This is simply THE BEST OUTCOME if we can manage to pull it off!
Then send 2+3 for Danger + pick 9.
Danger
Harry L
Stretch
Pick 9
Pick 13
Frost
Bang!
Yeah that's not happening, I've got more chance of shitting Gold.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
This is simply THE BEST OUTCOME if we can manage to pull it off!
Then send 2+3 for Danger + pick 9.
Danger
Harry L
Stretch
Pick 9
Pick 13
Frost
Bang!
I don't mind this idea. We need other key forwards.Think we should be looking at getting Josh Walker from Geelong as part of the trade for Clark, 21 year old 196cm key Forawrd, played 7 games this year kicking 11 goals averaging 1.86 contested marks, he's going to lack opportunity down at Geelong behind Clark and Hawkins and he could develop into a handy target next Hogan over the years. Certainly not a strait swap though, we'll need more on top.
Dunn's take on some of the stuff that was posted on the MFC Facebook page after the official announcement that Clark had requested a trade to Geelong:
Some of the comments on here are sickening! It is disappointing that Mitch will be pursuing his AFL career at another club and yes I too am a little disgruntled at the decision. In saying that, I wouldn't wish what happened to Mitch and happens to so many others day in and day out upon anybody. I'm so glad he is well enough to try and pursue his dream of playing footy at the elite level and I will always think of him as a mate. Some comments especially from some demon faithful are distasteful and cowardly but I suppose so long as the few "Keyboard Warriors" have there say and hide behind there screens then life will go on. All the best brother!
-------------------------------------------------------
We cannot be a dumping ground for your not quite rights.
In keeping with that statement you can stick Varcoe up your ass.
Should be demanding better than that.
F*** off Dunny and let us be "Keyboard Warriors", it's either "Keyboard Warriors behind a screen" or "Brick hurlers live at Kardinia Park"
Dunn's take on some of the stuff that was posted on the MFC Facebook page after the official announcement that Clark had requested a trade to Geelong:
Some of the comments on here are sickening! It is disappointing that Mitch will be pursuing his AFL career at another club and yes I too am a little disgruntled at the decision. In saying that, I wouldn't wish what happened to Mitch and happens to so many others day in and day out upon anybody. I'm so glad he is well enough to try and pursue his dream of playing footy at the elite level and I will always think of him as a mate. Some comments especially from some demon faithful are distasteful and cowardly but I suppose so long as the few "Keyboard Warriors" have there say and hide behind there screens then life will go on. All the best brother!
-------------------------------------------------------
All I hope is that Geelong and Melbourne are hammering out an amicable trade at the moment, and that it's one of the first pushed through once trade week starts so that this doesn't have to drag on and on. Yes, a little part of me would like to see us play hardball and force him to the PSD to make him sweat. However, on the other hand, I am completely and utterly over all of this shit. The best result would be to wrap it up quick and move on.
It hurts, but he's now just part of our shitty past, along with a heap of other crap. No point giving it any more airtime.
Hope he enjoys playing second fiddle to Porkins.
<FWIW Dunny appears to be Facebook friends with Tom Gillies. Oh dear...>
but I suppose so long as the few "Keyboard Warriors" have there say and hide behind there screens then life will go on. All the best brother!
Of course Clark walks into Geelong's best 22 if fit. But that's a big if and doesn't mean we automatically give up a best 22 player. There are lots of ways for a reasonable deal to be arranged that doesn't include Varcoe or Stokes.
Unfortunately Melbourne aren't really in the position to try and force Geelong to give up a required player, something I don't think we've done by choice since Moloney.
He can play football, of that there's no doubt, but what else does he bring to the club?
Melbourne is not obligated to trade Clark either. If the proposed offer from Geelong doesn't suit, Melbourne declines and looks for something else. Clark is not the one that ultimate executes the trade, contrary to what he or his manager believe.
At the end of the day, Geelong stands to gain far more from gaining Clark than Melbourne with eg Varcoe (he is injury prone, and will probably play at Byrnes level if in Melbourne)...it is in Geelong's best interests to make the deal work, especially since there are multiple teams that are trying to get Clark.
Incredibly poor excuse for the behaviour on display in those replies. Yeah it sucks that it's played out like this, but some of that stuff is disgusting.Lynden Dunn,
These "Keyboard Warriors" are the ones that are paying your wages, and those of Mitch Clark.
Goddamn right the "Keyboard Warriors" have a say, especially with the tripe you and your teammates have served up over the past 7 years. All of you would have been SACKED a long time ago if you worked in a traditional workplace.
Stalker!<FWIW Dunny appears to be Facebook friends with Tom Gillies. Oh dear...>
Stalker!
Had to fix itI wanted to confirm it was a legit account before I posted it here! Then I saw he was friends with ***HE WHO SHALL NOT BE NAMED***. I saw things I didn't want to see...
Hahahaha
Well
Bloody
Played
*clap clap clap*
http://www.afl.com.au/news/2014-10-01/clarks-hunger-still-there
Clark's passion stronger than ever, says manager
i'm just so confused
I'd say they were planning it before retirement, in fact retirement was part of the plan.Looks like they were planning this as soon as he retired.