Charles Sutton Medal 2023

Bevo spoke better presenting the Charlie than his rambling note shuffling earlier.

I missed the intro to the Dempsey medal - was that his daughter?

Unfortunate that Johnno, Westy and Big Demps all absent given awards are named after them. Maybe Westy will show if Rhylee is a shot at one?

It would fit. He looked dishevelled. Crooked tie, tired, flat, hasn't cut his hair for a while....
If I was president the first thing I'd do is bring in a senior dress coach. For some of these blokes (coaches especially) it looks like it's the first time they've ever seen a tie.

Adz and Ed, you're excused. Both very elegantly attired.

We need to get Adam Treloar a premiership.

Shame he wasn't there tbh. Should have got recognition for his tenure at the club as player and coach. Disappointing, but I guess not unexpected. Seems there's some bad blood there.
Do we know that's his reason?

He might just be crook. Or having a well deserved overseas trip.

Certainly one of the club's favourite sons.

If anyone wants the full list of B&F vote getters (there were 35 who got votes) see the CSM tab in the workbook below:

And here's a chart of the average number of B&F votes per game.

A shame JJ didn't get to play a lot more games.

1696426493179.png

Stupid graph. Why restrict it to a period when Bont is on top?

Because top 10s for the CSM are only available from 1996 onwards and the start of the 21st century was the next major decade/century milestone.

You are more than welcome to go back in time and record the top 10 for the B&F from 1927-1995. Oh and it's a table, not a graph.

386362589_633931158927318_367045877147546431_n.jpg
384776158_633921808928253_7133175760244567373_n.jpg
Bon'ts partner, much nicer dress than Brownlow night - very stylish & sophisticated.
386520346_633921708928263_4539568617774230700_n.jpg
383221757_633921762261591_273392402785517597_n.jpg
385740979_633921798928254_3255780316149766494_n.jpg
She is a very pretty girl, but so serious.

I think I read somewhere that she’s Canadian. Probably a bit overwhelmed by the attention she’s getting because of who she’s going out with.
I think she only moved to Aus a few years ago so in all likelihood had no idea who Bont was when they met. I believe it was in Perth after the 2021 season.

The limelight certainly isn’t for everyone!

We need to get Adam Treloar a premiership.
I was only reflecting on that myself last night, and I was also curious as to who Adz would have been supporting in the GF.

Dunkley and Howe are probably his two best footy mates playing against each other... Would Adz have been supporting his former team, or would he have been feeling a bit empty seeing them succeed knowing he really should have been a part of that premiership? I reckon it would have been a hollow feeling for him...

I think I read somewhere that she’s Canadian. Probably a bit overwhelmed by the attention she’s getting because of who she’s going out with.
Oh no! Don't tell me Bont will end up leaving for Canada!?

canada blame GIF

Caleb Daniel deserves some acknowledgement.

Much maligned in here this year, but has been thrown into some tricky roles, so finishing 4th in the b&f and winning best team player is a strong result.

With many years left, 8 top 10s and 5 top 5s in the CSM is a great tally.

Fantastically consistent performer.

Does she have any sporting prowess or family members who are professional athletes ?

Would she like children one day ?

These are the important questions .