Bambino

Just wondering what your best win has ever been. Whether it be on the horses, footy, golf or Miss Universe :p. Doesn't mean your biggest, could of been the one at massive odds, or the one that had your last penny on it.

Mine, was only last year on Caulfield Cup day when me and a mate hadn't won all day and a horse named Sunburnt Land came and romped home in the 9th race which we had loaded up on. We went from going home and eating 2 minute noodles to going to our favorite steakhouse smashing a 500g steak and a couple of good bottles of wine with some other mates. Best ever.

Close second is at uni when we had a pub crawl and we ended up at a pub with a TAB and everyone got on the last dogs race at who knows where. Everyone bet on number 8 which got up. Think I only won like $20 but the atmosphere was the best.

Sunburnt Land :( Poor bugger!!

Best win was June this year. Quaddie in Brisbane on a bog heavy track. Stradbroke Day.

Winners were Black Piranha / Court Ruler / Scenic Shot & Express Air. Only spent $12 for 15%. Quad paid $22k!!

These winnings will be shared by 5 other members of our Punters Club in a marquee on Cox Plate Day.

Sounds like you had some awesome wins there, nothing beats a good steak and beer after having a good day out.

But unfortunately for me im yet to come across a "best" win to say, probably because i haven't really been interested in betting all to much until around this year.

But i do remember building my $20 up to around $250 to then put that all on the Celtics straight out to win Game 4 of the play off against bulls this year to win around 1k. Woke up at like 4am to watch to only see them go up by 3 with 7 seconds to go, for the Bulls to go down and hit a 3 for overtime, i seriously thought i had it there but it wasnt to be :(

Sounds like you had some awesome wins there, nothing beats a good steak and beer after having a good day out.

But unfortunately for me im yet to come across a "best" win to say, probably because i haven't really been interested in betting all to much until around this year.

But i do remember building my $20 up to around $250 to then put that all on the Celtics straight out to win Game 4 of the play off against bulls this year to win around 1k. Woke up at like 4am to watch to only see them go up by 3 with 7 seconds to go, for the Bulls to go down and hit a 3 for overtime, i seriously thought i had it there but it wasnt to be :(

You don't have to be dead to be stiff

2 years ago i had a boxed Trifecta for the Caulfield Cup, Tawqueet Aqua D'more Railings and Delta Blues for a 50% share, result i collected $15,000, nice days work i would reckon.

2002 I think it was. I was putting doubles on for the Adelaide Cup and Goodwood Hcp a few days before. After putting my main ones on I had $1 left so I put it on Zip Zip Aray who I thought was a solid local hope (50/1) in the Goodwood and The A Train who was a tough Moroney stayer (30/1) for the cup. Sure enough they both won returning me $1500 for the dollar. Doubt I'll ever beat that one.

In terms of magnitude in my memory - Ethereal's Melbourne Cup win.

At odds - loves watching Rebel Raider take out the 2008 Victoria Derby.

<--------------------------

When this guy won the Cup. Sure I won a couple of k, but I just love this horse like none other and have backed him every race of his career. Love visiting him in the stables before pretty much every race he runs because he's such a calm, cool customer who just takes it all in his stride. The minute Lloyd retires him I'll be up at Macedon Lodge asking if I can get on board for a ride. Still chokes me up watching that race, and the win justified all the shit I copped from workmates for sticking with him all of the way. Only thing that will beat it will be a HUGE quaddie payout.

Following that is Kiwi winning the '83 Cup which got a young Chook into racing, while the 1992 Subzero/Veandercross/Casltetown trifecta was my first ever, and holds a special place in my heart (even if it only paid $74!!)

this one from melb cup day last year was pretty handy. Turned $7 into $4000.

Picture5-4.jpg

Was in grade 4 at the time and talked my brother into putting 2 weeks pocket money on taufans melody in the Caulfield cup-10 ew. after a lengthy protest I became the king of the school yard and provided my mates with a months supply of warheads.

placed 1k on Holland to beat England in the T20 cricket this year at odds of 50.00.

Holland were going so well , got to odds of low at 2.36 at which I hedged my position. at which point i had an England profit of +0/+36k on Holland.

We all know what happened on that last ball when holland ran 2 runs on the last ball and caused one of the biggest boilovers in T20.

(also last nights game between NSW and Trinidad Tobago, amazing scenes when NSW got as low as 1.03, 1.04 and lost)

Rebel Raider at 121.00 in the Derby, Bartel at 81.00 in 07' or Swick and Swick/Sunburnt Land/other horse trifecta in whatever the race was a week before SL passed on.

The day i backed SUPER IMPOSE on the cox plate paid huge back when they were 50c dividens

placed 1k on Holland to beat England in the T20 cricket this year at odds of 50.00.

Holland were going so well , got to odds of low at 2.36 at which I hedged my position. at which point i had an England profit of +0/+36k on Holland.

We all know what happened on that last ball when holland ran 2 runs on the last ball and caused one of the biggest boilovers in T20.

(also last nights game between NSW and Trinidad Tobago, amazing scenes when NSW got as low as 1.03, 1.04 and lost)

How come in another thread you said you only placed like $20 on Holland?

Big difference between $20 and $1000.