Autopsy The famous 2024 Whipping Boy Thread

It’s about expectation and on that point it has to be Nicky D. He’s made more errors in the first four rounds than all of the last two years. All the commentators are drooling over Rosee, the Bont, Petracca with no mention of ND. He was supposedly robbed of the Brownlow last year yet is nowhere to be seen on any of the current media awards. He’s let us down big time.
Love your work. Ive noticed that bigfooty has anointed you team captain. Thank god. Mark and noideaatall have led us astray. I've got no idea what they're talking about most of the time. Long winded drivel when it only takes a moment to crack a whip to someone letting the club down.

Even that Heeney poser has gone past Nick.

Fly craps on about if you're not improving you're going backwards. But in Nick's case if you're going backwards you're going backwards. I can barely remember when he used to be good and don't get me started on Pendles. He should be swimming backstroke in the Olympics. Except those guys can swim backwards faster than he can run forwards. It's just a ******* disaster.

I reckon Dekka is about to leave and open up a fish and chip shop. Why else would you order in so many spuds?

He is angling for the Wright job... he has been sucking up big time to Wright since he got there. Playing the part of a good company man. And Ned will just look across at him later this year and say to himself, "he's a mate" and derek will get the job.

You dont last at a footy club as long as derek unless you know a lot of skeletons in the closet and you've paid off a lot of people. Just look at that dodooro at essendon. Similar types. Empire builders...complete incompetence.

Strap yourself in SR, we are headed to the depths of the blackest sea

Love your work. Ive noticed that bigfooty has anointed you team captain. Thank god. Mark and noideaatall have led us astray. I've got no idea what they're talking about most of the time. Long winded drivel when it only takes a moment to crack a whip to someone letting the club down.

There are some out that the require the detailed analysis....a lot of them dont have your inate ability to understand incompetence.

I've specialised in incompetence for years. I live and breathe it.

of course, i feel the same but there are others who havent discovered theirs.... or the incompetence of most of the players and coaches. We need to be their signposts...

i'm sure you can remember a time when you wondered why you were so inept in the world. We all have had those early periods of a lack of clarity. Now of course, I realise how useless I was...

Some like derek and the hyphen still havent had that moment of revelation...that vision from the heavens..

It’s the truly incompetent that know their place in the world and have no delusions about their abilities. Not like those with a little bit of competence who through ignorance, think they know more than they actually do. Dunning-Kruger principle.

You mob. Revelling in your incompetence but resistant to leadership when its right in front of your face.
It's been hard to find one since Blair retired
Hard to find a whipping boy? FFS. Wilbur was screaming for year after year. He was a clearer winner of the JB Memorial than the great man himself. For some ridiculous reason he now gets a pass cos he was part of a gf winning team. Once a spud, always a spud, the issue is you can't distinguish a spud from pontiac. Schultz has an early season lead I can't see anyone overcoming. Just ignore the poor folk that haven't realised you can't win the JB from the twos.
I've become completely demoralised this year.
Seriously, lets be honest here. Is this different from any other year? Just sayin, drinking bilge water demoralises anyone. You don't happen to have sealed 44 gallon drums in your backyard?
Love your work. Ive noticed that bigfooty has anointed you team captain. Thank god. Mark and noideaatall have led us astray. I've got no idea what they're talking about most of the time.
Keep up sr36. If you want to run with the big dogs ya gotta learn to pee on the big trees.
I am getting worried. Its ok my friend. Keep breathing, don't drink your tap water and make sure you refresh the cat litter every couple of days.
It’s the truly incompetent that know their place in the world and have no delusions about their abilities. Not like those with a little bit of competence who through ignorance, think they know more than they actually do. Dunning-Kruger principle.
You are an absolute legend fella. You only know what you know. You are close to recognising this mob doesn't know its rear from a cracker. I suspect most of em wear their pants at half mast, thinking that is the cracker.

Come on you mob, lets focus. If we all concentrate and meditate really hard Schultzy might grown a cm.

I watched McRae's press conference. He thinks Steele Sidebottom's best footy is ahead of him ... Is he ******* insane?

I think he meant the Sherrin one. That’s so far ahead of Steele that he goes looking for it at night without clothes on.

the team has this incredible skill of making me feel like we lost after a win....that's two weeks in a row...

i was hoping that at least they'd be removing ginnivan from the ground in a body bag...but evidently it's not done that way anymore.

I feel like skipping the next few years. I might go back to last year's AFL video game. I programmed it so that we won. It was so realistic that I sometimes actually thought that these pack of losers won the premiership. Amazing ...

I think he meant the Sherrin one. That’s so far ahead of Steele that he goes looking for it at night without clothes on.

I think it's more of a case of Fly'a got 5 quotes that cover all - sort of:

Let's get to work. Parts of our game to work on. Time to get busy. It's a tough competition. Best footy is ahead of us.

with lishitski, hyphen and cox all having big games, who’s left to whip. Has this ever happened.

This would be like Blair, Thomas and c brown being bog
Gary Lyon is president of the Darcy Moore whipsquad. It's impressive how committed he is.

with lishitski, hyphen and cox all having big games, who’s left to whip. Has this ever happened.

This would be like Blair, Thomas and c brown being bog
Did Schultz play? If the grass is short enuff, perfect target.
I went looking for some driftwood up the nw coast of Mecca & got lost. Wandered in circles for weeks. No drama, you mob pay a fortune for bottled water that only tries to imitate what's here. Anyway, missed a couple of games, seems you mob are back on track now. Don't get ahead of yourselves, stick to the basics. Whip Schultz, he is the next WHE. You know it makes sense.

Bobby.

Whip whip whip for the kid we overpaid for. Only managed a goal, had to have someone else finish off for him he was so bad.

Selfish too with that goal. should have passed it to a teammate in a better position. We can’t afford to carry goal hungry players like him.

Can I nominate Ken Stinkly
He’s one of our best performers, got off to a bad start getting Port out to a 31 point lead but came good to the tune of 70+ point turnaround, I think you’re kidding, he was awesome.

You could whip him for being a little bit of a flog, that would be OK

Selfish too with that goal. should have passed it to a teammate in a better position. We can’t afford to carry goal hungry players like him.
He’s there to kick goals, if he’s not kicking enough, his position in the team should be questioned. He’s capable of 3-4 per quarter, should be putting 10 sausage rolls in his bag each week.

I made the near fatal mistake of believing I should watch a game to identify whipping targets. What a disaster, worst game I can remember since, well since that last coach. Flog the lot of them then sack em, send the current coach off to a knitting circle. Bloke tears up at a hello.

Where do you start. Pendles is a disgrace, not worthy of captains role. Fancy swearing, let alone during the national anthem. Should be court martialled. And Jamie. Geesus, anyone can take a screamer. I used to take them, two or three at a time, during recess in primary school. I'd get so high my mum used to pack a parachute alongside my jam sandwiches. Taking a chest mark, that takes skill. I'll jump to Schultz, since he is my man. Second best moment of the match for me was when he took possession (rarer than hen's teeth) and the ball was bigger than him. I keep telling them you don't need pressure acts if you kick a goal but no one listens. Remind me of you mob.

Best moment of the match for me was when this was replayed
The relevant footage is from 1:25 to 1:20. Lest we forget.