Shocker

• Thread starter Thread starter Sloth

Channel 10 just did the lamest report I've ever seen on this. It was so poorly put together, it just further emphasised how desperately they were reaching for this to be a story.

Channel Ten News just ran a story on it, and to make it worst, showed Harry at a school training session, and they had to "blur" out the kids, obviously because they had no right or permission to be there.

Journalism at it's lowest form, but then again, what else do you expect, when the words "Collingwood" and "scandal" are mentioned, the vultures come flying in from everywhere.

Expect it to be a first 4 page story in the Herald Sun tomorrow, despite the fact we have a nuclear meltdown in Japan, and civil wars breaking out in about 8 middle eastern countries.

Ah, nothing like bad news.:thumbsd::mad:

One of the funnier attempts at scraping the bottom of the barrel that I can recall.

Also;

ChuckNorrisShocker001_0.JPG

Surely someone is just "having a laugh" with all this crap. I mean fair dinkum.

I'd be surprised if any more than about 5% of the general population even knew what the shocker is. I'm a pretty well travelled knock around guy and I've never heard of it.

One of the funnier attempts at scraping the bottom of the barrel that I can recall.

Also;

ChuckNorrisShocker001_0.JPG

If it's good enough for Chuck, it's OK:thumbsu:

Also, I recall watching some stick movies in my younger days, when blokes inserted there thumbs where the sun don't shine, on some lovely lasses trying to do their best.

I guess Fonzi of Happy Days fame, will now be halled over the coals because he did that thumb sign all the time and he scored heaps of women. Heeeeeeeeeeeyyy!

Seriously WTF is this. This is classic stuff. People are seriously shitting themselves that we are going B2B.

The MM/Bucks coaching plan, GWS trying to poach the big 3 and now the offensive 'shocker'.

FWIW, the Wichita State University are referred to as the 'shockers'. All their fans do the shocker at the games.

http://www.goshockers.com/

MVC003mvc_tourney_2010.jpg

MVC026mvc_tourney_2010.jpg

http://blogs.riverfronttimes.com/da..._the_shocker_at_mvc_tourney_2010_st_louis.php

You don't even know if it was intentionally meant to be The Shocker. No need to get worked up by a one off photo.

Oh cool...

I'll see what they do in the photo in the 2033 Pre Season Grand Final Photo :rolleyes:

Everyone says pre season cups don't matter... but we did wait 32 years to win one.

It was disrespectful to the Collingwood cause.

In 52 years we have 2 AFL/ VFL Flags and 2 pre season Flags.

I want him to cop weeks.
You sir are a legend among trolls

I commend you, really I do. I have no idea how one can get so into character. Well done young sir

If you are being serious, then well i am dumbfounded

You sir are a legend among trolls

I commend you, really I do. I have no idea how one can get so into character. Well done young sir

If you are being serious, then well i am dumbfounded

I spend 99.9% of my time on this site backing up actions, accusations of the players, board, officials associated with our club - and you know I have done it for years. But this has pissed me off.

We don't win flags every day and pretending we do is stuck up and arrogant (Hawthorn 2008 style).

My old man has been a member since 1960. He has seen 2 pre season flags. and only 2 real ones. I am trying to teach my son... what my my old man taught me. What I am... Black and White... what he is... what we are...

Black and White.

So are we the sort of people who think a pre season Grand Final Flag photo is a time to draw attention to a sexual act where you stick 2 fingers up a girls vagina and one up her bum?

Mate when I was 4 years old I got the "Australian Football Championships" poster on my wall. With Ray Shaw looking happy as a pig in shit... the team photo... Daics, Banksie, Tony Shaw, Peter Moore, Peter McCormack, Magro, Kink... MY ****ING HEROES.

So now my son at a Similar age... should have a poster on his wall with that crap?

Blair should show some respect to the crest... OUR CREST... Not ****ing his.

But we don't know he was was meaning it as the symbol of shocker

It could be the arizona state U symbol, it could be the symbol for young money a popular band i personally know the collingwood boys listen too, it could just be a stupid hand signal he thinks looks cool but has no understanding of what the meaning is, he is remember still a young man

If he was up there giving the suck it crotch chop or the nazi salute or any other hand signal that could be done for no other reason then to cause offense then i would agree, but this, this has too many grey areas to start sanctioning players and being all holier then thou about it.

It could be the arizona state U symbol, it could be the symbol for young money a popular band i personally know the collingwood boys listen to

speaking of shockers :(

It could be the arizona state U symbol, it could be the symbol for young money a popular band i personally know the collingwood boys listen too, it could just be a stupid hand signal he thinks looks cool but has no understanding of what the meaning is, he is remember still a young man

If he was up there giving the suck it crotch chop or the nazi salute or any other hand signal that could be done for no other reason then to cause offense then i would agree, but this, this has too many grey areas to start sanctioning players and being all holier then thou about it.

But hang on... aren't I a troll?

So a statement from the Collingwood FC wouldn't go astray? That is if it's not the "Shocker"... but even if it is, then that's ok... and I'm just trolling?

But hang on... aren't I a troll?

So a statement from the Collingwood FC wouldn't go astray? That is if it's not the "Shocker"... but even if it is, then that's ok... and I'm just trolling?
1. following your rules for the main board, argue with logic

2. why make a statement or something that is getting blown out of proportion? it isn't important, why give it credence but acknowledging it?

3. there is no proof it's the shocker, you can make it a justifiable argument that it could mean any number of things. Want a statement for each and every possibility?

4. if you are not, then you are doing a wonderful impersonation of one

1. following your rules for the main board, argue with logic

2. why make a statement or something that is getting blown out of proportion? it isn't important, why give it credence but acknowledging it?

So that signal... thats of a band (you reckon) that the boys listen too deserves homage in a pre season Premiership photo

3. there is no proof it's the shocker, you can make it a justifiable argument that it could mean any number of things. Want a statement for each and every possibility?

So thats why I called for an official statement from the club??? If it's SOOOO wrong and it meant something else, then surely the Westpac centre isn't on holidays is it?

4. if you are not, then you are doing a wonderful impersonation of one

Just because you see Black and White only (which mind you I respect... and always have) - on this issue, it's not innocent until proven guilty. I want that picture framed on my wall... along with the team shot from '79 Pre Season, '90, '10 and not one of those players took their photo's for granted.

You can play the "you're a troll" card with plenty of people, but me... I'm playing the issue. Not the club, not the player... just respect toward our honour board.

Or does the "Band" deserve to be paid homage on the honour board at the Westpac centre:rolleyes:

**** me, can the season just start.

I, in all my time in watching football (longer then most on here), have never seen so much BULLSHIT in the form of rumours, innuendo and basically "over reporting" of largely insignificant incidents that have occured.

For ****s sake, if BogFooty was around in the sixties or seventies, some of the shit that players did back then between games would blow your mind.

Yet, a player literally can't take a piss without 43 different photographers flashing their bulbs (;)), and moronic so called journos like Mitchell, Caro and Hutchy starting stories about meaningless little incidents.

LEAVE THE ****ING PLAYERS ALONE, they train their arses off for 11 months of the year, and all they want in return is to be treated to the same level of respect and privacy that the average Australian citizen is treated with.

Now if this Stkilda nude photo bitch comes out in the next few days and releases more shit about AFL players, from any clubs, I will seriously think about abandoning forums like this, and all news reports apart from our official site, because it is become too ****ing much.

OVER REACTIONS are never good things, especially when the over reaction is plain wrong.

/rant:cool: