to the cup presentation, buy merchandise, get all the memorabilia, get signatures/photos everyhing. Getting a tatt is very bogan for mine. bit too cheersquad if you know what I mean. People who have never really had a crack at the game doing something that should be left for the players.

(enter, I played the game for 20 years posts)

Well thats a pretty stupid post. Did you celebrate after Geelong won the 2007 premiership?

If so.. You shouldn't have, you didn't play in it.

just saying tatts are, in my opinion....stupid if your not a player. never had a go at anyone that said they celebrated in any other way.Thats a bit of a kindergarten post ninty. Got a bit of a "no im not you are" feel to it.

i got the geelong cat tattooed two days before the grand final.
after we won i went back and got premiers underneath. :D

and to that dude who said 'gotta laugh at people who want to get a tatt of something they didnt partake in'
your a douche. thats really all i can say about that.

im a douche because i didnt get a tatt and made a comment?

Pfft. Buy a membership, get merchandise, go to functions, away games, all of which are showing more support to your club than something that I'd assume would be hidden 90% of the time.

I don't like tattoos at all and would never get one myself, but I don't care if someone gets one, it's their choice.. And not your right to disrespect them because you don't like it.