Do What Pav Says!

I find it strange the eagles have gone backwards this year compared to last. They looked to be going forward last year. Surely must be an off field issue (coach, fitness?). It's certainly more interesting for us non victorians when the "interstate" sides are firing, places more pressure on those Vic teams to fold.
Havent got a Mundy in their side,lacking a clearance specialist of his class and strength:rolleyes:

I wish I had some witty retort to that.

The heart is willing, but to be honest, I'm struggling to get excited about the Derby this year. Obviously, I want the Eagles to win, but when your motivation is to not finish last, it all just feels a bit weak. I suppose we have a run of Derby losses to try to arrest, but atm, it's all about stopping negative things, rather than creating positives.

Fairweather copout..

I didn't put in a special order for a hand crafted extra large wooden spoon from the arse end of Australia not to take it to the game, and for the captain to have a crack at supporters enjoying some gamesmanship is pretty weak.

Its high time Pav introduced a bit of bastard into his personality because we could use it on the field.

I didn't put in a special order for a hand crafted extra large wooden spoon from the arse end of Australia not to take it to the game, and for the captain to have a crack at supporters enjoying some gamesmanship is pretty weak.

Its high time Pav introduced a bit of bastard into his personality because we could use it on the field.

unfortunately our whole group of leaders doesnt have any of it, not that im bagging them but look at the players:

Pavlich: mr nice guy

Sandilands- gentle giant/hagrid

mcpharlin- more likely to serenade you with a love song than belt you

michael johnson- so much ecstacy in his system he loves everyone

david mundy- less agro than a playboy playmate on hugh heffners birthday

thankfully the following make up for it in spades

deboer- nails wish they were as tough as him

mcphee- cant touch his shoulders because he is too huge, add to that his skeletor type features, the man makes players like chris masten cry just by glancing in their direction

Nic Suban- graduated from the heath black school of hard knocks with honours

Antoni Grover- bench presses cars in his spare time, which enables for maximum wrestling and jumper punching power

chris mayne- built like jane plays like chuck norris

i think we balance up pretty well :thumbsu::D

Personally I think it's my right... nay, sacred duty... as a Freo supporter to taunt the eagles any time I feel like it about anything I feel like.

Is there any fun in football for the fans anymore!??

The bump is gone. The biff is gone. The characters of the game. Gone. The resting your hands on the shoulders to enable the screamer to be more spectacular_Gone.

Love Pav..... BUT BRING THE GODDAM SPOONS AND ENJOY TAUNTING THE OPPOSITION!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FOR CHRISSAKES ARE WE THAT POLITICALLY CORRECT WE CAN"T HAVE FUN IN THE STANDS ANYMORE AND RESERVE OUR RIGHT TO BE EXACTLY WHAT WE ARE? s**t STIRRING SUPPORTERS GIVING OUR TEAM EVERY ADVANTAGE...WE ARE THE SUPPORTERS WHO PAY THE BASTARDS WAGES!!. I SAY SPOON IT AND SPOON IT HARD. WE HAD NO SYMPATHY WHEN WE WERE SPOONED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! **** THE EAGLES THEY"D DO IT TO US!

This is where NRL has it all over AFL. You are allowed to have fun as a supporter and not look over your shoulder when the Fun Police are nearby.

...sorry folks forgot to add.....even Daniel Kerr had the good humour to say, "Bring your spoons, we can put them in our Premiership Cups!" They can take it!
****en stupid sooky people who are saying don't bring em. Harden the **** up!

WE ARE THE SUPPORTERS WHO PAY THE BASTARDS WAGES!!

Fair point, the members are effectively the players' bosses. The club belongs to us and we'll still be here long after some of these players are gone. Pretty poor form for them to try tell us how to approach the banter with our cross town rivals.

As long as there's no violence then let it rain.

Personally I think it's my right... nay, sacred duty... as a Freo supporter to taunt the eagles any time I feel like it about anything I feel like.

Dead right.

We were dictated to. Sic ("Hey dude , I reckon you should yadadada.etc.").

laughed at. Sic (Dorkers, shockerss etc).

Belittled.. IE. Always getting the same email or text from about 5 different people if it poked the Fremantle FC.

If the shoe was on the other foot we would still telling the world we're expecting our Team to win. Different culture.

I hope we flog them unmercifully. If we don't, and we lose I expect the Eagles to carry on just like we used to.

Their arrogance will bubble to the surface again.

Anyone from the banner team in here?? I challenge you to have the worlds largest spoon on the side of the banner facing the city end :thumbsu:

Love how this gets turned into anti-PC, it's not how it was in my day rants. NO ONE is going to deny you your right to look like a tool, it's still poor form though ;).

I must be in the minority because I don't really care if the eagles get the wooden spoon or not, most of us have copped heaps from eagles family and friends and it wont change until we're on the board with a premiership. Not that I don't enjoy beating them, don't care about how bad they are going but god I hope to live to see us beat them in the grand final. That will be a reason to celebrate!

Most of the media and even the eagles have finally stopped that poor little brother crap, now we're just waiting on the rest of the Freo fans to do the same.

I wouldnt whip out any spoons till we're considerably in front and a win is certain. Look what happened at the showdown last week

Love how this gets turned into anti-PC, it's not how it was in my day rants. NO ONE is going to deny you your right to look like a tool, it's still poor form though ;).

I must be in the minority because I don't really care if the eagles get the wooden spoon or not, most of us have copped heaps from eagles family and friends and it wont change until we're on the board with a premiership. Not that I don't enjoy beating them, don't care about how bad they are going but god I hope to live to see us beat them in the grand final. That will be a reason to celebrate!

Most of the media and even the eagles have finally stopped that poor little brother crap, now we're just waiting on the rest of the Freo fans to do the same.

This :thumbsu:

Well said. I bought my sister a wooden spoon last week and gave it to her for her birthday. She hit me on the head with it ! All a bit of fun, but I would not go to the game to taunt the opposition. I will go and support my team.

Dead right.

We were dictated to. Sic ("Hey dude , I reckon you should yadadada.etc.").

laughed at. Sic (Dorkers, shockerss etc).

Belittled.. IE. Always getting the same email or text from about 5 different people if it poked the Fremantle FC.

If the shoe was on the other foot we would still telling the world we're expecting our Team to win. Different culture.

I hope we flog them unmercifully. If we don't, and we lose I expect the Eagles to carry on just like we used to.

Their arrogance will bubble to the surface again.

Early noughties when we we carp so were they. Make our first finals and they make the 8. Get to the prelim and they win the flag*.

This is really the first season where we are poles apart with us being far superior to that languishing mob.

Get some wood in your pants and then pull it out and wave like crazy at the appropriate time. Of course, should we lose, keep the wood in your pants.

* Tainted

Rivalries, be they cross town or otherwise i one of the greatest thing about sport worldwide .. be it soccer, basketball, baseball.. even individual sports, rivalry add so much to the competition and single fixtures. Cant imagine the game without them.. would be so boring, much like many ppl in here :D

That pretty much sums up my thought on the matter, though I'll probably still have a chuckle if I see a few with spoons.

Copping crap from a Freo fan is pretty much meaningless...
So bring your spoons !!!

It sums up the complete obsession Freo have with anything WC.