Fantasy Footy 2008 - Carlton BF Fans Only!!

Remove this Banner Ad

Oct 11, 2007
History above all others
AFL Club
Carlton
Other Teams
Melbourne Tigers
http://www.fantasyfooty.net.au/cgi-bin/WebObjects/FootySite.woa

I've been doing this FantasyFooty for a couple of years and have found it to be much more interesting that the HeraldSun or SuperCoach.

This FantasyFooty, you hold a live draft, once all the teams are locked in the system creates a draft order and you can select one player at a time and once that player has been chosen nobody else can have him....so for instance Murphy is taken pick one, he is no longer available.

It makes it interesting as people don't have the same players.

During the year you have limited trades with other coaches.

You also select 30 players so you have plenty in reserve.

You have finals during the last 4 weeks of the normal season.

Very interesting way to play fantasy footy...makes it more competitive as nobody has the same gun players!!

Would anybody be interested in playing come season 2008??

If so, i'm happy to run the league, there is a cost involved, however i was thinking if everybody who was interested chipped in $10 hard ones, then that would pay for the comp and the prize money at the end of the year.

If your interested we can have 16, post a reply.

So i'm;
No#1 Blue History

11 AnDSmitMustScore

Me and my mates have been running our own fantasy football league for 10+ years now.

Great excuse for getting together for pizza and a gasbag about footy while watching a game.

And the format pisses all over that s**t herald sun super crap.

11 AnDSmitMustScore

Me and my mates have been running our own fantasy football league for 10+ years now.

Great excuse for getting together for pizza and a gasbag about footy while watching a game.

And the format pisses all over that s**t herald sun super crap.

False, you have no mates

(Log in to remove this ad.)