List Mgmt. Future Father Son prospects

Any chance of of draft year lol
Tried to compile a list based on what ever information I could find. If anyone could fill in the rest of the gaps, feel free to assist.

Jackson Archer (2021) ✅
Darby Scott (2021) :crossmark:
Jai Makepeace (2021/22)? :crossmark:
Thomas Longmire (2021/22)? :crossmark:

Dylan Makepeace (2022) :crossmark:
Cooper Harvey (2022) ✅

Byron Pickett Jnr (2023)
Lucas Rocca (2023)
Billy Longmire (2023)

Ryder Makepeace (2024)
Will Crocker (2024)
River Stevens (2024)
Zach Fairley (2025)
Kayde Pickett (2025)
Owen Simpson (2025)
Archer Grant (2025)
Kai Schwass (2025)
Lucas McCartney (2024)
Sam Harris (2026)
Aiden McCartney (2026)
Marcus Rocca (2027-2028)
Sasha Demetriou (2027-2028)
Suede Makepeace (2027-2028)

James Rock [2022-2027] TBC

Jack Petrie (2028)
Conor Rawlings (2029)
Hudson Harvey (2030)
Thomas Colbert (~2031)
Noah McMahon (2031)
Ryder Hansen (2031)
Lenny Firrito (2031)
Mason Sinclair (2032)
Lachlan Goldstein (2033)
Max Firrito (2034)
Xavier Cunnington (2034)
Sebastian Gibson (2034)
Jude Swallow (2035)
Cohen Thomas (2035)
Sonny Sinclair (2037)
Flynn Thompson (2037)
Carter Carey (2037)
Charlie Goldstein (2039)
Kobe Cunnington (2039)
Laker Hansen (2030+)
[Unknown name] Hansen (2030+)
[Unknown name] Colbert (2032+)

Ineligible
-------------------------------------
Tyler Welsh (2024) - Son of Scott
Tom Cochrane (2024) - Son of Stuart
Jagger Mooney (2025) - Son of Cameron
Ethan Abraham - Son of Winnie
Gary Abraham - Son of Winnie
[Unknown name] Abraham - Son of Winnie
Elijah Anderson (2030) - Son of Jed
Jasiah Anderson (2031) - Son of Jed
Archer Harvey (2025) - Son of Shane
Jett Harvey (2028) - Son of Shane
Slater Harvey (2031) - Son of Shane
Louis Thompson (2021) - Son of Nathan
Benjamin Thompson (2023) - Son of Nathan
Jude Dal Santo (2033)
Hendrix Daw (2037)
Isaiah Hall (2038)
Riley Polec (2038)

Why?

What player has run a successful company or held a role of the level of importance of a board role?

Brad Moran?

Euge would be a solid pick and a fan favourite and formidable in partnership with Sonja.

It’s the same with pretty much every team in the league.

One board position is as the football/technical expert and is usually reserved for an ex-player.

Prior to Stevens, it was Archer.

It’s to ensure the opposite to what you are alluding to. Not every board member with a purely business back ground understands how football clubs operate or even know much about football at all, especially if they are making decisions on the football department or players.

TBH I wouldn’t mind Kingy.

One board position is as the football/technical expert and is usually reserved for an ex-player.

It’s to ensure the opposite to what you are alluding to. Not every board member with a purely business back ground understands how football clubs operate or even know much about football at all, especially if they are making decisions on the football department or players.

Makepeace!

Why?

What player has run a successful company or held a role of the level of importance of a board role?

Brad Moran?

Euge would be a solid pick and a fan favourite and formidable in partnership with Sonja.

Its a footy club.

River was close to BOG in the first of the 2 trial games for VC.

Will make the nationals side on today alone you would think.

That's very very good news.

At a well-run football club with a properly functioning football department, why would the board need to be making decisions on players?

Long term contracts are a major commercial decision and require the sign off by the board.

Jy Simpkin and Harry Sheezels contract would have both required board approval.

The head coach appointment requires board approval.

The club is owned by the members, it's not run autonomously by Jenn Watt and Todd Viney.

On the flip side, Luke McDonalds & Jy Simpkins contracts are fair game to be brought up at an AGM, as they were approved by that board.

Why?

Brad Moran?

Lachie Hansens's mowing empire is nothing to sneeze at

Probably won’t hear too much over the next month due to school footy commitments. He plays for Geelong College, they got smashed by Haileybury and he wasn’t mentioned in the bests, no idea if he actually played though.

Thanks for that mate.

He could be playing at Windy Hill on Saturday?

Thanks for that mate.

He could be playing at Windy Hill on Saturday?

I reckon he’ll definitely be in this game. Metro had a squad of with plenty of fringe types so I’d imagine Country will do the same. Give plenty of kids the opportunity to put their hands up for the championships.

We'd have to have produced the most father sons that have played a senior game in the last 20 years?

Off the top of my head:

Scott
Archer
Harvey
McDonald
Blakey
Spargo
Buckley
Ebert
Murphy
Kelly
Jesse Smith
Ceglar
Joel Smith
Angus Brayshaw
Andrew Brayshaw
H Brayshaw

A fair list. Not sure if I missed any.

We didn't score any of the five best on that list either - Blakey, Kelly, Murphy, A Brayshaw and A Brayshaw for various reasons.

Jesse Smith could have belonged in that company barring injury.

Geez we're due.

We'd have to have produced the most father sons that have played a senior game in the last 20 years?

Off the top of my head:

Scott
Archer
Harvey
McDonald
Blakey
Spargo
Buckley
Ebert
Murphy
Kelly
Jesse Smith
Ceglar
Joel Smith
Angus Brayshaw
Andrew Brayshaw
H Brayshaw

We didn't score any of the five best on that list either - Blakey, Kelly, Murphy, A Brayshaw and A Brayshaw for various reasons.

Geez we're due.
and we miss out on Tyler welsh this year

Off the top of my head:

Scott
Archer
Harvey
McDonald
Blakey
Spargo
Buckley
Ebert
Murphy
Kelly
Jesse Smith
Ceglar
Joel Smith
Angus Brayshaw
Andrew Brayshaw
H Brayshaw

Geez we're due.
Probably the most coaches as well.

Off the top of my head:

Scott
Archer
Harvey
McDonald
Blakey
Spargo
Buckley
Ebert
Murphy
Kelly
Jesse Smith
Ceglar
Joel Smith
Angus Brayshaw
Andrew Brayshaw
H Brayshaw

Geez we're due.

This team would look good:

Archer Carey Martyn
Blakey Carey Buckley
Scott Kelly Pickett
Welsh Carey Grant
Harvey Carey Allison

Carey Stevens Bell

I/C Carey, Carey, Carey, Carey.

( l believe he was a busy boy )

This team would look good:

Archer Carey Martyn
Blakey Carey Buckley
Scott Kelly Pickett
Welsh Carey Grant
Harvey Carey Allison

Carey Stevens Bell

I/C Carey, Carey, Carey, Carey.

( l believe he was a busy boy )
Only an idiot would have Carey on the bench.

I reckon he’ll definitely be in this game. Metro had a squad of with plenty of fringe types so I’d imagine Country will do the same. Give plenty of kids the opportunity to put their hands up for the championships.
Not named to play.

Chicago Bulls What GIF by NBA