News #AskRicho Twitter chat: Friday

#AskRicho Twitter chat: Friday

SENIOR coach Alan Richardson will host a live Twitter chat on his account on Friday afternoon.

Tweet your questions to @AlanRichardson and use the hashtag: #AskRicho from 2.30pm.

Can someone ask him how he makes the selections for the team ie Murdoch?

When Markworth will debut?

Assuming they're best available what 4 positions/player types would you ideally want to get in the draft this year

Do you have timeline in mind for veteran retirements with the rebuild in mind or is it best available squad assessed each year

You're always described as a development coach - is that how you describe yourself and is that changing over time

Are we going to be active in trading/FA period this year - would supporters be surprised about who we are targeting

Would you agree with bulldogs calls for smaller stadium option and would you put moorabbin forward as an option

:D

dRiINCT.png

billings unlikely to play again this year :(

Doesn't surprise me, when they said he was out for another month I didn't think he'd make it back for just the last few games.

Disappointing not seeing him in action again this year but the priority is to get him right for next year when we should be a finals contender.

Seems like Holmes to be upgraded end of year!
Hi Michael, unlikely this season given he's a rookie, we'd expect him to play next year #askRicho

Alan Richardson added,

Michael Przybyłowski @prizby
@stkildafc Jason Holmes seems to have come a long way in 2 short years; can we expect to see his debut this season? #AskRicho

here is most of #askRicho
to view it yourself use this link

Which Saint has the most annoying habit? #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -@BillyLonger who falls asleep in my team meeting #askRicho

Best Hair at the Club? @joshuabruce must be up there #askRicho
@AlanRichardson -I would say Dylan Roberton - new hair style has delivered strong football #askRicho

Favorite son? ;) #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -it changes every day, depending on which is the least annoying. #AskRicho

If Billings is ruled out for the year, will Holmes be promoted? #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -Will be considered with others #askRicho

Congratulations Alan. Will billings play again this year or will he make a start on preseason #askRicho
@AlanRichardson -It depends on scan results today. More unlikely than likely. #AskRicho

What's unique or different at @stkildafc compared to the other clubs you've been at? #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -There is real clarity around our direction (Club and team). #AskRicho

Hi Richo, have you been encouraged by form of Dan Markworth since return from injury? Can you debut him please! #AskRicho
-Dan is improving with each performance, if this continues he may get an opportunity #askRicho

Is there room for Bruce, Roo and McCartin in the same forward line in the next few years? #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -absolutely. Important for our young forwards to spend time with Roo. #AskRicho

what's your favourite radiohead album? #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -what the bloody hell is radiohead? #askRicho

hi Richo, what areas do we need to improve the most to take our game to the next level? #askricho
@AlanRichardson -Scoring from stoppages and maximising our entries. #AskRicho

G'day Richo, How long until we move into our old home Moorabin and have our own stand alone VFL team?
@AlanRichardson -The plan is 2017 and that's looking likely #askRicho

What time do you get to the club each morning? What time do you leave? #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -I arrive between 7 and 7.30am. Leave between 6 and 7pm. #AskRicho

Thanks for making me excited about our future again! In your opinion, what is likely to be the next trend in footy? #askricho
@AlanRichardson -teams looking to move the ball even quicker #askRicho

Richo who would you consider has the best foot skills at the Club? #askricho
@AlanRichardson -probably Billings, closely followed Savage and Riewoldt. #AskRicho

Can poor kicking skills be fixed? #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -yes, with plenty of practice and time #askRicho

If swear jars were put in coaches boxes of all 18 @AFL club, who would lose the most cash? #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -Not sure about other coaches. Our coaches' box: @AaronHamill is just in front of Kingsley. #AskRicho

Do you reckon will go after any free agents this year? Or will we try get highest draft picks possible again? #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -our priority is the draft, free agency a possibility #askRicho

Do you expect either of Tom Lee or Spencer White to play seniors this year? #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -There is still a lot of footy to be played so there is every chance. There form will dictate. #AskRicho

What are the deficiencies in Josh Saunders' game that's keeping him out of the team? #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -At this stage, Lonie and Sinclair have taken that position. His form is building. #AskRicho

Hey Richo, Loving what's happening at the club. What's happened to Delaney? Why can't he get a game? Keep up the great work. #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -Delaney is still building his game, all be it at VFL level. Heading in the right direction. #AskRicho

Jason Holmes seems to have come a long way in 2 short years; can we expect to see his debut this season? #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -unlikely this season given he's a rookie, we'd expect him to play next year #askRicho

When selecting the side, how much do you weight recent output against a player's potential? #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -Constant balance of form and ability to be able to play their role. #AskRicho

Our club feels, looks, acts different. What's the change you are proudest of since coming on board? #askricho
@AlanRichardson -on field our pressure, off field players commitment to building the club #askRicho

Largest fish you have caught #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -The largest fish was a 32 pound Queen Fish. At the time, Line Class world record. #AskRicho

who's the biggest pest around the club? #askRicho
@AlanRichardson -Player - Jarryn Geary .. Coach - Adam Kingsley #askRicho

Is the club looking into a Training camp in Darwin,for the 2016 pre-season? #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -We're looking at a couple of options and chasing the heat may be something we look at #askRicho

who do you think will take over Riewoldt as next captain? #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -we are confident that we have real leadership potential in our group amongst our group #askRicho

Hey Richo, for the Saints playing VFL, what must be done to crack into the senior side (aka Siposs, Saad,etc) ? #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -They have to have strong form that coincides with opportunity in the AFL team. #AskRicho

whats been the most bitter loss of the season and the best win for Saints? #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -our most disappointing loss was the Collingwood performance in Rd 3. The best win was Essendon - 4 quarters #AskRicho

Has Nathan Wright's development stalled or is he on track? #AskRicho
@AlanRichardson -Wrighty has had strong VFL form, interrupted with minor injury. Long term, he's a very important player for us. #AskRicho

Richo doesn't know how Radiohead is.

Bloody hell Richo I'm 5 years older than you and have two of their albums (Radiohead)
Your question, then?

#spotthesnub

Richo doesn't know how Radiohead is.

Bloody hell Richo I'm 5 years older than you and have two of their albums (Radiohead)

Yeah but you're a creep; you're a weirdo :p