Xavier 10A's Beware

mighty mole

Rookie
Jun 6, 2005
Xavier's 10 A's are back in town and back together. If any team gets within 10 goals of this team i will be surprised. With stars all over park they will be near impossible to stop. With it's best player sidelined for for the first half of the year and the back up CHF kicking 7.7 beware. He might just slot into a forward pocket. With amazing wins over Brighton and GGS they are fuled with anger and frustration over the forced split they will surley come out all guns blazing. :cool:

Yeah but when they get their frst possesion half way through the second quater and Xavs kick 10 goals 12 min. Its pretty dominating a 185 point win pretty convicing.

Surely Santilli will play Firsts if he's available.

BTW how many of the 10A's do you think will make firsts next year? I wouldn't be surprised if all 22 made the training squad.

i think there will be at least 8 i believe. And i could see all 22 in the training squad. I think Snatilli will start in the 10's and after kicking 10 in the first 2 games will get moved up. Your thoughts?

I watched them a bit in 2004, and reckon Santilli, Selira, Winn, Sanflippo, Romanin, Cosgrace, Sweeny, Molan, Hanger, Brown, Buckley and Ryan will all play 5+ games in the Firsts next year. BTW I got the names second hand off a friend who I watched the games with so some of them may be wrong.

Santilli is the best of the lot by a fair way IMO

Yeah you must have watched them pretty close last year . I have to agree with those names Santilli, is a certinty, Cosgrave is a gun , Wyne an absloute champion. I have watched these guys alot and think they are guns and a kid called armstrong i reckon is a furure captian of the 1st. Should follow in is fathers footsteps and play 200+ games for the Blues. Your thoughts.

Not sure which one Armstrong is - but there were a lot of really impressive midfielders who were ball magnets... he was probably one of them.

Was injured last year but has come on in leaps and bounds . One of the 10 midfeild options along witht the many star key positions. Can i ask how many games u have seen from this star studed line up. And if you want to come and watch a garanteed great game come and watch the Xavs Scotch gam in a few weeks sure to be a classic. Ever if the Xavs do win by 10+.

I've seen quite a few - maybe 3-4 last year. I've also watched the Kew Rovers a bit over the years and some of them were dominating there too.

TheRedPill said:
I watched Xavs Scotch 9A last year, Xavs won by 9 goals. What was the reason for this split? Scotch 10As only beat one of the teams by 2 goals, they are definitely the most dominant year level in the APS, along with Haileybury's 1sts (not as good nor expensive, however :p)
The other schools supposably complained because we were winning by too much but whether this was the case is another Stroy

I think your all forgetting one other side in the running.... You say that Scotch vs. Xavier will be a good match, how bout St. Kevin's Vs. Xavier.... Skev's came home by 5 points against the always "dominant" Scotch side... Should prove to be quite a match!! Thanks to their star foward line.

SWEET XAVIER N E 1 SEEN OR HEARD OF PENINSULA 10 A's ARE ON TOP AND ARE MISSING A FEW PLAYERS 2 the 1STS

It's pretty sad when you have to draw excuses about players not arriving on time e.t.c. Just shows that there is a serious lack of school spirit from some of these elite or should i say (purchased) players from schools like Xavier and Scotch. It's about time they gave the bong a rest on friday nights and started to show some pride in the game. St. Kevins would easily be the best APS 10A's team if the APS did'nt allow such "purchasing" of players!!!

saha said:
Yeah u should be suprised as Scotch knocked them off on the weekend. Scotch also were leading 44-15 at half time as well.

Xavier talk there 10a team up so much and they are now loosing the matches even with a joint team, wat a bunch of cocky hacks

yeah losing to wesley by a point dismal, embarrasing, disaster, downhill, duds just a few words that spring to mind thinking of the 10a's. Unlucky though xavier boys im sure your all great blokes

mate does ne one know any thing about it , cause by what i can remember scotch beat xavier black by 11 points but kicked there abouts 30 points, and beat xavier red by 112 n kicked 20 points, then played there full side and beat them by 14 points and lets just say we didn't have the greatest team on the park.

their fault because they were so cocky that they thought two teams would b a in the mix but not even close

figjamy said:
mate does ne one know any thing about it , cause by what i can remember scotch beat xavier black by 11 points but kicked there abouts 30 points, and beat xavier red by 112 n kicked 20 points, then played there full side and beat them by 14 points and lets just say we didn't have the greatest team on the park.

their fault because they were so cocky that they thought two teams would b a in the mix but not even close
well done. I wouldn't be calling us cocky the reason we lost is because you played a better game of footy not because we were cocky i don't think any team would be cocky after a loss and we don't have any where near our full team not that thats an excuse you play with who you have. You don't see us talking ourselves up after we beat skeves so get over it you bet us well done. Were not cocky when we're on the field we give our all.

Come on give Skevs a go. We've been without three domiant players all year to the firsts and gave the whole competition a run for their money. Not to mention that one of them got in the top 5 of the Best and Fairest count in the firsts. Given a full side against Xavier, we would have taken that game. Xavs A team are nothing special and no team in the competition should feel that they have no chance against them, Wesley beat them.

Rodger said:
Come on give Skevs a go. We've been without three domiant players all year to the firsts and gave the whole competition a run for their money. Not to mention that one of them got in the top 5 of the Best and Fairest count in the firsts. Given a full side against Xavier, we would have taken that game. Xavs A team are nothing special and no team in the competition should feel that they have no chance against them, Wesley beat them.
Rodger.

eastlakes rule said:
does anybody rate david Cooper
Last year I did, but this year he has just taken a massive step backwards. Seems less applied possibly with all the ******** he drinks nowadays. He's a party animal, shame really, he could've done something.

Xavier 10A's Beware