NICK THE PIE MAN

Boston Red Sox (MLB)
Hey all,
I have a mate up here in QLD who said he used to go to school with a kid at Melbourne Grammer called Xavier Leslie.

Apparently he is also the grandson of a former Carlton brownlow medalist.

He said this kid is a gun and was seen as a future AFL star.
Does anyone know anything about him?

Cheers...

Thats Xavier Ellis GeeCat, he's touted as a good player in next years draft. Nick is talking about Xavier Leslie who played for Sandy Dragons and Melbourne Grammer.
He is currently training with the BLues but since he was overlooked by Vic Country and didn't get an invite to the Draft Camp his chances are thin, although i'd love him at Carlton because of the family ties! :)
MB

Mighty Blues said:
T Nick is talking about Xavier Leslie who played for Sandy Dragons and Melbourne Grammer.
He is currently training with the BLues but since he was overlooked by Vic Country and didn't get an invite to the Draft Camp his chances are thin, although i'd love him at Carlton because of the family ties! :)
MB

Thanks alot for the info, Mighty Blues.

Mighty Blues said:
Thats Xavier Ellis GeeCat, he's touted as a good player in next years draft. Nick is talking about Xavier Leslie who played for Sandy Dragons and Melbourne Grammer.
MB

Indeed it is; how very stupid of me for overlooking such a simple fact :o

freak, i thought he had clean disposal on both feet but could be wrong. every club needs a ball winner and from what ive seen he wins the ball and lots of it...he should go rookie, made vic country last year bottom age robbed this year.

couldnt agree more a true ball winner, with great footy brain, one of the better ball winners that i saw this year without a doubt

Good ball magnet, lacks pace, isa small and doesnt have penetration in his kicking.
Worth a shot as a rookie but hes not a gun all round player.
(Thats why he wasnt drafted)

WHat the ****** would you know about Xavier's foot disposals and pace you ************. An absalute robbery he was not picked up or asked for the draft camp. One of the true Blue rolls royce of football with blood lines. Eat a dik

dutchy12 said:
WHat the ****** would you know about Xavier's foot disposals and pace you ************. An absalute robbery he was not picked up or asked for the draft camp. One of the true Blue rolls royce of football with blood lines. Eat a dik

Calm down Xavier, you're still a chance as a rookie... ;)

dutchy12 said:
Footballers aren't racehorses Xavier.

a rolls royce is a car you stupid **********.. and why do u think i am xavier.. wish i was, with his ball winning ablility.

Yeah, I'm dutchy12 "Xavier Ellis is awesome, and the gooley's are brilliant and melb grammar is the greatest school in the world".
You tosser.

Dutchy 12 i think ur taking things out of hand. Especially when you said that Mccoy was one to llok out for in another thread. Who is Mccoy???

Don't worry, I'm not sure who this drongo is, but I used to go to MGS, and these Will Harris and McCoy people, are merely players who play in the 'A' team at year 10 APS level.

Players to look out from at MGS are the aforementioned Xaviers (Leslie and Ellis), Gooley boys, Tom Hawkins (to Geelong F/S in 2006), and possibly Byran Vance, the younger brother of the dudded 1998 No. 6 pick in 1998, Murray.

MGS has not produced a whole lot of natural talent, and it is interesting that the school has now followed the Xavier/CGS path of extracting natural talent from the country. This is the case with the two Xavs, Tommy Hawkins and Vance. They may play exceptionally well at APS level, but it is doubtful that any of these lot can crack it in the AFL, with the possible exception of Ellis.

-Ox- said:
Don't worry, I'm not sure who this drongo is, but I used to go to MGS, and these Will Harris and McCoy people, are merely players who play in the 'A' team at year 10 APS level.

Players to look out from at MGS are the aforementioned Xaviers (Leslie and Ellis), Gooley boys, Tom Hawkins (to Geelong F/S in 2006), and possibly Byran Vance, the younger son of the dudded 1998 No. 6 pick in 1998, Murray.

MGS has not produced a whole lot of natural talent, and it is interesting that the school has now followed the Xavier/CGS path of extracting natural talent from the country. This is the case with the two Xavs, Tommy Hawkins and Vance. They may play exceptionally well at APS level, but it is doubtful that any of these lot can crack it in the AFL, with the possible exception of Ellis.

Have you been following the 2004 season

2004 APS Season? 2004 AFL Season?

I saw a few games here and there by the MGS boys, mainly the ones played not on Saturday. I was able to watch the Scotch/CGS/GGS games in full. Why do you ask?

-Ox- said:
Don't worry, I'm not sure who this drongo is, but I used to go to MGS, and these Will Harris and McCoy <a href="http://www.ntsearch.com/search.php?q=people&v=56">people</a>, are merely players who play in the 'A' team at year 10 APS level.

Players to look out from at MGS are the aforementioned Xaviers (Leslie and Ellis), Gooley boys, Tom Hawkins (to Geelong F/S in 2006), and possibly Byran Vance, the younger son of the dudded 1998 No. 6 pick in 1998, Murray.

MGS has not produced a whole lot of natural talent, and it is interesting that the <a href="http://www.ntsearch.com/search.php?q=school&v=56">school</a> has now followed the Xavier/CGS path of extracting natural talent from the country. This is the case with the two Xavs, Tommy Hawkins and Vance. They may play exceptionally well at APS level, but it is doubtful that any of these lot can crack it in the AFL, with the possible exception of Ellis.
No wonder Murray Vance wasn't any good he became a father when he was 8.

Whoops, I meant younger 'brother'.

:)