Liverpool, Chicago Bulls.
Once the season gets under way this will be one of my main forums where i will be posting. I know there are a few others out there (ant, QT, Sherm, Coxon, Macca, X) but will you guys post more than you do now so i have someone to chat about Bball with?

Yeah no worries mate, just need some action to get the keyboard flowing..........

Of course, they way this season for the Sixers is shaping up, I may not be here posting all that much lol :D :)

Originally posted by ant
Yeah no worries mate, just need some action to get the keyboard flowing..........

Of course, they way this season for the Sixers is shaping up, I may not be here posting all that much lol :D :)

Have a heart dude im a Bulls fan :D

Sure Jod, i'll be around the traps and it's always good talking to a fellow Sandgroper!

But......because I post from work (I'm the boss hehe) I will be on leave from the start to the end of November.

My wife is having our first child and because we no longer have a PC at home I won't be able access the forum, so I will be doing the "dad thing" for a while.

As soon as I return, I'll be amongst the action again. :D

Originally posted by Shermanator
Sure Jod, i'll be around the traps and it's always good talking to a fellow Sandgroper!

But......because I post from work (I'm the boss hehe) I will be on leave from the start to the end of November.

My wife is having our first child and because we no longer have a PC at home I won't be able access the forum, so I will be doing the "dad thing" for a while.

As soon as I return, I'll be amongst the action again. :D

Cool, all the best with the arrival of the youngster.

Jod maybe we could start a discussion about which team was better. The Bulls of the 90s or the current Lakers.;) :D

I can't believe we even needed to discuss it but I must say it was fun.

Maybe we can debate the various merits of the Wildcats back to back team versus the Sixers dual championship winning team??

Originally posted by jod23
Once the season gets under way this will be one of my main forums where i will be posting. I know there are a few others out there (ant, QT, Sherm, Coxon, Macca, X) but will you guys post more than you do now so i have someone to chat about Bball with?

LOL you missed me Jod?? :D

I will start posting on this board

The NBL season is startin enxt month, and the NBA shortly aswell so im sure it will pick up
Carn the Sixers
Carn the Bulls!!!

ello fellas...

still check regularly on this board, but yeah.. as soon as season gets started... i'm sure we'll get more topics going...

hmmm.. gonna get some Zzzzzz's.. now...
think of some topics for tommorrow...

sydney sydney sydney... oi oi oi ~

Re: Re: Will this place pick up?

Originally posted by QT

LOL you missed me Jod?? :D

I will start posting on this board

The NBL season is startin enxt month, and the NBA shortly aswell so im sure it will pick up
Carn the Sixers
Carn the Bulls!!!

Sixers???? I thought you were a true Bulls man!!!!!!!!!!!! :mad:

Originally posted by ant
I can't believe we even needed to discuss it but I must say it was fun.

Maybe we can debate the various merits of the Wildcats back to back team versus the Sixers dual championship winning team??

The early 90's Wildcats team was the greatest NBL team ever. No question. No discussion needed :D

Please........... the Wildcats were good but I'd back the Sixers, we'd be draining 3 pointers all night....... after all we beat the team that went 26-4 and was proclaimed by Goorjian as the best ever by 30 points in Game 2 of the 98 finals. :D

I actually don't remember all that much about the 90/91 Wildcat side, you care to fill me in Jod?? :)

Jod - you mentioned my name 4th!

Now c'mon mate, im better than 4th!

I will be posting on this board heaps in the post season, so im looking forward sharing NBA talk with ya ;)

Cal Bruton, Tiny Pinder, James Crawford, Mike Elllis, Eric Watterson, Pete Hansen, Scotty Fenton....you just dont get much better. We domitaed back then and was easily the best side ever. Not too sure if 91 we also saw a very young Grace and Vlahov???

Either way we dominate.

The first three names really says it all. Three of the best guys to ever play in the NBL all in the same team at the same time. Glory days back than i tell ya!

Re: Re: Re: Will this place pick up?

Sixers???? I thought you were a true Bulls man!!!!!!!!!!!! :mad:

36ers you idiot!

Though with the loss of Mee and K.B....we will struggle :(

LOL im pretty sure we already decided it was the Bulls of the 90's ;)

I think in the end you made that decision for all of us Jod.;)

So is there any chance of you becomming a Wizard fan, when MJ makes his comeback?.

I personally hopes MJ doesn't comeback. He has made his mark in the NBA. Let the younger guys make names for themselves. I remember when Magic came back he never ever got close to the standard he set when he was at his peak. Michael retired on top and that's how he should be remembered.

Originally posted by carb70

I think in the end you made that decision for all of us Jod.;)

So is there any chance of you becomming a Wizard fan, when MJ makes his comeback?.

I personally hopes MJ doesn't comeback. He has made his mark in the NBA. Let the younger guys make names for themselves. I remember when Magic came back he never ever got close to the standard he set when he was at his peak. Michael retired on top and that's how he should be remembered.

Well Carb i am torn apart on the issue, MJ went out on top and he is remembered that way. To come back now there is no way a 38 year old can stay with 20, 21 year olds. Sure he'll still be competitive and his jumpshot is rock steady and will still bring points but the Wizards are not gonna win any championships. I know MJ (not personally of course) and he says the challenge to help out the younger kids in the Wizards is mostly the reason he is returning but the truth is, is that he is a competitor. He will quickly tire of losing night in and night out as even an MJ in his pride would struggle to lift the talent in Washington. I think a comeback isnt a bad idea as it would be good for MJ fans, the league and basketball in general but to come back with the Wizards is stupid. If he comes back i would rather him come back with a championship challenging team.

Anyways its out of my hands and yes i would become a Wizards supporter if MJ came back. Bulls would still be my team but the Wizards would also become my team until MJ left anyways. :)

jod, ill be posting ...... but you might not like to hear what ive gotta say ..... TITANS will dominate this season and the Atlanta Hawks will finally come through there 'potential' stage.....

Originally posted by tjrra
Once the NBA starts and we start our own NBL season then this board should start to move.

Good to see a fellow Sandgroper on this board tjrra. Another person to back myself and Jod up when the Wildcats kick some anus!

PS: I hope your a Cats fan...;) :p