Goulburn Valley FL - 2011 Season

I am also a supporter-Whilst I don't agree with all you write I believe that the Pres and committee have made some terrible decisions. Sure players were going to leave anyway but a lot more would've stayed if there wasn't a change of coach! Murray,perry,mCGlone,the campbells,Height, casey,Sheldon,Costello and Rinaldi are out of there. I know for a fact that the Pres was warned about this but obviously he didnt listen:thumbsdown:

This is absolute crap...the "old" coach had lost the respect of the players. The committee made some tough decisions and their will always be a fall out...it was time for a change of coach cause i can tell you that the old coach had done his best but had lost the players. Those that are left and their may not be many will reap the rewards of being true to their club and enjoying a new take on things from the new coach. Remember the club is always bigger than the individual, the club will re-build and life will go on. Those that have left with a new coach in the wings are probably lacking in their desire to play with some up and coming kids and are not prepared to do the hard yards when a club goes through this rebuilding stage. I would suggest and i don't put all the players that are gone in this catergory....they lack character......sad but true.....maybe at the end of the day that is why EFC didn't win a flag....Brick by Brick we will rebuild !!!!! Scott Watson at Euroa is an example of someone with true Character and that is why he is respected right through the GV....:thumbsu:

Mate your talking rubbish-Yeah some players may not have been happy as the case at every club but they seemed to play pretty well in the finals except the last game. I know for a fact the ones that were going to stay are out of there. The club will need more than your bricks to rebuild-the EFC has become the embarresment of the league since the decision-good luck fielding sides
pS-theirs much more options in Echuca than Euroa:eek::p

Each club would loose 3-4 players every year, look at Mooroopna last season lost about 6 players out of there side from last years finals side, and recruited well to play of in a grand final, im sure Echuca will do the same. Have heard a few have left Benalla, Clarke, Sharp, and a couple of others, so every team will loose a few.

Reading on the KDFL thread that Tommy Durwood has signed at Murchison! Can anyone from Tat confirm this? Massive loss if true, one of Tats best players.

One year he's looking at getting drafted and the next he is in the kdl??:confused::confused::eek: $$$$$$$

Thought exactly the same thing, as for the $$$$$$$$ signs might be in the family, didnt his older brother leave Tat as a teenage star to play PDFL for big dollars? Hope for his sake he doesn't return to the club in a couple of years time in the same boat, as a 2's player.

Terry (his older brother) did leave, but in between the time he left Tat when playing seniors and came back playing 2's he had suffered two broken legs! He came back into the magoos more because of that not because he played in a lower league. Hard to get back to top level after those sorts of injuries.

Fair point Modra, didn't realise that was the case.:thumbsu:

Very disappointing ringo.. is jordan williams a chance to come back and play? and Because they reported that both him and Archard had signed do you think that he as well as many more will leave? contract or not?

Pollock has walked out on Echuca and rumours continue about Archard going :eek:

is the rumour "$160000 over 3 yrs at the Cohuna Kangas" have heard it quiet a few times in different areas.

If that is the case, Country Footy is stuffed, if that amount of coin is being throw about.

is the rumour "$160000 over 3 yrs at the Cohuna Kangas" have heard it quiet a few times in different areas.

If that is the case, Country Footy is stuffed, if that amount of coin is being throw about.
Dissapointing about Pollock....from all reports Echuca wanted to build a side around him but has got out when the going gets tuff.....might reflect his nature....Good clean out then if that's the case. Archard will do what Archard wants.....always has.....always will.....has signed for Echuca before and walked out.....What is it with footballers and coaches these days.....need their pockets lined with $$$$$ and their Ego's stroked beyond a joke.... Had a conversation with the new Echuca coach in the street and he seems very switched on....knows what he is up against and has a very impressive background from what i read and hear. Will blood the kids from all reports and top up with senior experience. Guess time will tell.....:thumbsu:

Cant blame him for going back to his home club when he has given 4 years service to echuca.

It would be in everyones interest if you stopped bagging everyone from the old coach to pollock and archard. what about your character-bagging all that you can really ordinary and if that reflects the club then no wonder its in heaps of barney rubble. The new coach coached narre-Wareen and its no GV let me tell you! last one out might need to turn the lights off. I hear the clubs lost over 35 plyers??:thumbsdown:

Smothered your posts seem to have a "Ringo" to them !!!!!!
Not sour grapes i hope !!!!!! :eek:

I wouldn't think so mate-I've moved on and whilst I enjoyed my time at the club
there's no point looking back. I hope the club can make a fist of it as I had a good 4 yrs there.

Ringo where have your mates yeehaa and moosh dissapeared to. Very interesting to see that they have vanished from this forum strait after it was alleged that they were in fact you.