MilneyLoves2Snap

Suspended
Richo
Will saints look for a big foward in the psd? perrie or whitnal maybe? or will they just settle with kosi at ff now they have king and gardnier to ruck?

should we should go for a big foward even if it is whitnal who we could get for a pie and a can of coke, when he did play at ff for the blues he kicked goals although he rarely got a chance because of fev, incase king and gardnier fall 2 bits and we would need kosi in the ruck... and anyway if king and gardnier hold strong keep big red in the 2's, casey could use him..

Or who should we go after in the psd if not a big foward?

Thoughts?

As a result of the trade week and subsequent confirmed delistings, we can now say:

1. Plan A is to play Koschitzke at Full Forward.
2. Ross Lyon will stick to playing two key marking forwards, rather than three.
3. Jarryd Allen will get an opportunity at some stage in 2008 to play senior football.
4. We will probably draft a tall forward.

I'm looking forward to seeing Allen play some footy. Some wraps on him.

If M Gardiner plays I'm tipping plenty of it will be forward. Ditto Kosi.

I thought Watts was going to be an option, but seems not.

If Goddard comes up, I'd love to see Sam Fisher up there. He came to us as a forward, and would be too quick on the lead for some. We've got Max and Goose (in defence) for any other tall forwards that Goddard doesn't cover, with Sam Gilbert as well.

I wouldn't place too much hope on Michael Gardiner and King as a pair. In all likelyhood they'll rarely get on the park at the same time. If they do I'd prefer to see MGardiner at FF and Kosi rucking (obviously swapping). I still reckon Rix is a capable third in case of injury and of course Blake can stand in but we should still draft a young bloke 195+ (if there's one available with talent enough) who can be trained up as a ruck/KPFF.

Also risky relying on Maxy playing 22 games+. Back 6 should be Max and Goose in the spine. Fisher / Gram / Gilbert of the back flanks. Attard / Baker / LFisher in the pockets.
We still need a bigger bodied backman. I thought Carroll from Dees may have been an option but I'm happy with the trades we did so I won't complain.

Red Fat Red Whitnall is not and should not be an option. Too risky by half!
Perrie can GAGF too. I don't want anyone from Adelaide in a Saints jumper. I haven't forgiven those crows yet!

I wouldn't place too much hope on Michael Gardiner and King as a pair. In all likelyhood they'll rarely get on the park at the same time. If they do I'd prefer to see MGardiner at FF and Kosi rucking (obviously swapping). I still reckon Rix is a capable third in case of injury and of course Blake can stand in but we should still draft a young bloke 195+ (if there's one available with talent enough) who can be trained up as a ruck/KPFF.

Also risky relying on Maxy playing 22 games+. Back 6 should be Max and Goose in the spine. Fisher / Gram / Gilbert of the back flanks. Attard / Baker / LFisher in the pockets.
We still need a bigger bodied backman. I thought Carroll from Dees may have been an option but I'm happy with the trades we did so I won't complain.

Red Fat Red Whitnall is not and should not be an option. Too risky by half!
Perrie can GAGF too. I don't want anyone from Adelaide in a Saints jumper. I haven't forgiven those crows yet!

What about goddard playing back?

pick-up Bradley in the PSD.. play riewoldt at CHF, bradley roaming 30m from goal, with milne, schneider and the resting ruckman (kosi/king/gardiner) in the goalsqaure. just throwing it out there, not that st kilda overly concerns me.. what do you think?

maybe.. not sure we would get keps tho... mainly cause he is essendon trash.. i think freo will pick him up b4 we get 2 him anyway

I think Allen was earmarked for a start in 2007 but suffered a nasty injury which put that to rest. I am very confident that he will play in 2008 and I'm sure he will be a big surprise to those fans who have yet to see him play. He has a great set of hands, is a nice kick of the ball and has real footy smarts. He will win a few hearts too as he is not too bad on the eye to the girls at least (I am reliably informed). He will be our newest star.

