Who would be the perfact CHB?

Will our midfield coming along nicely with Scotland,Kouta,Campo,Clarke,Houla,Lappin(At times),Hulme,McCormik,Waite,McGrath, and our foward line boasting the talent of Whitnall, Fevola, McGrath, Lappin, Houla, Digby Morell, Harford (At times),Angwin.
I believe that our problem now is CHB with Thornton suited at FB and Livingston being a dud, do we believe that someone like a Predangast will be the answer (disposal a problem), or will David Teague be the guy we turn to for that job?

CHB has been a problem for a few years now.

I think we need to persist with Livingston, he is not as bad as everybody says he is, just his ordinary disposal makes him an easy target for supporters. The further away for goals he is the better until his disposal improves.

I saw him play numerous games for the Bullants and he starred in most, albeit there is a big quality gap between AFL and VFL forwards.

Prender/Norman/Livingston are all options, but whether they can cut it only time will tell. Just don't play Lance at CHB he is a forward.

Originally posted by Blue Fury
CHB has been a problem for a few years now.

I think we need to persist with Livingston, he is not as bad as everybody says he is, just his ordinary disposal makes him an easy target for supporters. The further away for goals he is the better until his disposal improves.

I saw him play numerous games for the Bullants and he starred in most, albeit there is a big quality gap between AFL and VFL forwards.

Prender/Norman/Livingston are all options, but whether they can cut it only time will tell. Just don't play Lance at CHB he is a forward.

true - as poor as Livingston is we have no choice but to persist.
If he was picked up with a No.60 odd pick he would be history by now.
norman & Prender are the other 2 options - we have none other.
Lance must play forward. Teague will be a handy flanker now macca has hung up the boots.
Morrell will play forward, dont know about Beasy.
Problem with Norman is that he looks a bit undersized at the moment.
Would love for Prenda to come good - we all forget it took Kouta quiet a few years to come good & bang !
Prenda definitley has the right physical attributes, he just needs to show he can play footy.
we need about 5 of the top 10 picks !!!

step up to a plate full of fried chicken? Nah Big Lance is needed up forward - here is to hoping that our midfielders will be so good this year that the ball doesnt make it down back;
And as for Livingston? i give him this year and thats it...how do you think sticks feels having him in that #4 jumper!

From some of the training reports over @ TBV....it seems as though Stormin has grown a bit since the end of the season...and apparently has been in the gym almost every day...I reckon he could be slowly introduced to CHB....or at least try Prenda there....

....the CHB could be solved in 2-3 years when Mr walker develops a bit....:D

With Lance at CHB....we have to see if we still have that marking ability on the HF flank to see if he can go back....if we lose that marking ability he needs to be kept at CHF....

Pagan is going to try Morrell at FB and move Thornton to CHB. It's so crazy it just might work (for one season anyway).

As its been suggested on this site before, the midfield is coming together nicely and might be able to add Stevens to that list as well. Whats wrong with plonking Kouta at CHB until someone likes Norman develops.

Would leave Prenda to either on the wing or a run with role!

Prendergast may be used there but I don't believe he can cope with playing in a key position.

Kouta and Whitnall will get some time there and Livingston will be given every chance to show something. I do think that Norman will make a reasonable fist of the position, just don't know that he is ready to do it this year.

Originally posted by nightcrawler
Pagan is going to try Morrell at FB and move Thornton to CHB. It's so crazy it just might work (for one season anyway).

i've been thinking he'd be considering that since we first picked up digby (what kind of name is that) morrell.

Originally posted by AirportWest #17
Will our midfield coming along nicely with Scotland,Kouta,Campo,Clarke,Houla,Lappin(At times),Hulme,McCormik,Waite,McGrath, and our foward line boasting the talent of Whitnall, Fevola, McGrath, Lappin, Houla, Digby Morell, Harford (At times),Angwin.
I believe that our problem now is CHB with Thornton suited at FB and Livingston being a dud, do we believe that someone like a Predangast will be the answer (disposal a problem), or will David Teague be the guy we turn to for that job?

I love optimism from a carlton fan!

Originally posted by AirportWest #17
...I believe that our problem now is CHB with Thornton suited at FB and Livingston being a dud, do we believe that someone like a Predangast will be the answer (disposal a problem), or will David Teague be the guy we turn to for that job?

You are such an idiot. Teague is a back-pocket player. He is no where near the size for CHB. And here you are suggesting he is CHB material. You Carlton fans get even more stupid by the season.

Re: Re: Who would be the perfact CHB?

Originally posted by GeeCat
You Carlton fans get even more stupid by the season.
Two things. One person makes a statement and for that Carlton fans in general are stupid as far as you are concerned. Are you representative of all Geelong fans?

Secondly, this is a Carlton forum. The rules for team boards are clearly stated on BigFooty's front pages .... respect the team on their board. Come in here and carry on with that rubbish, I will gladly request your banning.

Re: Re: Re: Who would be the perfact CHB?

Originally posted by The Old Dark Navy's
Two things. One person makes a statement and for that Carlton fans in general are stupid as far as you are concerned. Are you representative of all Geelong fans?

Fine maybe I may have exagerrated the term 'all Carlton fans'. You have my apologies for that one. However you might want to let your fellow Carlton faithful such as Airport to at least make sensible comments. That statement he made regarding Teague at CHB was simply apsurd and as of such, led me to the conclusion that he is one without a brain.

Originally posted by The Old Dark Navy's
Secondly, this is a Carlton forum. The rules for team boards are clearly stated on BigFooty's front pages .... respect the team on their board. Come in here and carry on with that rubbish, I will gladly request your banning.

I am clearly not the only one to be making such comments. You might want to refer such statements to others, including Bogan Blue eh?

Re: Re: Re: Re: Who would be the perfact CHB?

Originally posted by GeeCat
Fine maybe I may have exagerrated the term 'all Carlton fans'. You have my apologies for that one. However you might want to let your fellow Carlton faithful such as Airport to at least make sensible comments. That statement he made regarding Teague at CHB was simply apsurd and as of such, led me to the conclusion that he is one without a brain.
If you disagree, say so. Form a reasoned and respectful debate and we will accommodate you. To throw around insults and denigrate Carlton supporters on their own board, you cross the line. Feel free to go on the AFL board and fire a shot at whoever you please. This is our sanctuary.

I am clearly not the only one to be making such comments. You might want to refer such statements to others, including Bogan Blue eh?
Apples and oranges. For a start Bogan Blue as a Blues supporter has the right to come here and say what is on his mind barring personal abuse. But then I feel certain you are talking about boards other than this one, in which case you have to approach the moderator on that board. There is button at the bottom of each post that allows you to report anything that offends to the relevant moderator. I reiterate, team boards are sacred and should be treated as such. General and AFL boards are fair game within reason.

Who would be the perfact CHB?