Allen must be flipping fantastic for Lyon to happilly let Watts and Brooks go. I reckon the preferred option for Lyon will be Kosi at FF and Gardiner and King together. I wouldn't be surprised if Lyon chooses to bring Rix back in before he chooses to take Kosi out of FF. I'd LOVE to see Beeg in the half-forward line on one of the wings.

I think goddard will still play defence. it loked to me that he was becoming the marshal of defence for us, barking instructions at the other defenders (dunno how much the others liked it thou). however if he did get tried up forward i don't think he should play across HF. A bit closer to the wings given the goals will still be in his range from there. lol

Also does anyone think that eventually he'll play a roll in the centre with his superb foot skills. u can correct me if i'm wrong but wasn't that the intention when he was drafted? and sam mitchell has shown that lack of pace is not a real big issue

I think goddard will still play defence. it loked to me that he was becoming the marshal of defence for us, barking instructions at the other defenders (dunno how much the others liked it thou). however if he did get tried up forward i don't think he should play across HF. A bit closer to the wings given the goals will still be in his range from there. lol

Also does anyone think that eventually he'll play a roll in the centre with his superb foot skills. u can correct me if i'm wrong but wasn't that the intention when he was drafted? and sam mitchell has shown that lack of pace is not a real big issue

Yeah he might still play may play in the centre - i think that was grant thomas's plan.. i am not sure what Ross lyon has planned but id say he would like a bigger body in the centre.. i.e look at goodes for sydney, foot speed might be an issue, but the big man can sure move for his size.. and imagine him bombing it out of the centre

That was the problem with Bradley at Essendon. You thought he could play KP because he was tall. He's too skinny by far and was a mobile ruckman/winger at U18 level. You tried to turn him into the next Dustin Fletcher, which he's not. I wouldn't mind picking him up, but as a ruckman if the Gardiner/King experiment goes out the window, thus keeping Kosi at FF.

I think Allen was earmarked for a start in 2007 but suffered a nasty injury which put that to rest. I am very confident that he will play in 2008 and I'm sure he will be a big surprise to those fans who have yet to see him play. He has a great set of hands, is a nice kick of the ball and has real footy smarts. He will win a few hearts too as he is not too bad on the eye to the girls at least (I am reliably informed). He will be our newest star.

I watched him in a NAB challenge game at Princes Park. He played back but he looked like he had been at it for 10 years. He knew what he was doing and didn't look lost out there. He didn't do too much because he was on the bench for most of the game but he took a few marks and looked really comfortable. As you say StKildonan, he will be a player.

They will do what the kangeroos do with their big men have Kosi and M Gardiner revolving around the forward line and also in the ruck with King.

Craig Bradley? Seriously, you can't mean Kepler Bradly.

Im good mates with the Jarrod Allen and from all reports he will be given all year next year to develop into a key position player for St Kilda forward line structure! He has be spoken to by Rossy Lyon and these where already his intentions!

He has some serious ptential to be anything, pretty much no one in the TAC in 2006 size wise could contain him and he has leadership skills and muturity far greater than any one his age!

With the players picked up and your structure Ross is putting into place, i have no doubt that St Kilda could very well be a force in 2008....

Im good mates with the Jarrod Allen and from all reports he will be given all year next year to develop into a key position player for St Kilda forward line structure! He has be spoken to by Rossy Lyon and these where already his intentions!

He has some serious ptential to be anything, pretty much no one in the TAC in 2006 size wise could contain him and he has leadership skills and muturity far greater than any one his age!

With the players picked up and your structure Ross is putting into place, i have no doubt that St Kilda could very well be a force in 2008....

While what you have said is not out of the realms of possibility. Although, if you were such good mates with him as stated, you would think that you would spell his name right (Jarryd) ..... I suppose we will just have to wait and see

Well, i don't call him by his first name mate, as i have grown up calling him Jr!

I probally wouldn't put him full forward but Sam fisher is a very good lead up player played at westies as a second CHF type, I know you already have a star in Riewoldt playing there but it would take a bit of pressure off him.